Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

***Beachfront/Oceanfront Updated Paradise!***

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 855 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to paradise!

This beautiful condo's open floor plan provides stunning beach and Gulf views from practically every room. This unit is beach front/ocean front and the view is as good as it gets.

Just renovated in 2012 with new cork flooring, cabinets, granite counter tops, paint, linens and furniture. New furniture includes a cozy couch (which includes a queen sleeper with new mattress) - open the patio doors, feel the gulf breeze and you can sink right into a nap on the beach!

The kitchen has just been beautifully remodeled and contains everything you will need for your stay - from a dishwasher and ice maker, to dishes, cookware, coffee maker and blender.

The bedroom also has an oceanfront view and opens to the beautiful beachfront balcony. It has a king size bed (with new memory foam mattress!), two dressers and two large closets - plenty of room to stay a while! There is also a master bath with dual sinks and a bathtub/shower shower to wash off after some fun at the beach!

The beachfront covered patio provides additional living space and allows you to enjoy the Florida lifestyle, with 2 lounging chairs and a dining table with 2 chairs.

Other features include a washer and dryer, AC & heating system.

This condo is a beach-lover's dream!

The Nautilus offers a heated swimming pool, BBQ area and private beach access. The on-site management and maintenance is top-notch.

The location of this unit (second floor) is absolutely ideal and places you feeling like you are sitting on the beach with not a single obstruction. A walk out the door and one flight of stairs takes you to the pool and the walkway to the beach. Located in the heart of Okaloosa Island, this condo is close to shopping and fantastic restaurants.

Do NOT be fooled by those advertising their units as beachfront, when in actuality, they are on the side of the building with just an ocean view, or have an obstruction to the view - such as a pool or parking. This unit is ocean and beach front, on the second floor of the building which is above the dunes and is practically sitting on the beach. There is nothing obstructing your view here...It's perfect!

Check in time is 4:00 pm and check out is 10:00 am. Be sure to mention unit #1202 when booking.

Keywords: condo, beachfront, oceanfront, Nautilus, Okaloosa, Fort Walton Beach, luxury, cheap, best rates, remodeled, renovated, condominium, one bedroom, pool

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About The Owner

My brother, sister and I own the property. It has been in our family since the 90's. We all live in different corners of the US, but we love coming to Fort Walton Beach. It has retained a special place in our hearts.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Florida Main North West

Our family has owned condos at the Nautilus for almost 3 decades and we have been coming here for most of our lives. It has the most beautiful beaches and ocean water in the United States. The rates are fabulous for vacation renters and the on-site management and maintenance is top notch.

We hope that others can make the same wonderful family memories as we have been able to - guaranteed to continue for generations to come.

What makes this condo unique

The location of unit #1202 is absolutely the best. The view is ideal - it feels like you are literally sitting on the beautiful powder white sands, staring at the turquoise waters. A step right outside the front door leads you down just one flight of stairs directly to the pool, and just around the corner to the beach walkway. You can't get much closer or a better view than this. It is literally just steps out the door.

The pool is crystal clear and heated, making it perfect for a morning, afternoon, or evening swim.

The grilling area is very nice with two charcoal grills, and even a fresh herb garden for guest's usage.

FREE beach service from March 1st to October 31st! (does not apply to monthly rentals)

Professionally managed by Nautilus Condominiums (on-site).

It is also incredibly convenient to have a Tom Thumb mini grocery just next door for any needed food, drinks, toiletries, etc.

The condo office is happy to supply our guests with pool toys, movies and books!

We love to take daily morning walks on the beach and look for seashells.

The sunsets are absolutely phenomenal and cannot be beat! Be sure not to miss a single one!

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 855 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) New queen size sleeper sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Both the living room and bedroom have LCD HD TV's with DVD players

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
***Beachfront/Oceanfront Updated Paradise!***
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

***Rejuvenating***

  • 5 of 5

Amazing views from this condo. As soon as you walk in the view greets you from the patio. And who wouldn’t enjoy lying in bed with a view from the side and the end of the bed, let alone the sound of the ocean?

The 2nd floor is perfect to get that almost on the beach feel. Just high enough that the dunes do not obstruct the view, nor too high that you feel disconnected. After viewing the condo from the beach, I felt secure that people could not see in during the day.

The condo is equipped with everything. As stated “guests are responsible for their own meals” which includes all condiments. Not to worry, Tom Thumb is literally next door or the Publix is back across the bridge into Ft. Walton.

The location next to the stairs and elevators is not a deterrent. We used the elevator when arriving and used the stairs the remainder of our stay. It is that convenient and surprisingly without the added noise with the close proximity.

The beach service is set up early and the staff will do their best to accommodate you while enjoying the beach. Just pick a set up and check in and it’s yours for the day. It’s that easy.

It may have been due to the week we stayed, but Okaloosa Island as well as the Nautilus was less of a tourist attraction than the neighboring Destin. So quiet and peaceful.

Oh, let’s not forget about the dolphins. Yes; you can spot them in the early morning and early evening. Just keep looking.

I would love to give the unit a 1 star to keep this a little hidden secret 😊

Thank you for opening your condo to us for our relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

*PERFECT Getaway!*

  • 5 of 5

We had the most fabulous vacation! It was just what we needed and were hoping for. It is obvious that this unit is very well maintained and has had many updates. The view is perfection. It is on the second floor, so high enough to see well above the dune and can see just beach and ocean for miles, but not too high that you feel like you're disconnected. It's feels like you're right there on the beach.

We enjoyed the memory foam mattress on the king bed, we thought it was very comfortable (we slept better than at home! But I think the sounds of the ocean waves helped too ;) ). We also made use of the kitchen to make some meals and everything we needed was right there. The kitchen has modern updates and I enjoyed the extras such as the prep sink and ice machine. It was also very handy to have the washer and dryer right there to throw in our towels and suits whenever we needed.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful! The pool was nice, clean and warm. We also loved that this unit is right next to the staircase and also just around the corner from the elevator - very convenient.

We loved sitting out on the balcony in the mornings, and even saw dolphins a few times! We also visited some of the local eateries at the Boardwalk which is just down the road - those were lots of fun as the restaurants are on the beach and open air - fun area and concept. High Tide (which doesn't look like much from the outside) is just down the road and has delicious seafood - the Triggerfish is amazing! We also went to a couple restaurants in downtown Ft. Walton Beach (which is very charming).

We much preferred staying here over Destin, which we have stayed at before. Destin has become much too crowded and. This is much more family friendly and quiet. More untouched and not quite as touristy. Destin is still just a short drive if you want to do the touristy stuff like waterparks and go-karts, etc. Then come back to the condo to relax!

We have zero complaints and are very excited to come back to 1202 at the Nautilus!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Southern Indiana
5

***Awesome***

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Mid-late September 2015. The weather was perfect. This property was perfect. I don't think the bedroom sliding door works anymore, but the sounds from the ocean are just as good with the window open. :) The second floor is definitely the floor to be on as you are pretty much eye level with the beautiful gulf! We certainly plan to stay here again in the near future! This property is decorated quite nicely and was very comfortable. I have zero complaints!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

A Beach Lover's Dream

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at Nautilus Condos #1202 on our October vacation. Everything was neat and easily accessible along with amazing views from the balcony. We discovered a leak while we were there in the bathroom vanity, and it was promptly taken care of upon our notification to the office. We have no complaints, and we would have, in fact, returned there this year, if we were not going to be traveling with our dog. I would highly recommend this unit and this property to anyone. Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Mary Esther Florida
5

Staycation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The unit was nicely decorated, adequately equipped, clean and comfortable. The 2nd floor views from the balcony were great for sunrise/sunset over the beach/ocean. The Office personnel were very welcoming and offered to assist in any way. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you had a great stay! Thanks so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Nashville, TN
2

Quick Getaway

  • 2 of 5

You can't help but love the view from this condo with its beautiful beach and lovely sunrise and sunsets. The property is an older property that truly needs some upkeep. On arrival the luggage carts were quite dirty and appeared that other guests used them for carting trash and not luggage.

It took 4 visits to the office to get checked in because the women said that they had to complete their end of month books. I found this inconvenient, and unprofessional that I had to continue to return. They were doing all their work right there at the front desk.

Finally, the condo did appear to have had some updated changes, and was well equipped. Again, the view was beautiful. What my wife and I didn't like was the mattress. We both had to sleep on opposite sides of the bed because if we were in the middle, we had the feeling that we were sinking into a hole. Furthermore, the TVs were small screen and both the bedroom and living room needed to be increased in size. We also noted that the condo was spotty cleaned, and not thoroughly cleaned because there was dust everywhere. The dust on the fans and lighting fixtures appears to have not been cleaned for months. When I pulled the couch out, it was so dirty and notice behind the living room TV as well. With some serious cleaning, painting, and updated furniture, this place could be fabulous. Please clean the sofa, my wife would not even sit on it because of the pillow stains. I was asked to empty the trash and wash the dishes before living. Then they could atleast seriously clean the condo before guest arrive. Recommend that you change cleaning services.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our updated unit with beautiful view. The unit has been remodeled within the last 1-2 years with all new flooring, a whole new kitchen, new mattress and new living/dining room furnishings. I'm glad to hear you felt it was well equipped. I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the cleaning and office staff. This is the first complaint we have received about either. I hope that you contacted the office about the cleaning issues so that they were able to promptly handle that for you - they would have been happy to. I will be sure and pass on the issues that you experienced to our management office. If you ever have an issue in a future stay, please be sure to contact the office or myself personally (my personal info is in the guest book in the condo) so that we can resolve it promptly. Thank you for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 9

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Fudpucker's Beachside Bar
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Fudpucker's, Old Bay Steamer
Nearest Beach
Unit is beachfront
Car: recommended

Pool and outdoor grilling area on property for guest use.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,299
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,999
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,199
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$675
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$159
$999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $82

$200 deposit required on all reservations
Guests must be at least 25 years of age to rent a condominium unit
Call for Monthly Rates!
Units and rates are subject to change without notice.
Free Beach Service March through October!

$200 deposit required at time of booking. You can view unit 1202 & book online on our website at www.nautiluscondominium.com or contact us directly at 800-328-8039.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable