Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Waterfront Condo - Newly Renovated with Amazing Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR (Queen and Queen) + sofa sleeper; 2 Baths; Sleeps 6

WATERFRONT CONDO ON PENSACOLA BEACH

(Baywatch Condominiums)

Newly renovated condo on beautiful Pensacola Beach, under new management. Baywatch has a white sandy beach on the calm sound side of the island - the perfect spot for enjoying family activities. The gulf is a short walk across the street. Relax on the balcony enjoying amazing sunsets over the water. Baywatch offers its own pier for relaxing and fishing, a pool, as well as a picnic area with built-in grills.

The new property manager is on-site to make sure everything about your stay is perfect!

2 Bedrooms: Queen (master) and Queen (guest)

Convertible sofa sleeper in the living room

2 Bathrooms: luxury double shower heads in the master bathroom and full bathtub in guest bathroom

Private Beach for Baywatch guests

Fishing Pier

Swimming Pool

Patio Area with Grills

Peg Leg Pete's (seafood restaurant) and Tom Thumb (convenience store) are both within walking distance

Keywords: pensacola beach; baywatch condos; swimming pool; fishing pier

More Details

Property Manager
Jacquie Wallace
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Jacquie Wallace

My name is Jacquie and I am the new manager of this beautiful Baywatch unit. I am lucky to live at Baywatch full-time, so I am here on site if you need help with anything during your stay. Baywatch is one of the most popular destinations on Pensacola Beach, with many of our renters returning year after year because of our family-friendly environment. This unit is especially nice since it's on the first floor, and has been beautifully remodeled. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation here at Baywatch - I promise you'll be glad you did!

Map

Santa Rosa Island is a perfect vacation destination for families and romantic getaways alike. The area not only has gorgeous Florida beaches, but numerous historical attractions on the mainland, as well as a vibrant downtown area.

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • master bedroom is queen; guest bedroom is queen; sofa sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check in is not before 3:00 unless otherwise agreed. Check out is no later than 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise agreed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
29% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful Waterfront Condo - Newly Renovated with Amazing Views
average rating of 4.3958335 based on 48 reviews
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, comfortable, well-appointed, and felt like home. The view of the bay is lovely, the pool was clean and nearby, and the gulf side was only a 5 minute walk from the unit. We enjoyed staying in Pensacola Beach without being surrounded by tourists, seemed like many of the units are people's actual homes. The gate to Fort Pickens is 1.5 miles from the property. The property manager made everything easy and responded to any questions in a timely manner. We wanted to extend our stay, but this wonderful property was booked, of course. So we are already trying to figure out when we can stay here again soon.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful condo, wonderful location, responsive owner

  • 5 of 5

This condo was such a great deal and in such a great location. I visited recently with my best friend, our three kids and my sister. We loved taking sunset walks on the calm beach behind the condo and having fun in the sun on the beautiful white sand beach across the street and at the lovely, clean pool on the property. Other perks were the covered parking and beach chairs & umbrella (and a few other sand toys) that were available for our use! These extras made our stay so easy and enjoyable! There are several kid friendly restaurants with play areas within walking distance or a short drive. The owner even allowed us to stay in the unit few extra hours after checkout time because our flight out was later in the day. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No air conditioner

  • 1 of 5

The first night, the air went out, contacted property manager couldn't get it fixed till the next day. Then it went out again the day we left. Mind you we were only there for 3 nights and two days of no ac....paid a bunch of money for no ac, could have camped out at fort Pickens for 26 a night. Total rip off worst trip ever, also drunk people in the pool using the bathroom had to make the kids get out.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property manager was contacted at 6:30 p.m. the second night of the stay after the guests had been out all day knowing there was an issue with the A/C. We worked diligently to get someone out that night. When it wasn't possible we offered to pay for a hotel for the night but the belligerent guest didn't want that. So we refunded him $200 and had the A/C repaired first thing the following morning. It was obvious by the language and tone of the guest that he wasn't going to be happy regardless of what we did. Even the A/C repairman was concerned about entering the unit for the second visit because of the guest's attitude. He will not be allowed to stay at any of our properties again. If you read the other reviews you will see that we work hard to please our guests and make their stay as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, every so often we have a guest who is impossible to please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay. Would definitely come back.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Went for daily walks on the beach away from the crowded east side. Nice pool to swim when we had enough sand and sea.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Defiance, MO
4

Very nice condo on the bay.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the condo and the area very much! The pool is very nice and relaxing with nearby fountains. Peg leg petes is close by for great oysters!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazingly perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The condo and the property were absolutly perfect. It was nice and relaxing and very close to the beach which was clear and beautiful! We had an amazing time! We will be back again 😁

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties