Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled Condo on Turtle Bay Golf Course Sleeps 5-6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Newly Remodeled Unit! We invite you to come and experience your tropical paradise...your new home away from home at Turtle Bay Kuilima Estates #165 West!

Located on the North Shore of Oahu at Turtle Bay, Unit #165 West sits on the 3rd fairway of the Championship Fazio Golf Course. There are multiple walking trails and paths that lead to quiet secluded beaches or world-famous beaches such as Sunset Beach, Waimea Bay, and Pipeline. A large pool is located right outside the front door, and two additional pools throughout the complex. There are two 18-hole golf courses (Fazio & Arnold Palmer Course), 2 tennis courts, a barbeque cabana, a private lanai, and a beach chair with your name on it!

This newly remodeled, stylish Hawaiian condo is modern, immaculate, and comfortable with brand new furniture, beds, linens, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. It is a spacious 1 bedroom + a loft with 2 full bathrooms. This unit has 2 King beds, 1 twin bed, 1 fold out mattress and 1 Pack 'N Play crib. Unit #165 West is a non-smoking unit. It has 2 air conditioning units, 3 ceiling fans, washer & dryer, ironing board & iron, coffee maker, coffee bean grinder, blender, 40' flat screen TV, cable TV, DVD Player, VHS Player, FREE high speed internet, FREE WiFi, and a computer desk. 2 boogie boards, 2 beach chairs, 2 coolers and 6 large beach towels available for use. Parking available at space #165 and additional designated guest parking area.

This townhome offers a special touch of class and comfort that is not found in most condos or hotel rooms. Check availability on the calendar and reserve your tropical getaway today!

ACTIVITIES - Whether you want a quiet relaxing getaway, an exciting adventure, or a little bit of both.....you will experience it here.

LOOKING FOR ADVENTURE? Visit North Shore, the surfing capital of the world, where contests are held at Sunset Beach. Take a helicopter ride, go skydiving, horseback riding, sailing, surfing, jet-skiing, or scuba diving at the nearby beaches. Play Ping Pong, a round of golf, or a game of tennis.

LOOKING FOR RELAXATION? Visit the beautiful Turtle Bay Resort located just across the golf course where you'll find casual and fine dining, and beach front restaurants. Take long strolls on the beaches, collect seashells, sit on the lanai, rest by the pool, or simoply take in the refreshing Hawaiian breezes while watching brilliant sunsets.

Additional local attractions: The Laie-Polynesian Cultural Center. World-famous beaches such as Waimea Bay, Sunset Beach, Ehukai Beach (Banzai Pipeline). Dillingham Airfield Glider Rides. The town of Haleiwa offers art galleries, museums, local cuisine, shops, fishing boats and a harbor. All attractions are within a 15 minute drive.

Thank you for reviewing Unit #165 West! If you are interested in booking your tropical vacation or would like more information please take the following steps:

Step # 1. Review calendar for available dates.

Step # 2. Email your request.

Step # 3. Sign and return rental agreement along with a photocopy of your drivers license.

Step # 4. Submit your $500.00 deposit (credit card or check) to reserve your dates.

Step # 5. Submit payment in full at least 30 days prior to occupancy.

Check In Time 3:00 p.m. & Check Out Time 11:00 a.m.

MAHALO! We hope you enjoy your stay! Please help us keep our rental prices low by referring your friends and family to Unit #165 West! Thank you!

Rates

March 1 - November 15.....$165.00/night

Nov 16 - Feb 28 .....$185.00/night

Security Deposit.....$500.00

Cleaning Fee ........$115.00

Local Tax............13.95%

*7 night minimum Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, Easter

*3 night minimum the rest of the year

#W51178003-01

Keywords: Modern Condo at Turtle Bay Resort on North Shore

More Details

Owner
Aimee & Jason Agnew
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) 1 King Bed in Bedroom, 1 King Bed in Loft, Twin or Single Beds (1) 1 Twin Bed in Loft
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled Condo on Turtle Bay Golf Course Sleeps 5-6
average rating of 4.909091 based on 44 reviews
5

Fantastic hosts, Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four and our stay at Aimee and Jason's Condo was just the perfect end to our 3 week holiday on the Islands.

We have been to the North Shore of Oahu quite a few times and this place was in the perfect spot to travel East or West. The unit was so comfortable and family friendly, yet the best thing about it was that Aimee was so helpful in every way. She went above and beyond to make sure that we were okay.

I would definitely recommend this property. We stayed for one week.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We love staying at Kuilima Estates

  • 4 of 5

Aloha! We were glad to stay at this condo. Great location and we love the north shore. The condo was a perfect size for us, there were six of us. But it would have been nice to have one extra bed. They do have a mat for the sixth person which is great but a bed would have been preferred. The condo was clean and they did well on the remodel. A few outlets got over heated the outside front porch light flickered so much that we didn’t use it but we addressed concerns with the owners and will check them out. I would recommend this condo and the owners were great to work with and very kind.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great Lanai!!

  • 5 of 5

We recently had a great time in the North Shore and enjoyed staying at Aimee’s place. Great view of the golf course and we loved sitting on the lanai! The condo was well stocked, clean and comfortable. Aimee was so friendly and always available for questions. We were overall pleased with our stay. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo at Turtle Bay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Everything worked out just great. The condo perfectly suited the family and my son was so happy that he did not have to sleep on the couch! Waimea was our favorite beach, we were in the waves all day! We also enjoyed sunset at the pool bar at Turtle bay and went to the beach there for a couple hours. All in all it could not have been better.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

Given the photos, the guest reviews, and the claim that this is a “renovated” condo, we expected much more. Instead, here's what we got:

• The kitchen is stocked with old, chipped dishes, bent knives, burnt pots, and a really filthy teapot. (This is a shame because the owners seem to have put some effort into renovating the kitchen).

• The upholstery on the chair seats around the kitchen island that is so old and cracked that it’s uncomfortable to sit on if you’re wearing shorts.

• The upstairs bathroom shower has no enclosure (and isn't designed so the water drains properly), so guests have to build a dyke of towels to keep the water from running all over the floor and into the bedroom. Then you must lug those wet towels downstairs to dry … after every shower.

• The ceiling in the upstairs bathroom is so low that you will hit your head if you’re not careful (even if you’re just average height like us).

• The ceiling fan in the upstairs bedroom that is basically unusable because the owners installed it so that it the fan blades hit the ceiling as they rotate, making a banging sound.

• They have literally taped over every crack and door scratch with white tape rather than fix it properly.

• I could go on but you get the picture. Speaking of which, I wish I could attach some photos to show how the reality compares with what’s advertised.

On the positive side, the owners were friendly and pleasant to deal with. The condo’s location is great; it was a short walk to the beach and a convenient location over all. The living room was comfortable and it was fun to watch the golfers. But what really counts is the experience at the condo itself.

And I know this review sounds harsh, but we wanted to provide the kind of objective review that I wish someone else had posted when my husband and I were researching where to stay. All I read about this condo were stellar 5-star reviews and all I saw were nice photos. I wish someone had said something like “If you plan to cook your own meals, don't stay here because the kitchen is poorly equipped” or “Yes, this place is cheaper than some of the other listings, but you'll see why when you get there.”

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine D. I am sincerely saddened and shocked to see this review appear out of the blue. I am terribly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and wish that you had contacted me during your vacation so that I would have had the opportunity to assist with any concerns. We take great pride in our home and have always been able to ensure that our guests have had an enjoyable experience. I understood that you were enjoying your stay as you even requested a late check-out. We stock our kitchen and replace dishes, pots, and pans from Costco at least 1x per year offering a good selection to choose from while cooking. I see one chipped salad plate and one bent knife which I have now thrown away. I apologize if a pan appeared burnt. We do not have a teapot that I am aware of. If you had requested a teapot I would have been happy to reimburse you if you would have enjoyed one during your stay. Thanks! I agree that white faux leather bar stools around the kitchen island may have not been practical. The salty sea air and one too many bathing suits appear to have accompanied the chairs leaving them a bit discolored, but comfortable. We have replaced them. Thanks! The shower in the loft is a modern walk-in shower with a custom glass wall. It is properly installed and drains well when the curtain is closed. The ceiling does slope down a little over the toilet (as pictured). This bathroom allows us to provide our guests with a 2nd fully functioning bathroom which is typically cherished in a one bedroom condo. Thanks! The ceiling fan does not hit the ceiling. It did begin to squeak a bit and we pulled down on one fan blade and sprayed some graphite which solved the issue within 2 minutes. Thanks! We have experienced mild peeling on a white door and I put a little white tape to protect and camouflage the bottom edge while we are in the process of getting a new custom door to arrive to the north shore. Thanks! Again, my sincere apologies that you were not satisfied. I wish I would have known and could have taken swift action to help resolve any discomfort. The photos on our listing are accurate and represent a home that is well cared for while offering an affordable escape to paradise. We love our home and enjoy sharing it with others. We have a 5 star track record of incredibly happy guests and I am confident we will continue to help future guests make cherished memories with their loved ones. Our best wishes to you! ALOHA! Sincerely, Aimee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we needed and more at turtle bay! It was clean, stocked and cozy! The owners were always available leading up to our stay for questions and all information was available for us before arrival. We loved using the outdoor patio to enjoy the beautiful weather and scenery! We will certainly stay here again, hopefully soon! Thank you for the memorable experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $115
Tax Rate 13.96%

There is a $500 non refundable deposit required upon booking, balance due 60 days before arrival date. 60-day cancellation policy. We encourage guests to purchase travel insurance. $300 damage deposit is required. One-time cleaning fee of $115. Charges are plus 13.962% Hawaii tax (9.25% TAT,4.712% GET). 3:00pm check-in,11:00am check-out. Mahalo!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties