Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club 505A - The best of the beach and the Lagoon!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 485 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

This one bedroom/one bathroom condominium sleeps up to four and is located on the 5th floor with a direct Gulf view. It includes:

Free Private Wi-Fi in Unit

New 55" flat screen smart TV w/cable/Netflix/Hulu etc.

New Granite Counter tops

Queen sofa sleeper in the living area

All major appliances in the fully equipped kitchen

Table seats four in the dining area and kitchen bar

Stacked washer and dryer in the hall closet

Queen size bed, master bedroom

Master bathroom has an elegant walk-in shower

Direct Gulf view from Kitchen, Living room and Balcony/ Lagoon and pool view from bedroom

Non - Smoking Unit

Great for Couples or Girls Getaway

Experience the Pleasure of an Oasis with Direct Gulf View. Built on this narrow strip of beach with the Gulf and Lagoon waters surrounding you, the Gulf Beach just steps away in front of you and the gentle water of the lagoon steps behind you. Swim, play in the surf, relax, suntan on the beach, and then fish, kayak, or go boating in the lagoon. You can do it all. Enjoy the comfort of this newly renovated condo. Dine on your balcony over looking the breathtaking turquoise Gulf waters. Spend time relaxing watching the dolphins, pelicans and herons . If you want a little more activity, try catching your fish for dinner off of the two fishing piers that reach out into the lagoon. Relax in the hot tub, sit on benches under the covered gazebo, or dangle your feet in the lagoon while enjoying the view surrounded by the tropical environment. Play tennis or shuffle board, day or night, on the lighted courts. Feel the warm, gentle, and pleasant Gulf breeze of the evening as you walk in the sugar white sand engulfed by the glowing radiance of a breath taking sunset along our private Gulf beach. The tropical landscaping throughout the complex, pool area, and courtyard is complete with waterfalls, hot tub, kiddie pool, gazebo, and even a conference room. Experience our little Paradise, the best kept secret along the Gulf of Mexico.


ALL COMPLEX AMENITIES INCLUDE:

Tropical Landscaped Complex

Outdoor Pool


Hot Tub


Kiddie Pool-with fence

Private boardwalk to the beach

Lighted Tennis Courts

Shuffleboard

Boat Slip


Fishing Pier


Boat Ramp


Gazebo
 with Barbecue Grills/Picnic Area

This resort is located approximately three miles west of Hwy 59 (Gulf Shores Pkwy) in Gulf Shores. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and all that the area offers, except we are in the private beach area away from all of the congestion. Its the perfect Location! Close to the excitement of all the Gulf activities and at the same time, gives you quiet relaxation in a non-congested area of the beach.

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

Professionally Managed by Poole & Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 485 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club 505A - The best of the beach and the Lagoon!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

The property was very nicely decorated with a lovely view of the gulf..

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was very nice and just a short walk to the beach. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

Clean and fun

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester Hills
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

The condo was efficient and clean. It is more like an efficiency that a one bedroom, but that worked for us. If you are having someone sleep on the sofa sleeper, if they are out past later than you, the entrance door comes right into the bedroom, so not much privacy and no door between the living area and bedroom. The main issue with the condo was the complete sterile feel to the place. The owner/operator makes sure that there is not one item left behind. They even empty out the ice maker. No "leftovers", no area guides, not even a spare coffee filter. Just a partial roll of toilet paper and a partial roll of paper towels. I've been to many VRBO rentals and although I know it's not required, there are always left over salt/pepper, coffee filters, ice, menus, area guides, toys, etc. We have always left some of our leftovers for the next guest. Probably wouldn't recommend the place.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you arrived to an immaculately clean condo, we strive to be the best in what we do. The owner has added french doors to add privacy to the master bedroom from the rest of the condo. The issue you had with there being no "leftovers" of any kind in the unit is due to health code laws. By law if you have a business licence to rent the property all opened food, cleaning, and paper products must be removed from the unit before the next guest arrives. The units you have stayed at that leave these items are either in other states or operating outside the confines of the laws. We apologize that this was of an inconvenience to you, but it is the only way we can provide the best possible cleaning for you. We strive to give you the best within the confines of laws and regulations and hope that you will return to stay with us in spite of this minor inconvenience for your health and safety.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Well maintained liked the fact the facility had security on the premises

  • 5 of 5

Family enjoyed the easy access to and from the beach. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough if we decided to enjoy the nightlife

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

We have seen many units at Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet and this is one of my absolute favorites. It has been remodeled and was spotless clean. The sofa was very comfortable to lay on and watch the big screen t.v. in the livingroom. It was well appointed with all appliances including the small ones such as can opener and coffee pot. It is decorated very nicely with pictures from the owner who is an extremely talented photographer. I really liked the pictures. They went very well with the room decor. The bed was very comfortable and the linens smelled so fresh and clean. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the balcony with views of the gulf, and my evenings in the pool and hottub. There are grills onsite and we grilled something every day or night that we were there. I loved walking along the piers at night. Overall it was one of the best vacation stays we have ever had.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Indianapolis Indiana
2

Let Down

  • 2 of 5

For starters, this is clearly not a "one bedroom".

Stating a condo is a one bedroom indicates there is a separate bedroom, this is not. This is comparable to a studio apartment or a hotel room with a kitchen. There is no door separating the bed area from the kitchen or living area, which is also VERY small. The bathroom is tiny and there are cracks in the shower. The vanity is attractive but very difficult for small children to reach due to it being raised so high. There were ants everywhere, I've taken pics and the frying pans were burnt and black on the cooking surfaces. Only half of the kitchen which is shown in the pics was remodeled. The fridge and the dishwasher were very old. Tried to stay positive but when a married couple take a small child on a vacation and it says one bedroom, you rely on it being a one bedroom. Oh, the bed felt like a cement slab. For the price, we found much better and way bigger in Destin. Also, the hot tub was broken our entire stay but appears as of this morning as we were leaving it's working now / the pool tiles are broken and the floor of the pool very dirty. So in a nutshell, nothing like the photos, very misleading

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The condo is indeed a one bedroom without a door separating the bedroom, but many one bedroom units in this area are designed similarly. The owners have gone through great lengths to update this condo, and are still doing so. We have not received any other feedback on the frying pans, but will check into the issue. We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable, we actually hear great things about this bed (some guests have asked what type of mattress it was to purchase one themselves). The hot tub being out of service was out of our control and regulated by the buildings association, and they had it up and running as soon as possible. We hope you come back to visit us in Lower Alabama and we can help you to find a unit that better fits your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $75/$129NT
  • DOLLARS
  • Prices subject to change without notice
  • Holiday and Special Event Rates may vary
  • Call Poole & Associates @ 251-948-8030 for details
  • Tax/Fees will apply. Call or go to www.realestate-gulfshores.com for instant quote
  • (PARKING PASS $20.00 AT COMPLEX)
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable