check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

GREAT RATES! Caribe House 3br - Private Pool! Steps from the Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This home is professionally managed by Beach Escapes Rentals.

Escape to the beach in this beautiful cottage with a private pool in the neighborhood of Caribe, Destin`s premier gated beach-side neighborhood. Caribe has two neighborhood pools, tennis, lush landscaping, and no roads to cross to the private beach access. This home is also located very close to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Sandestin Resort, as well as several great restaurants.

The home features a large master suite, 2 guest bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, as well as your own private pool! The front porch is also a nice, relaxing spot to enjoy your morning coffee. This 3 bedroom, 2100 sq. foot home features a master bedroom downstairs with a king bed. The second and third bedrooms are upstairs with one having 2 full size beds and the other with 2 twin beds. The den along with the large master on the first floor, overlooks the private courtyard and pool.

Sleeping Arrangements (Sleeps 8)

Master Bedroom - King Bed, Private Bathroom with Separate Tub and Shower

Guest Bedroom - 2 Twin Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Guest Bedroom - 2 Full Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

More Details

Property Manager
Geoffrey Bracken or Stefani Baker
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

GREAT RATES! Caribe House 3br - Private Pool! Steps from the Beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Rock Spring, Ga
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed a week at this home and had a great week. The pool is a little on the small side but other than that, it is great. Very clean home, nicely decorated quite neiborhood. The walk to the beach is about 7-10 min, depending on what you take.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, TN
5

Great House to spend Labor Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

I decided to take my family down for a last minute labor day trip. Not only was this house easy to book online, but it was so adorable and perfect for us. The kids loved the private pool and being close to the beach was great. We liked being in a gated community and the house was beautiful! It reminded us of a tuscan villa! Caribe had everything we needed and the staff at Beach Escapes were so helpful and friendly!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

G

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home with private master suite. If we needed anything Jeff was only a phone all away. We would love to rent again next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Louisville, KY
3

Great Location: Neglected House

  • 3 of 5

The three stars are strictly for Caribe's location and a short walk to the beach! Since there is a strict policy for check in, check out times; we showed up at 4p to find the lock box on back door not working. Even with the eventual help of a Beach Escapes realtor, we didn't get in until after 5p when we just pushed in on the back door. It was not secure and took until Monday to get it fixed. Plan on not being able to use the pool over the weekend because any debris, sand or bugs left since the previous guests checked out won't get cleaned until Monday afternoon. It was disappointing to find NO lounge chairs for the pool, NO umbrella for the outside table. All the cushions for the provided outdoor furniture were soaked and required two days to dry out. Since the cushions were not made of a waterproof material, we kept them inside all week so they'd be dry for use. We found the inside of the house in need of some TLC: wood trim tore up, cabinet handles broke or loose, a drawer busted, several bulbs burnt out, kitchen pots and pans need replacing, no television in upstairs front bedroom. Later in the week, a small army of ants began pouring out of a crack in the concrete kitchen floor and found their way to both kitchen counters. A pesticide company came to spray but did little good. Be prepared to deal with debris from the Palm trees coating your vehicles in the narrow driveway. I'd rinse of the car and 10 minutes later it would be covered again. I will add, we made a list of items to be repaired and it was addressed by Beach Escapes, but it is tiring to find a house of this price in such poor condition, then having to deal with it while on vacation. I was solicited by Beach Escapes for input on our stay and invited to fill out this review. I requested a small credit for the pool not being available for Saturday night to Monday afternoon, since houses charge more for this convenience; they made it clear, we were not entitled to any refund. It's amazing renters are required to pay all money before setting foot in the rental, but if any problems arise and credit will NOT be provided under any circumstances. Find a different house in Caribe if you want this location. Now I know why there was only one review on this house!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the lockbox was jammed closed upon your arrival, and we apologize for that. Although we did have someone there with a new key in a timely manner, we have since replaced the lockbox with a brand new one and the door has also been fixed. While there are no true lounge chairs, there are seats for 6 by the pool. The pool area is slightly too small for an umbrella, but we will suggest lounge chairs to the owners. We were able to resolve all issues in a timely manner and have not had a report of ants since. Though we are not able to inventory all dishes and do renovations during season, we do inspect all properties to make sure that they are clean and in good condition for check in . In the off season, we perform a thorough inventory on housewares and maintenance items to be addressed. We will replace any pots and pans, and perform any necessary repairs to prepare for the upcoming season. Caribe is a beautiful neighborhood and this home is very close to the beach. Due to HOA and the landscaping requirements, there are a lot of trees and natural shrubs around the neighborhood and around the driveways of the homes. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and hope that we have resolved them. Thanks, Beach Escapes Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely house and experience

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautiful and had a terrific location. We were right across the street from the outlet malls, just down the street from the Baytown Wharf fireworks and a short walk from the beach. The house was spacious and comfortable inside and out; it had a small private pool. There are also two larger pools in the neighborhood. I would recommend this property we went with our family and really enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of this home! Caribe is a lovely neighborhood and being close to shopping and activities makes it that much better! We hope you will come and stay with us again! Cheers! Beach Escapes Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Caribe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
$2,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,999
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,299
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,499
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,399
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
$1,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking fee $30 + Tax
Damage Waiver $69
Housekeeping Fee $140
Tax Rate 11.0%

25% is due at the time of booking and the final balance is due 30 days prior to the reservation date. (2.09% processing fee will be charged for credit cards)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Caribe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties