Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club 505A - The best of the beach and the Lagoon!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 485 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

This one bedroom/one bathroom condominium sleeps up to four and is located on the 5th floor with a direct Gulf view. It includes:

Free Private Wi-Fi in Unit

New 55" flat screen smart TV w/cable/Netflix/Hulu etc.

New Granite Counter tops

Queen sofa sleeper in the living area

All major appliances in the fully equipped kitchen

Table seats four in the dining area and kitchen bar

Stacked washer and dryer in the hall closet

Queen size bed, master bedroom

Master bathroom has an elegant walk-in shower

Direct Gulf view from Kitchen, Living room and Balcony/ Lagoon and pool view from bedroom

Non - Smoking Unit

Great for Couples or Girls Getaway

Experience the Pleasure of an Oasis with Direct Gulf View. Built on this narrow strip of beach with the Gulf and Lagoon waters surrounding you, the Gulf Beach just steps away in front of you and the gentle water of the lagoon steps behind you. Swim, play in the surf, relax, suntan on the beach, and then fish, kayak, or go boating in the lagoon. You can do it all. Enjoy the comfort of this newly renovated condo. Dine on your balcony over looking the breathtaking turquoise Gulf waters. Spend time relaxing watching the dolphins, pelicans and herons . If you want a little more activity, try catching your fish for dinner off of the two fishing piers that reach out into the lagoon. Relax in the hot tub, sit on benches under the covered gazebo, or dangle your feet in the lagoon while enjoying the view surrounded by the tropical environment. Play tennis or shuffle board, day or night, on the lighted courts. Feel the warm, gentle, and pleasant Gulf breeze of the evening as you walk in the sugar white sand engulfed by the glowing radiance of a breath taking sunset along our private Gulf beach. The tropical landscaping throughout the complex, pool area, and courtyard is complete with waterfalls, hot tub, kiddie pool, gazebo, and even a conference room. Experience our little Paradise, the best kept secret along the Gulf of Mexico.


ALL COMPLEX AMENITIES INCLUDE:

Tropical Landscaped Complex

Outdoor Pool


Hot Tub


Kiddie Pool-with fence

Private boardwalk to the beach

Lighted Tennis Courts

Shuffleboard

Boat Slip


Fishing Pier


Boat Ramp


Gazebo
 with Barbecue Grills/Picnic Area

This resort is located approximately three miles west of Hwy 59 (Gulf Shores Pkwy) in Gulf Shores. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and all that the area offers, except we are in the private beach area away from all of the congestion. Its the perfect Location! Close to the excitement of all the Gulf activities and at the same time, gives you quiet relaxation in a non-congested area of the beach.

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

Professionally Managed by Poole & Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 485 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club 505A - The best of the beach and the Lagoon!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
5

It was great

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southaven, MS
5

Location, View, Condition - ALL A+

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great for our needs, Great views of the ocean from the front den balcony as well great pool and bay views on the back side. Nice pool and hot tub area with bay views and we loved the docks/picnic/cookout area on the bay which was a very relaxing area to hang and watch the sunsets most evenings. Like the other reviewers noted, this condo does enter directly into the bedroom and there is no door between the bedroom into the kitchen/den area. This was fine for us, and would be fine for couple with small children, or girls weekend for 4 with bedroom and den sofa bed but I think it would be tougher/more awkward for 2 adult couples. Again we were a couple, and our 21 year old daughter and a friend came for a few days and it worked out fine for the 4 of us, but just wanted to be sure someone contemplating a 2 couples trip in the same condo knew the set up. Bathroom is on the smaller side, but even with 4 of us (& 3 being girls) we never had any problems. Condo was clean and updated with adequate kitchenware, towels, linens and pillows for all beds. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, only complaint to bedroom was that because you enter into the bedroom, the window faces the outer hall/vestibule and the lights outside are on all night so even with curtains and blinds, it was a lot lighter in the room than I am used to at night, but we got used to it and it was not a huge deal. The beach access is directly across the street and is Paved and/or wooden Boardwalk all the way to the steps down to the beach and was very quick to go back and forth if needed. Property is a little further down West Beach which we thought was good in peak season to get out of the busy drag, but you will have to drive to restaurants/bars etc. We did take cabs a few times and they are fast and easy to get if you wanted to have adult beverages while out and not worry with driving. The management company Poole & Associates who we did our renting through were very professional. Their staff as well as the the front desk staff of Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet were great. There was a $20.00 fee for the week for parking pass you have to purchase at the property, but we had plenty of parking places and carts and buggies are provided to get luggage and groceries up to the units which was nice. We will definitely be back and would absolutely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very nicely decorated with a lovely view of the gulf..

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was very nice and just a short walk to the beach. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

Clean and fun

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester Hills
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

The condo was efficient and clean. It is more like an efficiency that a one bedroom, but that worked for us. If you are having someone sleep on the sofa sleeper, if they are out past later than you, the entrance door comes right into the bedroom, so not much privacy and no door between the living area and bedroom. The main issue with the condo was the complete sterile feel to the place. The owner/operator makes sure that there is not one item left behind. They even empty out the ice maker. No "leftovers", no area guides, not even a spare coffee filter. Just a partial roll of toilet paper and a partial roll of paper towels. I've been to many VRBO rentals and although I know it's not required, there are always left over salt/pepper, coffee filters, ice, menus, area guides, toys, etc. We have always left some of our leftovers for the next guest. Probably wouldn't recommend the place.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you arrived to an immaculately clean condo, we strive to be the best in what we do. The owner has added french doors to add privacy to the master bedroom from the rest of the condo. The issue you had with there being no "leftovers" of any kind in the unit is due to health code laws. By law if you have a business licence to rent the property all opened food, cleaning, and paper products must be removed from the unit before the next guest arrives. The units you have stayed at that leave these items are either in other states or operating outside the confines of the laws. We apologize that this was of an inconvenience to you, but it is the only way we can provide the best possible cleaning for you. We strive to give you the best within the confines of laws and regulations and hope that you will return to stay with us in spite of this minor inconvenience for your health and safety.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Well maintained liked the fact the facility had security on the premises

  • 5 of 5

Family enjoyed the easy access to and from the beach. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough if we decided to enjoy the nightlife

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $75/$129NT
  • DOLLARS
  • Prices subject to change without notice
  • Holiday and Special Event Rates may vary
  • Call Poole & Associates @ 251-948-8030 for details
  • Tax/Fees will apply. Call or go to www.realestate-gulfshores.com for instant quote
  • (PARKING PASS $20.00 AT COMPLEX)

You might like these similar properties