Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Whaler Kaanapali Beach Ocean View Studio. Awesome Location! As low as $160

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

UPDATED APRIL 1st 2017 .

There is a 4 night minimum on stays for Jan - April.

All other availability is a 3 night stay minimum.

APRIL 15 - JUNE 15 SPECIAL - APRIL. We are offering a $145 room rate special. This is a direct book special. Please email to receive this rate.

There is a minimum 3 night booking required.

Exciting Things are happening:

We are Now ON-Line Booking with VRBO (Home Away). Please be patient as we work out the logistics of using 2 processes.


The Whaler is going thru a renovation process of the hallways 3 floors at a time. They are replacing the doors, carpet, lighting, painting and more. This will be a welcome improvement for all who stay at our beautiful place.

Our unit 364:

Scheduled for: October 15, 2017 to November 4, 2017.

The Floor above us is scheduled for:

October 8, 2017 October 28, 2017

The Floor below us is scheduled for:

October 22, 2017 November 11, 2017

Noise - What type of noise will be generated by the renovations?

The first week of floor renovations will be the noisiest. It is not estimated to be substantial noise, but there will be renovation noise during the day. It will involve noise from, among other things, door area demo, and compressors. This will be the week before your unit floor is closed.

The next two weeks of work on the floor above your unit will be substantially more quiet, e.g.,paint, wallpapering, laying carpet, adjusting doors, installing locks, etc. When your floor re-opens, the floor below you will have renovations continuing, but more limited noise because the

first week noise will be three floors below your unit.

FYI for all new guests. We have updated the bed and purchased a California King - Daniel Lakes Pillow Top. One of the nicest beds you can get and used at many 5 star hotels. We have also purchase and installed a new futon that converts to a full size bed.

Personal Note: March 2017

I wanted to post our findings of having a separate entity review our Condo unit 364. This was reviewed March 1 2017. I am doing this to show prospective guest that we provide a quality unit and are constantly improving our unit. Please do not take the word of guests who are just bitter.


The Whaler #364

Aloha, Whaler’s Realty asked me to offer some suggestions to prepare your condominium at The Whaler.

I was generally pleased with the furnishings in your condo as they gave a tropical feeling to the space and they were in good shape. The only piece that really needs to go is the white cabinet next to the air conditioning vent. I found a small alternate cabinet that would work well in that space as far as size and color. It is the same size as the existing cabinet.

I would strongly suggest changing out the chandelier over the dining table. It does not work at all with the tropical environment and looks quite old.This fixture matches the black furniture and gives a more updated look.

I would like to replace the small pictures in the entry with one large painting on the opposite wall to cover the control panel. It will be a tropical painting which will give a modern appeal to your first impression upon walking in the door.

something like this painting which is 39”x32”.

I would also like to replace the small pictures in the bathroom with more updated looking paintings.

These are all 16”x12”small paintings that could be used to throw some color into the bath. The bathroom is very dated and I would like to draw attention away from that as much as possible. I would remove the coconut shells and bring in the orchid from the living room add color and life to the space. I would also take down the island relief map to the left of the bed. I really like the picture of the canoes, and the map to the right cheapens that piece. I would suggest moving the map over the toilet to give some interest in there. It is probably water resistant and goes with the tropical theme of the shower curtain. I would also suggest removing the plant behind the chair. It feels hidden and just collects dust. I would like to add a small tropical arrangement to the dining table to add burst of color into the room.

The left side black out drapes has a hem that is coming apart. I would like to re-stitch that.

These minor changes will add a boost to your overall look. Your view is amazing and the property is looking great. I wish you the best luck. You can use this as a road map to do the upgrades yourself, or we can do any/or everything you would like done. Following is a spreadsheet to give you an idea of the estimated expenses to do everything suggested here.


TOTAL = $1,546.88

We are going ahead with these suggestions. Again thank you for viewing our site.

If you have never been to The Whaler and to the Kaanapali Beach area then you are in for an experience of a lifetime. The proximity to incredible beaches, snorkeling, golf, tennis, shopping and restaurants is unmatched.


The Whaler property is no longer charging a fee for parking! They are charging a

Resort Fee:

A Resort Fee of $20 a night has NOT been included in this estimate.

The Owner or Vacation-Maui does not collect the resort fee. It will be assessed at checkout by the Whaler front desk and payment will be paid directly to the front desk.

We should respond during business hours.

Office Hours Eastern Standard Time:

Mon -Fri: 8 am-5 pm

Sat & Sun: 2-4 pm

Why are there no reviews? Once in a while I get this question. I respond that we don't solicit reviews like others do. We don't reward people for reviews and frankly not having a review is in its own right a review. Let me explain. We know when someone is unhappy they tell 10 people and when they are happy they tell one on average. If you think logically don't you think that if people we not happy we would have several bad reviews. I have rented this condo out for over 10 years and average 310 days rented. That's alot of guest. I hope this helps. If not, you may be able to go to our management company and check for reviews.

Potential guests who call The Whaler Management Co. without a confirmation number provided by booking through the Owner will experience a much higher room rate. If you have received an estimate and not a confirmation number and call the management company a 20% charge will be added to the room rate total and nothing quoted is promised. Please do not forward my estimate emails to the management company as they will not be honored. The management company charges the owners for what they consider a direct booking at an increased expense. So the bottom line is to remain patient to receive the best deal!

Everything has been updated. New appliances, furniture, bedspread, carpet, all wallpaper removed and newly painted etc...The pictures reflect the changes we have just completed as of Feb 2012.

In my opinion there is not a nicer spot on all of Maui. Take advantage of this great deal before its to late.


The Whaler Tower II - Studio Oceanview Condo #364

Make sure to check out our guestbook comments below

Our non-smoking condominium is located on the world famous Kaanapali Beach. The condo has a sophisticated tropical décor with a king size bed, a futon, dining table, spacious lanai with an ideal location on the third floor of Tower II overlooking the inner courtyard, pool and most importantly, a spectacular view of the ocean and Black Rock.

The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach is a gated, luxury oceanfront resort that is the long-standing first choice for quality and convenience. Our guests will enjoy a variety of activities such as sunbathing, swimming (ocean and pool), snorkeling, tennis, golf, relaxing in the spa, working out in the newly renovated fitness center, and enjoying the barbecue areas.

The Whaler is located right next door to the Whalers Village with great shopping, dining and live entertainment.

Kaanapali Beach is consistently rated one of the best beaches in the United States and has been featured on the Travel Channel and The Whaler is right in the heart of it. The sand is fantastic and there virtually no rocks in or out of the water.

Many condos/hotels claim to be on Kaanapali Beach, but don’t be fooled. Many are located in areas where it’s either rocky or you can’t swim due to coral. At The Whaler, you can walk onto the beach directly in front of the condo and dive in without any worry.

If you wish to go snorkeling, just walk down to the beach and rent snorkeling gear which cost about $6 for two hours. Jump into the water and snorkel around Black Rock which is one of the best areas to snorkel on the entire island and its right out your front door.

Along the beach in front of The Whaler, there is a paved walking path that’s leads you past some great restaurants and the other resorts in the area. Along the path, there are also rental stands where you can get the snorkeling gear or other things like jet-skis, kayaks, etc.

For you golf lovers, golf at the Royal Kaanapali golf course which is directly across the street from the entrance to The Whaler or drive 15 minutes to Kapalua and play the Bay, Village or Plantation Courses. The Plantation at Kapalua is home to the PGA Mercedes Championship which is played in the beginning of January every year.

Keywords: water,waterfront,ocean,oceanfront,studio,condo,whaler,kaanapali,black rock,beach

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Tony

People say I look like this guy!

Tony purchased this condo in 2004

Why Tony chose West Maui

We fell in love with Maui and wanted to retire here someday.

What makes this condo unique

Location! Location! Location! and a beautifully renovated courtyard and pool right on the beach!


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 king , California King
  • King size beds (1) Standard king size bed, Queen size Beds (1) This bed is a futon that folds down to a full/queen size bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

The Whaler Kaanapali Beach Ocean View Studio. Awesome Location! As low as $160
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews

Loved The Whaler, disappointed in this Unit

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at The Whaler in January 2017. The Whaler is a great location which we really enjoyed. Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. The entire staff was very hospitable and friendly. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. With that being said, the unit we stayed in was very disappointing. Three days into our vacation we had to have the unit sprayed for cockroaches. We killed a dozen or so prior to the spraying and another dozen after. The carpet needs to be cleaned, the bathroom floor and baseboards were grimy with dirt. The sliding glass doors did not close all the way and you had to have lots of strength to even open them. The curtain liners had holes and were ripped in places and one of the screen door handle was broken off. We had to put folded up paper towels under one of the nightstand so the top drawer would stay closed. One closet had lots of stuff crammed into it and had a musty smell. The top of the kitchen faucet was broken off and we had to have the phone replaced because it didn't work.

The kitchen did have a good variety of dishes, pots and pans and cookware, but no pot holders and only one dishtowel. The bed was comfortable and the furniture was good, except there was a very old and dirty white dresser that should be replaced.

We had a couple of friends staying at other units on the property and this unit did not come close in cleanliness compared to them. This unit needs a good scrubbing and the closets need to be cleaned out. I am sure previous renters have left items, but it seems that instead of letting it pile up, someone should be cleaning it out.

