Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spectacular Views From Luxurious Upgraded Condo. Seasonal Beach umbrella/chairs

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8, 1umbrella/2chairs on the beach daily Mar-Oct

This extraordinary Beachfront Getaway has the most Breathtaking Views of the Gulf !!! Further enhanced by Floor to Ceiling Glass that spans the Entire Width of the Unit providing an unmatched panoramic experience!! Enjoy Complimentary Beach Chairs and Umbrella for extra comfort on the sugary white sand! The beauty of this spacious condo is further enhanced by marble granite kitchen counter tops with everything you need to entertain an entire family or for a quiet dinner in. This elegantly furnished home away from home includes a spacious Master Suite and King bed with a beautiful master bath and huge walk-in closet. The second bedroom provides a comfortable queen bed while the third bedroom has a set of plush twin beds. The living room offers a very comfortable sofa sleeper for extra convenience and flexibility. This perfect entertaining and relaxing living space enjoys the ceiling to floor doors that exit directly out to the extra-wide balcony where you will breath in subtle gulf breezes, soak in spectacular views and relax to the sounds of soothing gulf waters. There are beautiful tile floors throughout the unit boasting three full bathrooms and a washer and dryer for added convenience. We know you will have the time of your life enjoying these accommodations for up to eight people.

Please be advised that Waters Edge is not a pet-friendly property.

More Details

Property Manager
ResortQuest Northwest Florida
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Spa
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
1 umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach daily March-October.


3/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Views From Luxurious Upgraded Condo. Seasonal Beach umbrella/chairs
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

Very spacious & great view

  • 3 of 5

Cleaning was marginal. Disappointing since we pay a fairly big cleaning fee. We had to wait 1 hour after checking in--was told not done cleaning yet!!! This was LATE afternoon.

Kitchen: worn out blender, old 2 slice toaster takes forever, coffee pot old & didn't make good coffee. Fry pans all scratched surfaces. Not enough silverware. Knives in block are rusty. Plastic items are worn & should be tossed...

Dryer in unit takes over 2 hours to dry a small load-had maintenance come to look--he suggested we put pantyhose over the vent as it must be clogged on the outside end, which he wasn't responsible for checking. Wow! The lint trap is bent/broken & the dryer is constantly full of lint on your clothes.

Rugs: the area rug in the living room is gross--wasn't vacuumed before we checked in-very old & stained as well. The only other rug in entire unit was a small one in guest bath. It was so dirty and matted down-it obviously was never cleaned as well. Carpet is older and really dusty along all the edges & corners--obviously not really cleaned well. The bedding is all worn out. Big heavy comforters on all beds that you know are never washed in between stays. All the pillows & sheets & mattress pads are stained-gross. Need to be replaced. All pillows on the sofas are stained too.

There are only 2 big old swivel bar stools full of old food crumbs & stains. Chairs at the table are the same way. Bathroom fans are extremely loud. Lights flicker in the living room & dining area-maintenance came to check & we were told they had to check with management ---we've never heard back from anyone. Wifi kicks you out often-We question how secure it really is. It took 1 month to get chairs on the balcony! Really! We've tried to find out who the actual owner is and keep getting the run around. We feel Resort Quest is slow to report things to the owner--at least we think that, because they keep telling us they are "waiting to hear back from the owner". As an owner wouldn't you want to know how your property looks??!

The person in the local Resort Quest is very difficult to understand. Sorry.

Positives: Beautiful gulf view & those windows were very clean when we checked in. A great supply of towels & washcloths in all bathrooms. Nicely decorated. Not so much clutter. Could be a really nice place-- if the owner would just replace items & get things fixed. Hire better cleaning service!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Waters Edge. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us. While you were with us you concerns were addressed by the managers and maintenance and housekeeping were sent to remedy the situations. As you were a monthly guest there were many concerns that we addressed and corrected. we hope this will not deter you from booking again as we strive to provide the best in accommodation and customer service. UPDATE-We understand that you were not happy about the below items and that we would not extend your stay the additional weeks you requested so you could enjoy extra time at the beach. I apologize but we had to honor another reservation. We hope this did not contribute to your dissatisfaction. Regardless of that, we GREATLY apologize for the items you mentioned and we have addressed all of the issues including, installing new coffee maker, purchased new pans, knives, and plastic utensils, cleaned dryer lines to outside, replaced bedding, cleaned sofa, and removed rug. Again, we are so sorry, as we truly value our guests satisfaction and we are sure if you provide us another opportunity you will be very happy that we addressed all of these other issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees