expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

25% off Spring Dates....Discount reflected in rates!

Miramar Beach, FL, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This home is professionally managed by Beach Escapes Rentals.

Escape to the beach in this beautiful cottage with a private pool in the neighborhood of Caribe, Destin`s premier gated beach-side neighborhood. Caribe has two neighborhood pools, tennis, lush landscaping, and no roads to cross to the private beach access. This home is also located very close to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Sandestin Resort, as well as several great restaurants.

The home features a large master suite, 2 guest bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, as well as your own private pool! The front porch is also a nice, relaxing spot to enjoy your morning coffee. This 3 bedroom, 2100 sq. foot home features a master bedroom downstairs with a king bed. The second and third bedrooms are upstairs with one having 2 full size beds and the other with 2 twin beds. The den along with the large master on the first floor, overlooks the private courtyard and pool.

Sleeping Arrangements (Sleeps 8)

Master Bedroom - King Bed, Private Bathroom with Separate Tub and Shower

Guest Bedroom - 2 Twin Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Guest Bedroom - 2 Full Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Property Manager

Geoffrey Bracken

Member Since 2003
Response rate:
80%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
May 05, 2017

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
          • 2.5

          General

            • Air Conditioning
            • Clothes Dryer
            • Linens Provided
            • Parking Off Street
            • Washing Machine
            • Wireless Internet

              Kitchen

                • Kitchen

                  Entertainment

                    • DVD Player
                    • Satellite / Cable
                    • Stereo
                    • Television

                      Outside

                        • Deck / Patio

                          Pool / Spa

                            • Private Pool

                              Attractions

                                • restaurants

                                  Leisure Activities

                                    • boating
                                    • shopping

                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                        • cycling
                                        • fishing
                                        • golf
                                        • jet skiing
                                        • parasailing
                                        • surfing
                                        • swimming
                                        • tennis
                                        • water skiing

                                          House Rules

                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                          Cancellation Policy

                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                          6 Reviews

                                          Excellent4.7/5

                                          Latest reviews

                                          Clean and well maintained

                                          AliceTallahasse,Florida

                                          A wonderful property with wonderful amenities. The beach was a short walk away and the kids loved all the pools. We loved having the private pool so the kids could swim while we were cooking dinner. The house was perfectly located, close to the beach and to the Outlets for rainy days.

                                          Exactly as advertised

                                          David W.Rock Spring, Ga

                                          My family and I stayed a week at this home and had a great week. The pool is a little on the small side but other than that, it is great. Very clean home, nicely decorated quite neiborhood. The walk to the beach is about 7-10 min, depending on what you take.

                                          G

                                          Glynda B.

                                          Beautiful home with private master suite. If we needed anything Jeff was only a phone all away. We would love to rent again next year.

                                          Great House to spend Labor Day Weekend!

                                          MarcoNashville, TN

                                          I decided to take my family down for a last minute labor day trip. Not only was this house easy to book online, but it was so adorable and perfect for us. The kids loved the private pool and being close to the beach was great. We liked being in a gated community and the house was beautiful! It reminded us of a tuscan villa! Caribe had everything we needed and the staff at Beach Escapes were so helpful and friendly!

                                          Great Location: Neglected House

                                          CaribeLouisville, KY

                                          The three stars are strictly for Caribe's location and a short walk to the beach! Since there is a strict policy for check in, check out times; we showed up at 4p to find the lock box on back door not working. Even with the eventual help of a Beach Escapes realtor, we didn't get in until after 5p when we just pushed in on the back door. It was not secure and took until Monday to get it fixed. Plan on not being able to use the pool over the weekend because any debris, sand or bugs left since the previous guests checked out won't get cleaned until Monday afternoon. It was disappointing to find NO lounge chairs for the pool, NO umbrella for the outside table. All the cushions for the provided outdoor furniture were soaked and required two days to dry out. Since the cushions were not made of a waterproof material, we kept them inside all week so they'd be dry for use. We found the inside of the house in need of some TLC: wood trim tore up, cabinet handles broke or loose, a drawer busted, several bulbs burnt out, kitchen pots and pans need replacing, no television in upstairs front bedroom. Later in the week, a small army of ants began pouring out of a crack in the concrete kitchen floor and found their way to both kitchen counters. A pesticide company came to spray but did little good. Be prepared to deal with debris from the Palm trees coating your vehicles in the narrow driveway. I'd rinse of the car and 10 minutes later it would be covered again. I will add, we made a list of items to be repaired and it was addressed by Beach Escapes, but it is tiring to find a house of this price in such poor condition, then having to deal with it while on vacation. I was solicited by Beach Escapes for input on our stay and invited to fill out this review. I requested a small credit for the pool not being available for Saturday night to Monday afternoon, since houses charge more for this convenience; they made it clear, we were not entitled to any refund. It's amazing renters are required to pay all money before setting foot in the rental, but if any problems arise and credit will NOT be provided under any circumstances. Find a different house in Caribe if you want this location. Now I know why there was only one review on this house!

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the lockbox was jammed closed upon your arrival, and we apologize for that. Although we did have someone there with a new key in a timely manner, we have since replaced the lockbox with a brand new one and the door has also been fixed. While there are no true lounge chairs, there are seats for 6 by the pool. The pool area is slightly too small for an umbrella, but we will suggest lounge chairs to the owners. We were able to resolve all issues in a timely manner and have not had a report of ants since. Though we are not able to inventory all dishes and do renovations during season, we do inspect all properties to make sure that they are clean and in good condition for check in . In the off season, we perform a thorough inventory on housewares and maintenance items to be addressed. We will replace any pots and pans, and perform any necessary repairs to prepare for the upcoming season. Caribe is a beautiful neighborhood and this home is very close to the beach. Due to HOA and the landscaping requirements, there are a lot of trees and natural shrubs around the neighborhood and around the driveways of the homes. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and hope that we have resolved them. Thanks, Beach Escapes Team

                                          Lovely house and experience

                                          KoiBoyGA

                                          This house was beautiful and had a terrific location. We were right across the street from the outlet malls, just down the street from the Baytown Wharf fireworks and a short walk from the beach. The house was spacious and comfortable inside and out; it had a small private pool. There are also two larger pools in the neighborhood. I would recommend this property we went with our family and really enjoyed it.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Thank you so much for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of this home! Caribe is a lovely neighborhood and being close to shopping and activities makes it that much better! We hope you will come and stay with us again!

                                          Cheers!

                                          Beach Escapes Team

                                          Location

                                          Miramar Beach, FL, USA

                                          Availability

                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                          Tax Rate
                                          11%
                                          $296avg/night
                                          6 Reviews
                                          Excellent 4.7/5
                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                          Property # 411670

                                          x