We definitely would like to come back to The Whaler, but not to this unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, lets put things in perspective. So, last year my family and I rented a house at a private estate in Florida on the Gulf via VRBO. Beautiful area facing the water.Very pricey! $3700 for the 6 nights.While staying there we encountered several obstacles. Large Florida roaches on the floor, in my sons bed and outside on the deck. The slider was older and you had to use two hands to slide open,holes in the screens, no can opener, a broken recliner and the bedding on one bed was not washed prior to our arrival.We took it in stride and let the owner know. Yes! we will return We did not "tell the world" as we are not people that find satisfaction out of publicly defaming a owner doing their best to offer a place to VRBO customers. Everyone of these obstacles did not prevent us from enjoying the beautiful area and our vacation! I am willing to bet that every unit and even the people who complain do not come from a perfect environment.It's funny that people who visit Maui try to bring their mainland expectation to a tropical paradise in the pacific ocean. The residences of the island are more appreciative of what the island has to offer than just the room. They enjoy and respect the environment and the people that live and work here. The island either accepts you or rejects you. Take that for what its worth. We have owned properties on the island for 15 years and have always had a good relationship with the Island and the culture. We do our best to screen for renters whose expectations are in line with our unit. I am troubled by renters who focus on the small picture and not where they are! Someone is complaining about a wobbly side table and the baseboards. Seriously!. Our unit while not the "Four Season" or the pricing of the Four Season or the Ritz is a quality unit located in the best location in all of MAUI. Yes, even better than where the high end, high price hotels are located. Enough said about that! I must remind renters that this is a TROPICAL ISLAND and there are tropical creatures.This is even mentioned in the contract. We have never had roaches in our unit that has ever been reported to me.We employ a management company that checks everything after each guest and makes adjustments accordingly. The unit is thoroughly cleaned after each rental. We do our best to provide a clean and safe environment for our guest. I think if we were given the opportunity to address the issues raised by the guest maybe we could have fixed some things.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Butte, Montana


  • 1 of 5

I stayed in this unit for two weeks in June 2016. Very dated! It was not clean, the bathroom could use a remodel. The carpet could be replaced. I picked up crumbs from this carpet for the first two days I was there. I've stayed at the Whaler many times before and this unit was by far the worst experience yet.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Aptos, CA (near the Monterey Bay)

Very nice place and a beautuful view!

  • 4 of 5

The studio is very spacious and furnished very nicely. The bed was comfortable and overall accommodations were great. The switch for the overhead fan is hidden next to the bed on the wall behind the lamp. Even the maintenance man couldn't find it when he first came. Just a heads up. :) we Loved using the fan instead of the air conditioner. The only real problem was the water took a long time to get hot. This was not just this unit but the complex. When we called they said they were aware of it and working on it. The handle on the shower was malfunctioning as it spun all the way around. Called maintenance but they thought we didn't know how to use it and left a note with instructions. It was a miscommunication. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful stay in this unit.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Great Location - Look forward to returning next year

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here in early June and had a fantastic time. The Whaler is beautiful with a great location on Kaanapali Beach. Got a really good deal for the area and the unit was clean and the bed was really comfortable. We are already in the planning stages to coming back to Maui next year and plan on booking here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

7 night stay

  • 3 of 5

The whaler is a great place, and this studio is ideally located within the whaler. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would do it again. That being said, you do get what you pay for. This unit did run a little less, and it showed in some of it's amenities (rippled carpet (no excuse!), a hodgepodge of plates/silverware/glasses/coffee mugs (we bought him 4 wine glasses), broken couch, and a general tired throughout, especially in the bathroom. The bed was nice though!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback. I need everyone to know that I looked back and found all my upgrade receipts for this unit. In 2012 we had new carpet, appliances, new skimming of all the walls and painted and new furniture. New stools, table, chairs, nightstands and lights. All of the furniture was professionally chosen and installed by a local company Lifestyles of Maui. In November 2015 we purchased a beautiful high end California King bed. We have replaced the dishes in response to this post and replaced the futon. I can assure future renters I will have the management company review the comments and remedy the situation. Our goal is for our guest to have a wonderful time at our unit and at The Whaler. I also want to say having owned and rented this unit to many, many people we have learned unfortunately we are unable to please every guest. It is easy to judge than be judged. We need to keep in prospective where we are and how much you have payed. This is the nicest place in all of Maui and competes with the nicest place in the world. For us that are fortunate to visit we should remember the beauty and thank god your here!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Grand Rapids,MI

First time Hawaii travelers

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently returned from our first trip to Hawaii and it was amazing. We enjoyed our stay at this condo and in this unit. The Whaler is in an amazing location, you are steps away from the beach and the ocean as well as great snorkeling. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and all the staff was very helpful and courteous. The complex is about 2 door down from some great restaurants and shopping. The unit has been recently updated and looks great. There was new paint, carpet, and I believe newer kitchen appliances. It was very nice to have a full kitchen as we were there for about 10 days. There was plenty of room for my husband and I and the unit was clean upon our arrival. The view from this unit is ver beautiful, you look out and see the beach, ocean and courtyard. There were also beach chairs and boogie boards available for us to use which was nice. We hope to return some day and we would definitely stay at The Whaler and this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Black Rock


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
April To May
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
May to Aug
May 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug to Oct
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct to Dec
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.42%



GET / TAT Hawaii General Excise Tax (GET - currently 4.166%) must be paid on ALL gross rents collected by any person renting real property in the State of Hawaii.
Hawaii Transient Accommodation Tax (TAT - currently 9.25%) must be paid on rents collected for transient accommodations (defined as tenancy for less than 180 consecutive days). This is also known as a room tax on vacation rentals.

$150 Cleaning Fee. If an additional clean is desired it is at a rate of $88 per additional or "Mid Stay" Cleaning.

Resort Fee $15 per night - It is charged and collected by the Whaler Front Desk management and is billed separately. There is no longer a parking fee.

ALL Contracts will be managed by Whaler Management Company

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message