Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hula House on Sunset Pt with Bikes

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, Studio + Detached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

Aloha is what HULA HOUSE is all about..

HULA IS very comfortable and welcoming with an open design.Also very clean with great airflow. Lots of windows and light .. it is a large studio with two separated rooms. Upstairs room has a KING bed and downstairs has a Queen.

Hula House is Located a few houses back from beach on Sunset Point. This beautiful rental comes with 2 or 3 bikes, Internet, full kitchen, full bath, private parking, cable TV, chilled drinking water, AC, bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas for sun and rain, and much more. This is your best value with class on the North Shore.

This cottage is always immaculate, windows and all . We offer a LARGE two story detached cottage. STUDIO PLUS. This is a two story cottage with a King in the beautiful upstairs large room where a full kitchen and living room are all one room. Also the smaller down stairs room there is a a Queen next to the bathroom. Upstairs room with high vaulted ceiling, dimming lights and blackout curtains, AC, TV, bamboo floor. Downstiars room tiled floor, blackout curtains, dimming lights.

3 GUESTS is the Max. # of guests for Hula House. YOU CAN request 3 bikes if there are 3 guests at Hula House.

There is a bike path to go with the bikes and it starts at Sunset Point . It is lined with trees and is a wonderful way to access miles of beaches, casual grills, Starbucks, Teds Bakery, and lots more all the way to Waimea Bay !

This custom DETACHED cottage was designed by owners and built in 2003. Located four houses back from beach in the Sunset Point neighborhood. It is 10 houses you must walk or bike to the closest beach access.

Every detail was thought of by owner... Custom dimming lights, bamboo floors, a comfy couch and bed, blackout curtains, high ceilings, air conditioning, hula girl stained-glass window, and custom mermaid tiles.

The tropical theme is tasteful and very well done. Ventilation and comfort are in perfect balance. Absolutely beautiful with many fine touches. King bed upstairs and queen bed downstairs with extra twin mattress. Parking is private. A very short walk to many beautiful beaches and surf spots in both directions.

Quality, comfort, and location at the Hula House are all great reasons to choose The Hula House... All linens are 100% cotton, bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, internet, lots of channels for music and entertainment.

Please see on site calendar for dates open. It is always up to date.

This is an non smoking rental. Meaning no smoking on the property. In or out of the cottage.

Max. # of guests for The Hula House is 3.

Max cars is 1.

A Non-smoking property

Lots of Aloha at The Hula House.

Keywords: Great Value, location, clean, bikes, AC, internet, spacious with nice light and airflow

More Details

Owner
J.Marie
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About J.Marie

We are a surf family that loves Hawaii AND respects the enviroment and our neighborhood.

We do all we can in hopes that our guests love the area and our rental and want to return.

J.Marie purchased this house in 2002

Why J.Marie chose North Shore Oahu

We picked the area on Sunset Point because it is close to the beach and far enough from the noise of Kam . hwy. Also it is a real neighborhood on the ocean side of Kam. Hwy. It is the best family beach neighborhood for kids on the North Shore and the beaches and surf are all around the point. Also it is quiet and the neighbors are great. Close to so many beautiful beaches with surf spots of many different levels.

What makes this house unique

The birds in the morning, the trade wind breeze blowing though the house. Hula is very comfortable and has great light and airflow and the location is great.

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1) In the upstairs, Queen size Beds (1) In the downstairs room, Baby Cribs (1) pac-n-play by request at no extra charge
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Road Runner Wireless Internet, 2 Bikes, boogie boards,snorkel gear,Bottled Water, 100% cotton Linens. Bath and Beach Towels), King upstairs, Queen downstairs, twin either up or down, Covered Parking (for one car)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Hula House on Sunset Pt with Bikes
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
Queen Creek, AZ
5

Great Place at Sunset Beach

  • 5 of 5

This place was great for our 24th anniversary trip to Oahu. We only utilized the upstairs apartment. It was nice to be elevated and get the ocean breezes at night. We didn't spend much time there during the day and never used the AC. This place is in a quite neighborhood at the end of a cup-d-sac. I don't recall hearing any roosters. It was a little strange having to outside and downstairs for the shower/bathroom but the stair area is pretty private so it's not that big of a deal. The owners live next door but we only interacted with them because we had questions about the area. They had beach gear and bikes ready for our use. It was nice to have a clothes washer and dryer located at the bottom of the stairs for our personal use. Great location just down the road from the famous Ted's bakery and the crazy Sunset Beach surf. You also get your own covered parking spot. Would we stay here again, YES.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Phila., PA
5

Perfect Property on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for eight nights, and wish it were more. We want to thank our host and hostess for a wonderfully comfortable stay. The accommodations were as advertised. They were available for anything we needed, whether it be a great dinner spot or finding us a place to shower on our last day, so that we could take advantage of yet another beautiful day on the beach before heading home. Truly incredible. The Hula house is very close to the beach, Sharks Cove, Turtle Bay, Shrimp Trucks...... Terrific location along the North Shore.

We send them lots of aloha. We would recommend this place highly. We surely will be back.

Gene & Judy

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gene & Judy, Thank you so much for your stay. We hope to see you again someday ! Lots of Aloha for you Always
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Couldn't be happier with the condition of the house and the friendliness of the owners

  • 5 of 5

Great place in an excellent location

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty and tired

  • 1 of 5

The house was not very clean. The bathroom is downstairs so you need to walk outside to get to it at night. The toaster did not work, the coffee pot was a melted mess, and the sheets smelled liked they had not been taken out of the dryer. You have to walk on the main highway to get to the beach. The bathroom was moldy.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I'm sorry you had a family emergency and had to leave early. I checked the toaster oven after reading this and it is fine. Maybe you were not operating it properly . The level was turned way down. The bathroom is not moldy, and I am curis about the the sheets . Im not sure what happened there but I will buy new ones. The coffee maker kraft looks like someone put on the stove and melted the handle a little but I would not have called it a melted mess. Im sorry you were so disappointed you want to hurt my business. YOu communicated nothing wrong and did not tell us for days that you had to leave early. Ps. . If you wrote this because you want to a partial refund because of your family emergency I will refund you and you only need to ask rather than write this
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Fabulous Get Away on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I traveled to Oahu for our babymoon and had a fabulous time. Joy and Bob were incredibly accommodating - an absolute pleasure to be around. The hula house met our needs for cooking at home and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Auckland
5

You will not get better than this!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and i celebrated our thirty third wedding anniversary by making first ever trip to Oahu from our home in NZ

We stayed for a week on the North Shore at the Hula House and were blown away by the beauty and peacefulness that is so definitive of this spot. We were rocked to sleep with the sound of the surf and gentle winds through the windows left open (no bugs or mosqitoes!)

The Hosts were superb.So friendly and accommodating with very prompt communication and helpful in getting us through the preliminary arrangements.We were looked after as if we were royalty.

I was super blessed to get a really great week of surf at Sunset Point and the host (great surfer and very humble guy) even helped me with local knowledge on the break and heaps of hints in negotiating one of the worlds most awesome surf breaks .

We loved riding the bikes every day, swimming at all the sheltered spots close by, drinking Kona coffee (yummmm!) and having the most relaxed and soul restoring holiday ever!

We would love to come back next year and bring our whole family.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: P & L , hosting people like you two is so nice and refreshing. Thank you for the wonderful review. It was so nice to meet you both and I hope we will see you again soon. May all your days be filled with Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Turtle Bay or many in Haleiwa
Car: recommended

Snorkeling and Swimming, Kite Suring, Beach Walking, Bike Pathing, Watching Surf, Shark Diving, Surf Lesson, Yoga.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

additional fee if over 2 guests. $20 per night . No added visitors or guest to the property . Parking for one car.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties