Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CIRCLE APARTMENTS. QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET. SHAD THAMES. 24hour RECEPTION. WIFI - Apartment 1

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Description

Apartment 1

A perfect home-away-from-home apartment. Represents fantastic value for money, a simple apartment within a luxury apartment block.

These apartments have large private terraces. Free WiFi


About the property

TOWER BRIDGE / ZONE 1 (TUBE)

Central London holiday apartments set in the heart of the romantic SHAD THAMES district (QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1) just ONE MINUTE'S walk to The River Thames & Tower Bridge. These comfortable yet simple apartments are set over-looking Queen Elizabeth Street. They benefit from a bright aspect and large private roof terraces. The apartments provide comfort for vacation or business travellers.Very suitable for families with plentiful lounge and dining seating. The kitchen is fully equipped and features a washing machine and dishwasher. High ceilings and tall windows provide a light environment. In addition to the two double beds in each bedroom; the sofa beds in the lounge areas are perfectly suitable for 2 adults. The lounge areas are completely separate from the bedrooms with their full king size beds. This ensures sleeping privacy if required. 8 minutes walk to Tube station.

APARTMENT 1. One bedroom apartment. This is complete with 2 king size double beds in the bedroom. 1 sofa beds in the lounge. Sleeps 5 persons maximum. 830 square feet. Great for families sharing.

We have two apartments, both within the same beautiful building on Queen Elizabeth Street.

APARTMENT 2. Two bedrooms & two bathrooms. This is complete with a king size double bed in each bedroom. One king size sofa bed in the lounge and one single guest bed. 885 square feet.

WE ARE FAMILY RUN BUSINESS.: Shad Thames is an extremely desirable area for both visitors, and those who live here. Shad Thames is truly an oasis in the heart of central London. We have two apartments all within the same building. Please email or call for availability. We can accommodate upto 12 persons.

Many holiday apartments advertise that they are situated on the South Bank, when actually they are 10-20 minutes from the river. Our apartments really do have the river and Bankside right on the doorstep.

More Details

Property Manager
Marian Selby
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Marian Selby

We are a family run business. We have just two apartments, and both are within the stunning Circle Apartment building. We are not a large business with multiple apartments. Having just two units allows us to offer a very personal approach for our guests. We handle all our own bookings, and will be the single point of contact. We do not use agents.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Discount for single person or couple sharing

£50 surcharge on midweek stays of fewer than 3 nights. No surcharge for weekends or midweek stays of 3 or more nights.
A 20% deposit will be payable to confirm your booking. The balance owing plus security deposit will be due 28 days before the check-in date, or upon reservation if the check-in date is less than 28 days away.


Amenities

Southwark Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • A good size modern family bathroom . Shower and Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Very comfortable airy bedroom with large walk-in wardrobe. Two (2) Large double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The Circle Spa and Gym is located on the ground floor of the building. This is a members club but available on a daily or weekly payment basis to guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
35% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Apartment 1
average rating of 4.5176473 based on 85 reviews
5

great

  • 5 of 5

I recommended this accommodation

landlord is so cooperative

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location - fairly run down apartment

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location. Very quiet and easy walk to the tube. The apartment was just in poorer shape than expected - also only 4 bath towels - and the washer dryer takes 2 hrs for a wash and 3 hrs for a dry - so either lose sleep or a day to get fresh towels. The pool was also a surprise - it is a fee - not included in the apartment deal. It is really a private owned spa / pool/ gym.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to read you were less than fully satisfied. However, we would like to address each non-positive point. 1. The apartment is rated at under £50 per person per night. We are regularly complimented on cleanliness. However, at these rates (£50 per person) in Central London, we simply cannot provide an ultra modern experience. 2. We provide a bath towel for each person and these are replaced every 7 days. As a 'self catering apartment' guests must tend to their own needs, unless upgrading to full housekeeping service with a daily visit from a housekeeper. 3. There are shorter wash programmes available on the washer. 4. The pool is not advertised as included in the apartment cost. It is an independently owned gym and spa located in the apartment building. £48 per person, per night in Zone 1 of Central London can only stretch so far. We don't feel your expectations are realistic.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great location - safe - like the concierge- apartment just as described!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wauwatosa, WI.
4

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5

This rental unit was near the Tower Bridge and it was an easy walk to the the bridge and the river front. You can take a bit of a walk to the London Eye and other attractions. There were pubs close by for eating and drinking. The tube wasn't too far either. We also used Uber for some destinations.

The apartment had two double/queen beds in the same room and the living room had a pull out sofa with another sofa there too. The kitchen was nice and clean. There was only one bathroom and it was just okay. There was a deck outside and windows you can open but no screens on them and not really a view of anything. They had games and maps for you to use and some DVDs also. When you walk in the building, there are men who tend the desk so it is safe but they really weren't helpful with information on tourist attractions. That isn't really their job. There was also free Wi-Fi and that was nice. We thought the carpet was a bit dirty though.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and homely. Has everything any one cd need to enjoy the sights of london! Would definitely stay here again!😀?

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice flat in amazing position, needs some "freshening up". Internet connection spotty

  • 4 of 5

We spent five nights at this flat in July 2017 (myself, my husband, and our five-year old daughter).

The flat is in an amazing position, just minutes away from the river, restaurants and entertainment. The apartment itself is in a very nice condo, it's spacious and has an ample terrace that we used a lot thanks to the nice weather. Inside the flat was clean and had all the necessities. It could be absolutely spectacular if it received a bit of a "freshening up". In particular, the wall-to-wall carpet present throughout is old and worn, and the walls need a good coat of paint. The bathroom, while functional and clean, would also benefit from an update.

The internet was an issue during the stay. It worked on and off, and while the owner/manager was responsive to our emails, it never really worked properly (the router is located and shared with the neighbouring two-bedroom flat).

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the flat to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We became aware of the WIFI issues during your stay. As a result a new BT Infinity WIFI router has been installed and the new WIFI is much faster and 100% reliable. As before, we apologise for the inconvenience at the time,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
Browns
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
London Bridge
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
M25
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Loveage
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

This Central London (Zone 1) residence is situated within a stunning building, on QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1. Set in the heart of the SHAD THAMES district, you are less than a minute's walk from the River Thames and the breath-taking sight of Tower Bridge. SHAD THAMES offers the perfect location for all visitors to Central London. The area is rich in history, with its Dickensian (Dickens based Oliver Twist here) cobbled streets and converted warehouses which are now host to countless restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, bars, boutiques and of course apartments. SHAD THAMES is an oasis within the Capital. However, The Financial District (City of London & Canary Whar'f) The West end, Tower of London, London Eye, South Bank, Shakespeare's Globe, St Paul's Cathedral... to name just a few, are all within walking distance. 8 minutes walk to London Bridge TUBE, RAIL & BUS station. Tower Hill and TowerGateway TUBE stations 10 minutes..

Other Activities: SIGHT SEEING SHOPPING THEATRE

Photos

You might like these similar properties