Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

BOOK NOW JULY 30,31, AUGUST 1st... SLEEPS 4 GREAT VIEW OF GULF + POOLS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

With a nice inviting view of the beach,pools and gulf from our units balcony,sugar beach welcomes you to enjoy one of the best vacations ever...Relax at one of our 4 pools, (1 kiddie and 1 heated in winter months) enjoy our charcoal BAR B Qs on the beach, and the convenience of our on the beach rest rooms and showers, and our sugar shack snack bar serving fun food and alcoholic and non alcohol beverages.

Our unit is located close to the elevator and is only steps to the beach. Newly decorated, our unit has new appliances and furnishings,a 32 inch flat screen tv/dvd player in the living room,and a 2nd in the master bedroom,(the master bedroom is very private located upstairs with it's own full bath).A new sofa in the living room converts to a comfortable queen size bed, free internet service, and is equipped with every amenity you will need (just like home) .....Sugar beach is a low rise facility with over 200 feet of beach,the local beach service is located directly behind our facility providing additional cushioned lounges,umbrellas and other beach services.

ENJOY 'FREE' UNLIMITED COOL GULF BREEZES

(OFFER GOOD FOR THE BALANCE OF THE YEAR)

Keywords: SIDE VIEW IN GULF FRONT FACILITY...SLEEPS 4

.......CLICK ON SEND A MESSAGE TO OWNER / MANAGER (E MAIL) FOR BEST RATES.....

WE SUPPORT THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT...A PORTION OF 'ALL RENTALS IS DONATED MONTHLY TO THIS WORTHY PROJECT.

GO TO THE FOLLOWING LINK FOR MORE PICTURES AND A VIDEO WITH MORE INFORMATION ABOUT SUGAR BEACH...

More Details

Property Manager
ART FREY
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

What makes this condo unique

SUGAR BEACH AFFORDS A GREAT FAMILY ATMOSPHERE, MANY FAMILIES RETURN YEAR AFTER YEAR TO ADD TO THEIR MEMORIES AND CREATE NEW ONES.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 'new' convertable queen sofa added in april
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis court,on the beach snack bar,on the beach rest rooms and showers,30 minute drive to Pensacola Fla,1 hour to Pensacola airport or Mobile airport,drive to Biloxi MS for casinos,150 store Tanger outlet for shopping only 8 miles away.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

BOOK NOW JULY 30,31, AUGUST 1st... SLEEPS 4 GREAT VIEW OF GULF + POOLS
average rating of 4.617647 based on 34 reviews
4

Great vacation spot for the whole family!

  • 4 of 5

Sugar Beach Condos is a nice place with everything you need. The condo was nice & clean. Beach was clean with chair rentals right when you walk onto the sand. I am a single mom with 2 daughters ages 16 & 6 & my 16 year old brought a friend. I felt safe & didn't have to worry about any of them. Perfect for families with young children. Staff & other vacationers were very nice & friendly! Pools & grounds were cleaned daily. Sugar Shack was great! Art was so nice & easy to work with. I would definitely stay there again! Thank you Art for a wonderful week at the beach with my girls!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amy, Thank You for your kind review, were happy to know that you had an enjoyable time at Sugar Beach and look forward to you visiting with us again.....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houma, LA
5

Great vacation property!

  • 5 of 5

Had a really good stay with my family of 3. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nikki, We thank you for your review, and look forward to you visiting us again....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great smooth stay!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great and the instructions to access the property were very clear. Absolutely zero complaints. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tyler, We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time at Sugar Beach, and we look forward to you visiting us again...Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Love Sugar Beach! Condo was very nice and clean. Owners were very nice :-)

We had a great time and can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we look forward to you visiting us again.....Art
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great weekend in OBA!

  • 4 of 5

As a couple who frequents OBA during the spring and summer months - it is hard for us not to enjoy our time there. We spent 4 nights in this condo at sugar beach and it was perfect for our stay. Art is so easy to work with and made the booking process very simple. The tv wasn't working upon arrival, but after contacting him - we figured it out and had no issues. My only "complaint" if you will, is that the air auto set itself back to 74-75 constantly - no matter what we set it on - so it was a bit warm at times. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again! Just an FYI to future guests - take extra towels and wash cloths just to make your stay easier!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarks hill
5

Stay #2

  • 5 of 5

Once again, Art and Kathy did not disappoint. We have stayed in this condo before when our daughter was a few months old and this time she was 2 1/2 yrs old. She really enjoyed the sofa bed. Even though it is a one-bedroom unit, our daughter had plenty of space to run around.

This time around there were changes within Sugar Beach Condos and Gulf Shores that we knew out of Art & Kathy's control. Alcohol ban on Gulf Shores Beach cause a lot more college spring breakers to come to Sugar Beach; which made Sugar Beach more noisy than years past.

We will be renting from Art & Kathy again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Billy, thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to have you as a guest,and we look forward to seeing you again....Art And Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
PENSACOLA FLA.
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
DAUPHIN ISLAND
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HYW 59
Car: recommended

Sightseeing....Fort Morgan,Dauphin Island,Pensacola,Mobile,New Orleans,battleship Alabama,Alligator farm (see alligators in their natural envirorment) famous zoo (featured on animal planet) dolphin cruises,horseback riding,jet skiing,para sailing,the track amusement park, waterville water park, several miniture golf courses,11 famous golf courses within a 1 hour drive,nature trails,hiking, watch the blue angels practice weekly at pensacola naval air station, vist the naval air museum,great fishing on the largest fishing fleet on the entire gulf, or fish from the longest fishing pier in the gulf of mexico,plane rides,museums...and so so much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER 2
Jun 9 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$157
$1,050
 
 
SUMMER 3
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$649
 
 
LABOR WEEK END
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
FALL 1
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
$499
 
 
FALL 2
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$449
 
 
SHRIMP FESTIVAL
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
FALL 3
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$449
 
 
WINTER
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$59
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

ADI $30
cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

SHRIMP FESTVAL $109 LABOR WEEK END $115
A $25 FEE FOR ANY CANCELLATION AFTER BOOKED.
A $50 FEE FOR ANY CANCELLATION BETWEEN 30 AND 45 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE
NO REFUNDS FOR ANY CANCELLATION INSIDE OF 30 DAYS UNLESS THE UNIT CAN BE RE RENTED AT THE ORIGINAL POSTED RATE, A $50 FEE IS CHARGED FOR THIS SERVICE. YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DIFFERENCE IF RE RENTED AT A LESSER RATE, PLUS $50 FEE

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties