Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CIRCLE APARTMENTS. QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET. SHAD THAMES. 24hour RECEPTION. WIFI

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

FAMILY RUN BUSINESS. SAFE CENTRAL LONDON APARTMENTS. FREE Internet WIFI

Central London holiday apartment set in the heart of the romantic SHAD THAMES district (QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1) just ONE MINUTE'S walk to The River Thames & Tower Bridge. These comfortable yet simple apartments are set over-looking Queen Elizabeth Street. It benefits from a bright aspect and large private roof terraces. The apartment provides comfort for vacation or business travellers.Very suitable for families with plentiful lounge and dining seating. The kitchen is fully equipped and features a washing machine and dishwasher. High ceilings and tall windows provide a light environment. In addition to the two double beds in the bedroom; the sofa beds in the lounge area are perfectly suitable for 2 adults. The lounge area is completely separate from the bedroom with their full king size beds. This ensures sleeping privacy if required. 8 minutes walk to Tube station.

A One bedroom apartment. This is complete with 2 king size double beds in the bedroom. 1 sofa beds in the lounge. Sleeps 5 persons maximum. 800 square feet. Great for families sharing.

WE ARE FAMILY RUN BUSINESS.: Shad Thames is an extremely desirable area for both visitors, and those who live here.

Many holiday apartments advertise that they are situated on the South Bank, when actually they are 10-20 minutes from the river. Our apartments really do have the river and Bank-side right on the doorstep,

More Details

Property Manager
Neil Brown
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Neil Brown

We are a family run business. We have just two apartments, and both are within the stunning Circle Apartment building. We are not a large business with multiple apartments. Having just two units allows us to offer a very personal approach for our guests. We handle all our own bookings, and will be the single point of contact. We do not use agents.

Amenities

Southwark Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • A good size modern family bathroom . Shower and Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Very comfortable airy bedroom with large walk-in wardrobe. Two (2) Large double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The Circle Spa and Gym is located on the ground floor of the building. This is a members club but available on a daily or weekly payment basis to guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
34% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
CIRCLE APARTMENTS. QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET. SHAD THAMES. 24hour RECEPTION. WIFI
average rating of 4.5326085 based on 92 reviews
4

Apartment was everything we expected.

  • 4 of 5

Clean. Quiet. Roomy. Good location. Safe. Convenient to transportation. Great restaurants, pubs, grocery stores nearby. Maltby Street Market is a gem. View of Tower Bridge is disappointing. We were there in February for the "Beast from the East" and there was snow nearly every day; cold outside but the heaters worked well. Wanted to visit The Circle Gym on premises for a short workout but the cost was 25 GBP per visitor day--too much! Maybe Neil could work out a discount for apartment renters. 7-8 GBP for a 1 hour visit would be reasonable. Could not figure out how to make the bathroom towel warmer work. Overall we would recommend this apartment and would like to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week to discover London

  • 5 of 5

Appartement très bien situé et bien équipé pour 5 personnes.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

Good value

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location location location!!

  • 5 of 5

Close to train station, view from balcony of tower bridge. Clean and comfortable. Very spacious for a family of 4!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great

  • 5 of 5

I recommended this accommodation

landlord is so cooperative

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location - fairly run down apartment

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location. Very quiet and easy walk to the tube. The apartment was just in poorer shape than expected - also only 4 bath towels - and the washer dryer takes 2 hrs for a wash and 3 hrs for a dry - so either lose sleep or a day to get fresh towels. The pool was also a surprise - it is a fee - not included in the apartment deal. It is really a private owned spa / pool/ gym.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to read you were less than fully satisfied. However, we would like to address each non-positive point. 1. The apartment is rated at under £50 per person per night. We are regularly complimented on cleanliness. However, at these rates (£50 per person) in Central London, we simply cannot provide an ultra modern experience. 2. We provide a bath towel for each person and these are replaced every 7 days. As a 'self catering apartment' guests must tend to their own needs, unless upgrading to full housekeeping service with a daily visit from a housekeeper. 3. There are shorter wash programmes available on the washer. 4. The pool is not advertised as included in the apartment cost. It is an independently owned gym and spa located in the apartment building. £48 per person, per night in Zone 1 of Central London can only stretch so far. We don't feel your expectations are realistic.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
Browns
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
London Bridge
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
M25
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Loveage
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

This Central London (Zone 1) residence is situated within a stunning building, on QUEEN ELIZABETH STREET SE1. Set in the heart of the SHAD THAMES district, you are less than a minute's walk from the River Thames and the breath-taking sight of Tower Bridge. SHAD THAMES offers the perfect location for all visitors to Central London. The area is rich in history, with its Dickensian (Dickens based Oliver Twist here) cobbled streets and converted warehouses which are now host to countless restaurants, cafes, coffee shops, bars, boutiques and of course apartments. SHAD THAMES is an oasis within the Capital. However, The Financial District (City of London & Canary Whar'f) The West end, Tower of London, London Eye, South Bank, Shakespeare's Globe, St Paul's Cathedral... to name just a few, are all within walking distance. 8 minutes walk to London Bridge TUBE, RAIL & BUS station. Tower Hill and TowerGateway TUBE stations 10 minutes..

Other Activities: SIGHT SEEING SHOPPING THEATRE

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Discount for single person or couple sharing

£50 surcharge on midweek stays of fewer than 3 nights. No surcharge for weekends or midweek stays of 3 or more nights.
A 20% deposit will be payable to confirm your booking. The balance owing plus security deposit will be due 28 days before the check-in date, or upon reservation if the check-in date is less than 28 days away.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties