Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOVELY Lake view St Francis townhome, HOA hot tub, pool, tennis, pier and beach

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Lovely lake view townhome with open flowing floor plan. Completed and tastefully remodeled with fresh boat theme decor. Living features large custom field stone fireplace, beautiful furnishings and a lake view deck. Beautiful Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops. Dining area opens on to a lake view deck with gas BBQ, overlooking a lovely green common area featuring volleyball and a large brick BBQ.Great for work or play with high speed wireless internet, printer and cable tv. Master bedroom with king bed and opens onto the balcony. Downstairs features three bedrooms and two baths. Two of the bedrooms have log bunk sets with a twin on top, one with a double on the bottom and one with a queen below. The third bedroom has two queen beds. This lakefront complex has a private beach, pool, pier and tennis courts.

**Please note that monthly rates are set for Ski Lease Rentals only. Ski lease dates run from Dec 1, 2017 to May 1, 2018 or Jan 3 to May 3. ** ALSO OPEN TO SUMMER MONTHLY RENTALS AT $6600 PER MONTH. Monthly rentals and ski leases can not be booked on line.

More Details

Property Manager
Your Wells & Bennett Team
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018

About Your Wells & Bennett Team

Wells and Bennett Realtors


Lake Forest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    downstairs - attached to queen bedroom - toilet , shower
    downstairs guest bath - - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) two bedrooms, each with twin bed on top in both rooms, and a double on the bottom in one room and a queen on the bottom in the other
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
HOA pool, beach and pier


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
LOVELY Lake view St Francis townhome, HOA hot tub, pool, tennis, pier and beach
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews

Great place for a group!

  • 5 of 5

I had my birthday weekend here with family and friends. The house is nice and cozy, with views of the lake out the master bedroom and living area windows. The complex's shared hot tub is in a little room just across a path out the back door - about as close as you can get! FYI - there are changing rooms and a shower in the hot tub building, so you don't need to walk through the snow in your wet swimsuit. The realty company was great - Heather addressed all my questions and gave us late checkout Monday. There are plenty of plates, bowls, etc and most of the kitchen stuff you'd need. We were probably fairly loud and had no complaints, so I think the walls are pretty thick. There's parking in front and in the overflow lot, but you might need to drive around looking for your place as the signage once inside the St. Francis complex is lacking. Overall, we were thrilled with the place and would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The Boat House could be a good property but sadly it is not. Whether this is the fault of the owners or the rental company or both is hard to determine. Key issues to us were: no storage in the master bedroom, half the kitchen cupboards locked off, every chair on the two patios broken, seemingly half the lights broken, and worst of all, the 2 big draws in the refrigerator padlocked shut! I understand the huge value of 6 or 7 cans of Diet Coke and some bottles of ketchup, but to seal off a third of the refrigerator is petty and annoying. We will not be booking this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Graham, We have spoken to the owner and they will be unlocking more cabinets in the kitchen. There is plenty of light bulbs in the home and it's an easy matter to replace them. A simple phone call to us and we'd be glad to have sent someone to replace any bulbs and address any of your other concerns. We checked the outdoor chairs and did not find any that were broken. Perhaps these were beach chairs? We've had many other guests who have enjoyed this home and would welcome you back. Best, Melinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Gatos,CA

Location was wonderful

  • 4 of 5

The Boat house was a perfect location. The views of the lake were beautiful and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending the time to review this great condo right outside of Tahoe City. We look forward to having you again! Your Wells and Bennett Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseville, CA

Clean and roomy

  • 4 of 5

It's by the lake, but no beach close by. Too steep of stairs for most of us, as we're over 63 and have knee and hip issues. It was a very warm each day we were there, but there were lots of fans and it cooled off some what at night. The three bathrooms were very clean, but needed towel bars or hooks... not enough towels or washcloths either, but there was a washer and dryer, if you don't mind washing every day for clean ones? The kitchen was small, but very functional, and I mentioned to the management that one dishtowel was not sufficient... again had to wash it! Loved the balcony and there were two sliding doors to keep the air flowing. The 4 bedrooms were very good, I loved my bed in the bed and bath combo. The only thing I would change is two of the bedrooms had bunk beds, not sufficient for climbing at our ages, so make one of the bedrooms two twins? All seven of us said we would stay there again if it wasn't two story!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Monona, WI

July 4th in Tahoe

  • 4 of 5

Previous reviews & photos were very helpful. The unit was extremely close to our expectations. The location was excellent. Lake views from the decks were as depicted in photos. Being minutes from Tahoe City was great. Proximity to the lake for walks was wonderful. Check - in was a breeze. Knowing it was going to be hot when we arrived & knowing the unit did not have AC, we requested fans from the leasing company & were very happy to find 4 fans in the unit upon our arrival. Being the 4th of July week it was a little pricey but worth it. Only a few small negatives, only 1 small TV in the living room & no working TVs in the bedrooms. Furniture in the living room - dated & not very comfortable. A little bit of a musty smell downstairs. On the plus side - the kitchen was very nice, had what we needed. The bathrooms were good , nice to have 3 full baths. Nice grill to use, laundry facilities & many little niceties throughout. Overall very satisfied with the unit & would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SF Bay Area, CA

Nice stay in Boat House St. Francis

  • 5 of 5

We just finished a fun vacation staying in the Boat House at

St. Francis. The owners have really gone out of their

way to make this a warm and inviting place to stay, and the

location is great, close to the lake. Wells &

Bennett were very professional during the renting process,

and let us know that they and the owners wanted us to enjoy

our experience.

I am a little baffled reading the prior review. We

found everything we needed, including the items they said

they couldn't find, and everything was in good shape.

We only found 2 steak knives (lots of big knives), but the

owners said there were normally a dozen, and provided

replacements for the missing ones during our stay. We

like to cook, and the kitchen is really nice, granite

counters and modern appliances.

We found the sleeping accommodations to be very

comfortable--our teens loved the log bunk beds. The

upstairs living area was very pleasant to relax in, and the

large dining table and patios have great views. They

even have a beautiful stone fireplace that felt surprisingly

good in the cool evenings.

We will definitely be back, and both of our families have

already recommended it to friends looking for a nice place

in Tahoe.

Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
60 Minutes
Reno/Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bacchi's - w/ many more in Tahoe City
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows - ski lease avail
Nearest Beach
Steps Away
Car: necessary

Close to Tahoe City, bike to town, Skylandia Park, beach and pool steps away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional