Bedrooms 6, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 16
Niagara Smart Stays | Niagara Falls Vacation Rentals
- english, All languages via email
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Great location but needs updating
I stayed here with my family and some extended family this summer. This house is in a great location, only a few blocks from beach access and in a quiet neighbourhood. You had to drive to do anything else like go out for supper. It was great to have the pool in the backyard for those days we wanted to relax and stay 'home'. This house needs some TLC however. The mattresses (esp in the basement) all need to be replaced and there is mold all over the downstairs bathroom. There were streaks on the walls in the bathroom and kitchen of something running down them. The cushions on the couch were ripped as well. There were 8 adults and 4 children in our group and we were only provided 11 towels and a handful of cloths, no beach towels. We ended up having to buy some towels - not ideal, and do a lot of laundry. The house is functional but not cozy and welcoming. And with that being said the kitchen is missing some things that we consider basic items like cutting boards. When we arrived the backyard had cigar and cigarette butts all over the grass and lighters and used matches on the cement pad. We enjoyed our time in the area but wouldn't stay here again.
I’d give negative stars if I could
My family and I were looking forward to at least two relaxing nights at this property. We arrived at 7:30 pm, all 5 families together. I’m not sure if you can comprehend our shock, disgust and dismay to walk into this property and find it in such a disgusting state.
Every bed was left with dirty linens; trash was left in the kitchen along with dirty dishes in the sink. The bathrooms were horrible and there was broken glass on the rear patio. Trash was left downstairs and in other places throughout the house. There were dirty, wet towels left in several places.
We have been renting through VRBO for years and have never experienced anything close to this.
We had purchased food that could not be saved; could not relax at all and had to move to another house only to move back to the original house provided it was clean. Plus we might not even be able to use the pool it was so filthy.
We were routed to another property nearby for one night having to return to the hole for our second night. I requested compensation for our experience from Niagara Smart Stays management; they simply offered an apology, my deposit back and waived the cleaning fee. They did offer two nights at one of their properties in the future but we will not likely visit that area again. What does that say about this company??
Also, I tried to reach their office at 8:45 pm to 9:00 pm the first night but no one would answer. I was completely unimpressed by their customer service.
Other than the sink having a small leak in the basement bathroom everything was good for all of us. We enjoyed our time together in a nice house that was roomy for all 14 of us. Thank you for making it available and clean.
Not as advertised. No luxury in anyway. Was rented for a family reunion
First issue was managing company , took 2 1/2 days for anyone to get back to me with the first issues Told them had mice and ants. I spent 2 hrs cleaning. There response was to send in cleaning team ???? I already did the cleaning!!!! Wifi was poor and we needed it due to work obligations 5 days later they fixed it... we went to Tim Hortons to use there wifi. I sent many e mails and left many messages... took days to talk to someone... still waiting for response from Nick. Also bring wash clothes !!! We had 9 people and only 6 wash clothes. I went out and bought some. This was anything but a relaxing vacation
Can't complain about the property whatsoever GREAT
This is my second time this year staying at this property. The property itself was treaty nothing to complain with! Very clean, very spacious, great backyard for outdoor games! It was perfect!
Thank you for the review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed this property enough to come back a second time! Lets try for a third this year.
Cottage was beautiful, well maintained and very close to the beach. Cleaning fees were very high
Cottage was beautiful, well maintained and very close to the beach. Great added features for kids (Xbox, board games). Very nice property and outdoor space. One concern was that the Cleaning fees were very high especially compared to other properties offered on vrbo. They also expected you to start cleaning when you left, which left my family asking why we paid so much for the fees.
Thank you for the review. Our cleaning fees reflect the professional service that we offer to keep the homes in prime condition for each guest. We hope you enjoyed the home and will return.
Outstanding natural walking, cycling, bird watching, running paths. Ask about our local wildlife sanctuaries. Outdoor events, attractions, festivals are year round. Award winning wineries and fantastic outlet shopping. There's plenty to see and do and leave you wanting to come back for more.