Aida & Fei
- english, french, spanish, mandarin
Condo needs attention
The blinds did not work, the mattresses were stiff and crunchy, and there were dirty coffee mugs in the cupboard. Have stayed at Windsor Palms in the past but this Condo did not meet our expectations.
Dear Mrs Topolski,
Thank you for your feedback.
I checked our reservation notes and you reported no issues during your staying.
If you had reported the blinds issue, our crew would have fixed it for you while you were staying. The vanes do need to be in the parallel position before attempting to open them.
Regarding the beds, some guests like firm beds, others, soft. We try to buy mid-range mattresses to accommodate as many folks as possible.
Also, the cleaners do not wash any items in the cupboards. They clean items left on the counter or in the dishwasher. That is why FL law requires the "Notification of Exception of Sanitation Requirements" sign to be posted in all villas, ans also why we leave a complimentary dish soap on arrival for guests.
Hope this clarifies.
Florida Store Team
The beds were horrible, even the sheets were so worn and scratchy. I found an extra set in the closet that I was going to use and they were exactly the same. The TVs were so old we couldn't hook up our roku. They were the old fashion fat TVs. No DVRs. The pots and pans were unusable. We had to put a pillow under the couch seat in order to sit on the couch. If we got home after 8PM we had to park far away from the apt. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because it was very clean and we saw no bugs the 10 days we were there which is really good fir Florida.
Your feedback is appreciated. After you left, we have changed the sheets and TV in living room. We will check the pots and pans and make sure there are good to use.