Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury gated community, waterfront, heated pool, walk to beach, close to city,

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa


About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This home has a laid-back atmosphere with an open floor plan, large windows and clean geometric forms.

The property includes main- and guesthouse, a one-of a-kind private garden with a large heated pool and waterfront from where you have direct access to the Fort Lauderdale oceanfront. The Polo Villa give you a feeling of sumptuous vacation living.

The main villa includes three-bedrooms (sleeps 6), a master bedroom suite with bathroom and dressing room, one bedroom with king-size bed plus one bedroom with two full-size beds and one bathroom and a separate guest house.

Interior amenities include state of the art flat screen TV’s, high-speed WiFi Internet, Egyptian cotton linens, a fully equipped kitchen with a Chef's Island kitchen graced with European kitchen cabinetry and imported marble counter tops. Large French doors open up to a patio with BBQ and an exquisite out door entertaining area facing the waterfront and the newly installed heated pool. The large lawn is perfect for an active out door life.

Enjoy the luxury of living in this quiet gated residential neighborhood, just a short walk from the beach and Las Olas Boulevard with nearby shopping and restaurants.

More Details

Property Manager
Katarina Ahldin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, swedish, danish, norwegian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Katarina Ahldin

Ahldin Villas Fort Lauderdale offer properties in prime location. We provide contemporary hotel standard and accept all major credit cards.

Katarina Ahldin purchased this villa in 2012

Why Katarina Ahldin chose Downtown

Dear Guest,

All our villas are offered on professional basis – they shall be perfect clean, be well equipped and offer a great environment. Anything you need help with we try to solve it. Our goal is that our houses shall feel like your home!

Yours sincerely,

Katarina Ahldin

What makes this villa unique

This property is part of Ahldin Villas, a private owned company that rents quality villas with the best location in Fort Lauderdale: All are houses are located on the water with dock in quiet and residential neighborhoods, close to the beaches, the Intracoastal Waterway and Las Olas blvd with shopping and restaurants.

Every home is furnished in a European fresh style with a fully equipped modern kitchen, heated swimming pool, BBQ grill, satin linens and towels from Ralph Lauren and WIFI Internet access. With a private well-maintained garden you can relax, far away from crowds and other guests.


Downtown Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Cabana - 1 king
    Junior Bedroom - 1 king
    Junior Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Been put together to a king on picture of bedroom.
    Master bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • King size beds (4) Extra-beds and baby cribs available up on request.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury gated community, waterfront, heated pool, walk to beach, close to city,
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Boston, Massachusetts

Nice home but needs to fix the musty smell in home

  • 2 of 5

The home is centrally located - good for hitting Los Olas Blvd and the beaches. The gated community is a definite plus. The home is nicely laid out and decorated - I really enjoyed having everything on one floor. The owner was kind enough to leave us some bottled water and beer in the refrigerator. The boys loved the heated pool and were even swimming as early at 8:30 am. Never saw any neighbors. Location on the intracoastal was nice as well. The only issue - and why I have to give the home 2 stars - is the smell of must/mold that is pervasive throughout the home. I contacted the owner on the first day to bring up the issue - and she suggested opening the doors to air the home out - which we immediately did. That did help the problem. But as soon as you close the doors (at night) the smell came back and was quite overwhelming. On the second day the owner suggested I use air freshener to fix the problem - I went to the store and bought a can of Febreeze - sadly I went through the entire can in about 36 hours. Every time you stopped spraying the smell came back. It was enough to give you a sore throat/cough. I did tell the owner about the issue again - but didn't receive a response to my text or email. I do have photos of the black soot like material that surrounding the air vents. The owner did say she had some painting done prior to our visit - but that smell dissipated over a few hours and was not a concern at all. This smell would definitely keep me from ever renting this home again unfortunately.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sarah, I am glad to hear you loved the location of the house, the gated community and the nice decor in villa. We also got sad to hear about the smell in property. I personally stayed in this house with my family the day before you checked in. We did not have a problem with this issue. You informed us upon check in that there was a smell in villa. We had some paint jobb done in the house so I asked if it might be that. We would never suggest our guest to get air fresheners. We also responded to texts. As you told us that your boys got very sick of the bad air I went by the villa personally to check on you and you did not mention anything about the smell when I arrived. We had a very nice conversation and the kids looked very happy and healthy playing in the pool. We assumed all was good. After your check out we have inspected all Ac vents and air filters to make sure there is no mold in the system. Kind Regards, Katarina Ahldin
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at the property and would definitely return. Great location, well appointed and well furnished, pool lovely and garden and house very well maintained.

We had some problems when we arrived but the property managers (Katarina Aldin) were great and reacted really quickly to make things right which was really impressive.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the adjustments you wanted in villa upon your check in. That leaved us the opportunity to give it immediate attention. We hope the future offers us new opportunities to meet soon. Welcome back! Kind Regards, Katarina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at the property and would definitely return. Great location, well appointed and well furnished.

We had some problems when we arrived but the property managers (Katarina Aldin) were great and reacted quickly to make things right which was really impressive.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great villa - much more roomy than it looks, the Guest House is particularly useful as it is a self contained unit.

Our 5 days stay was excellent, the kids enjoyed the pool, the canal in the back yard was pretty special.

The location is fantastic - walking distance to Las Olas Beach, resturants and shopping.

This Villa will be on the top of our list for our family vacations to Ft Lauderdale.

Thanks to Katarina and her crew for their hospitality.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rajesh, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Polo Villa. Very nice to hear that you liked the area and enjoyed the villa and garden. We look forward to welcome you back to Fort Lauderdale. Kind Regards, Katarina Ahldin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic family vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation. This home is in a great location. Close to the strip and the house was cozy and comfortable. Loved the Las Olas atmosphere. Thanks for accomodating all my family needs. My first time renting a home,wont be our last. LOVED IT!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tammy, It was a pleasure to host you and your family. We are very happy hear that you loved the villa and the cozy and beautiful neighborhood. Hope to see you soon again in Fort Lauderdale. Kind Regards, Katarina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Great villa in an excellent location. We stayed 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. The pool area next to the canal is just amazing for the kids. The house is spotless and in excellent condition. We will return for sure.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jean Noel, We are so happy you liked the villa. Very nice to meet you and your family. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Katarina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Enjoy Fort Lauderdale for it’s beautiful weather and its over 40 miles long white beaches. Fort Lauderdale has more than 3,000 hours of sunshine a year. Almost no matter time of year both air and water temperature are perfect, the water temperature rarely goes under 73 Fahrenheit (23 Celsius) even in winter.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Note that we have a minimum stay of 4 weeks during Christmas season and only make exceptions on last minute dates.
Special price during Holidays, Fort Lauderdale Boat Show and for long term rental. Please contact us for price and details.
In order to prevent spam/scam type emails, all inquiries will be answered from guests@ahldinvillas.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties