check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best Choice **Book Now for 2017**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Read our reviews and feel confident you've found the best choice for your vacation condo in Myrtle Beach.

Enjoy this clean, spacious, two bedroom, two bath, non-smoking condo that sleeps six. Located at Waterway Village in the River Oaks Golf Plantation, this secure, gated community is centrally located, close to all the amenities including the Convention Center, Cal Ripken Park, Myrtle Wave Water Park, Broadway at the Beach, Tanger Outlets, Coastal Grand Mall, Coastal Carolina University, popular restaurants and only 10 minutes to the ocean beaches and top ranked golf courses of Myrtle Beach.

This air-conditioned unit is equipped with everything you need, including linens and towels. The fully furnished kitchen is stocked with all the convenient appliances including in-suite washer & dryer. The master bedroom and living room with ceiling fans are adjoined by a 24 ft. screened balcony where you can watch golfers on the green and enjoy the sunsets.

There are flat screen TV/DVD’s in both bedrooms and a 50” Plasma with BluRay player in the living room. Wi-Fi Internet as well as local and free long distance phone service anywhere in North America is included.

The large outdoor pool and hot tub, overlooking the intra-coastal waterway, is only a short walk away. There are also BBQ grills, a tennis court, brand new putting green, and a NO SMOKING indoor pool for your enjoyment. Try your luck fishing off the gazebo covered boat dock while watching the different variety of boats go by. Don't forget to wave!

Keywords: Condo, golf course, gated, secure, indoor and outdoor pool, tennis, hot tub

POPULAR GOLF COURSES IN 20 MINS. OR LESS

River Oaks

World Tour

Arrowhead

Legends (3 courses)

Whispering Pines

Man o’ War

The Wizard

Myrtlewood (2 courses)

Pine Lakes

Myrtle Beach National (3 courses)

Wild Wing

Burning Ridge

Deposits: 50% at time of reservation. The rent balance and a refundable $150 security and key/gate pass deposit are required 14 days prior to occupancy date. There is also a $90 cleaning fee.

Payment Options: PayPal, Credit Card, Money Order or Cashier’s Check in US Funds

CANCELLATION POLICY-**Notification received more than 30 days from arrival date is subject to a forfeit of 20% of your deposit.

**Notification received less than 30 days from arrival date is subject to a forfeit of 100% of your deposit. At the discretion of the owners, a portion of the deposit may be returned if the condo can be re-rented for the same time period.

NO SMOKING and NO PETS permitted. Any evidence of either will result in the forfeiture of the total security deposit.

Motorcycles are not permitted.

More Details

Owner
Bob & Pat McRae
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Bob & Pat McRae

Golf left handed and love southern style ribs

Bob & Pat McRae purchased this condo in 2011

Why Bob & Pat McRae chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Clean, secure, quiet and friendly folks

Best place to make friends

NO Better Location in Myrtle Beach

What makes this condo unique

Location Location Location

THE BEACH GOLF RESTAURANTS THE OUTLETS

Attractions

ALL YOU NEED

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Best Choice **Book Now for 2017**
average rating of 4.88 based on 50 reviews
Kutztown
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

We were really looking forward to our stay at Bob and Pat's Condo. We enjoyed the first seven days, but unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short. Like last year I enjoyed talking and dealing with Bob.

We look forward to returning to Myrtle Beach and Bob's Condo next year. Great location.

Bob was so wonderful to deal with.

Thank you, Bob.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Walt It's too bad you had to cut your vacation short. I know you were looking forward to playing more golf. We look forward to having you stay with us next year. Have a wonderful Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year. Your hosts, Pat & Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Building 13, unit E Waterway Village

  • 5 of 5

This condo unit has been updated with new carpet and a beatiful wood appearance laminate in the living area. The view out the window looks over a green of the golf course and an adjacent hole tee box. You will find the condo very clean, including floors, linens, kitchen cabinets and counter tops. The owner was a joy to work with and converse with. Very attentive and fun to talk with. We have stayed in two other condos here and this one is a "cut above". I highly recommend this condo when looking to rent at Waterway Village.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dan Thank you for your comments on our rental condo. Your very descriptive review is very much appreciated. We would look forward to having you and Brenda as our guests anytime. Happy and safe travels. Your hosts, Bob & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponte Vedra, Florida
4

Myrtle Beach Waterway Village

  • 4 of 5

The property was fairly clean. I did replace the air filter. Neighbors were very friendly. Only suggestion for improving the property would be to replace the master bedroom mattress.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Billy & Kathy Enjoyed all our conversations, but never once did you mention anything about the master bedroom mattress. It's also the first time anyone has commented on it. I'm guessing you prefer either very soft or very firm. Thank you for changing the air filter. We always leave extra filters in case our guests feel it's time to replace. Safe travels Bob & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Willdoitagain

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the condo & definitely would come back. The only thing that was an issue was when my son used the washing machine it DID NOT agitate the clothes to wash them. I thought maybe my son pushed the button for gentle cycle which sometimes makes the agitator move gently, but he did not. We thank you both for letting us use your beautiful condo!!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda Thank you for your review and for pointing out the issue of the washing machine. This was a total surprise to find out and I am having our handyman over to look into the problem right away. I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you and didn't spoil your vacation. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation in Myrtle Beach. You can rest assured everything will be in top working order... no surprises. Thanks again for choosing our condo for your vacation stay. Best regards, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

Great week ! Wish I could have stayed longer. Well equipped and clean condo, owner Bob was great to deal with and made sure everything was working out fine during our stay. Will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan Thank you for taking time to write your review. We're always happy when our guests enjoy the condo accommodations. It's important for us to provide a safe and clean environment, so every vistor can relax and enjoy all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. We hope you will visit with us again. Your hosts, Pat & Bob McRae
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jhuskins

  • 5 of 5

Great family trip! The place was really nice and fully equipped. The outdoor and indoor pool was really nice. My boys loved the pier! The neighbors were very nice and friendly and very helpful. We can't wait to go back down. Bob was very attentive and answered all my several questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jacqueline Thank you for your review. We're happy you and your family enjoyed vacationing at Waterway Village. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best Regards, Your hosts, Pat & Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
River Oaks
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HWY 31
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
4.5 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
June
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Peak
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Sept / Oct
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Nov
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Dec
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The indoor pool is designated a NO-SMOKING AREA

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties