Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PEAK SEASON SPECIAL: STAY 3 NIGHTS AND GET A 4TH NIGHT FREE: STAY 7, PAY FOR 5

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,570 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

LOCATION! LOCATION! This cozy 2+ bedroom townhouse is located just a stones throw away from the golf course and the General Store! With twin beds in the upper level loft and a queen sleeper sofa (linens not provided for sleeper sofa) in the family room on the lower level, this home is perfect for a large family or a get-a-way with friends! Lower level also offers the second bedroom with a queen bed; while the Master bedroom with a King bed is located on the main level.


Property Manager
A+ Reservations
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About A+ Reservations

I was born and raised in the Galena area. My family has been managing vacation rental homes in the area for over 15 years. We love the unique and beautiful topography of the Galena area and enjoy sharing it with others.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My girlfriend and I just stayed for four days of golf and shopping. We had a fabulous time. The condo was great, easy to find and the PERFECT location. We walked to the resort to eat, and the General store for supplies. All workers were so helpful and kind at all places. The North Course was close for golfing! We loved our stay and will definitely return! Thanks again!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

The Galena Territory Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1570 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - Main Level - 1 king
    Lower Level - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina ...
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos ...
  • horseback riding ...
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • hiking ...
  • hot air ballooning ...
  • skiing ...
  • swimming ...
  • tennis ...

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

11% Complete
66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
PEAK SEASON SPECIAL: STAY 3 NIGHTS AND GET A 4TH NIGHT FREE: STAY 7, PAY FOR 5
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 22 reviews
3

Nice place!!

  • 3 of 5

The place was great overall!! We loved the wood burning fire place and walk out basement with a trail running right behind the property and a convenience store not even .5 miles away for odds and ends. The boxelder bug infestation was the only downfall, but they really didn't bother us too much, they were just everywhere.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Would Stay Again

  • 4 of 5

Good location. Minor inconvenience, such as: Sensitive smoke alarm that went off after a shower. A fee light bulbs out. Shades difficult to open. But very clean and quiet. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know of some improvements we can make make in order to provide a more enjoyable experience for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place, simple homey decor. Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Easy to get to the craft show in Grant Park. Overall the place was nice and pretty well stocked as described on the website. Everything was clean and well maintained. A couple small issues: Hot water was SCALDING, please adjust. The coffee pot took 2 HOURS to make half a pot of coffee; it's a minor thing, but made mornings a little rough. The downstairs bedroom was a little musty, but turning on the heat and the fan got rid of the problem.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yikes!! A two hour wait for coffee and a scolding hot shower. Definitely NOT a good start to a morning. While we're happy you were able to overcome these obstacles and still enjoy your stay, we wished you would have called us. We are always available to our guests and love the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for a get away.

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean & well maintained accommodations. We had a great time & didn't have to worry about anything.

The recreation center was nice and had something for everyone.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing get away.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Only booked 2 nights, left one night early. Would strongly suggest bringing air freshness or scented candles: you are greeted with an overwhelming mildew, moldy, musty smell. Don't expect comfortable night sleep in the king bed, mattress is hard as a rock. The best part of the trip was NO HOT WATER, absolutely ridiculous for this type of establishment.

Otherwise Galena Territory was beautiful perfect place for relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We always encourage our guests to call us if, upon arrival or at any time during their stay they are dissatisfied, so we can attempt to address their needs. We always welcome the chance to turn a negative into a positive. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our Mini Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We booked this home very last minute. We absolutely loved the place. The home was clean. The back deck was quiet and peaceful. The home is close to the clubhouse offering a lot of fun things to do and is very close to downtown Galena as well. And it is also pet friendly so we didn't have to leave our pups behind.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.6 Miles
Dubuque Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Downtown Galena, IL
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Eagle Ridge Resort North Course - 18 hole course
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
US Highway 20
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Downtown Galena, IL
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Owner's Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Lake Galena Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Nearest Point of Interest
General Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Shenandoah Riding Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Spikes Bar & Grill
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $179-$229/nt
  • US Dollars
  • June 1-Oct 31......$219 per night
  • Nov. 1-June 1......$179 per night
  • Other Holiday's(Memor.Day, 4th July, Labor Day,Thanksgiving & Christmas...$229
  • New Year's Weekend.....$289 per night
  • Rates do NOT include 11% Hotel/Motel Tax
  • Stay 3 nights and get a 4th night FREE
  • Weekly special: Stay 7 nights and only pay for 5 nights
  • Offer valid year round, some restrictions apply. Not vaild with any other offer.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable