Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sorrento Coast 'The Captain's House'

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 6)

Lovely house situated Sant,Agata sui due Golfi, in the centre of the Sorrento Peninsula that lies between the Gulf of Salerno and the Gulf of Naples. An ideal position for trips to the most famous touristic spots of the area: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Ischia, Vesuvio, and the archaeological sites as Pompeii, Ercolano, Paestum...

Here you can find good restaurants, ( including 'Don Alfonso 1890' cited in the Michelin guide), which servelocal foods, good wine and olive oil, as well as fruits (particularly lemons) and vegetables grown on the nearby hills.

The house is about 100 M2 is equipped with air conditioning, internet wifi and consists of: two bedrooms (a twin room, a double room), a large living & dining room with double bed sofa and a single bed, two bathrooms with shower , a kitchen with oven, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster; a courtyard, a spacious terrace with table chairs for dining and enjoy good wine under the magical atmosphere of the stars or relax in the sun on a comfortable deck chairs.

Keywords: Lovely house in the heart of Sorrento peninsula

More Details

Owner
anna
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed staying in this apartment in September of 2011. It was comfortable and immaculately clean. We were met by the friendly owners upon our arrival, and much appreciated the welcome bottle of wine and pastries. Parking was convenient, although we could have stayed there without a car. The village center just steps away provided everything we needed: good restaurants, many shops for good meat, fish, produce, a good bakery. Sorrento was a nice hike down the hill. Easy bus service to Sorrento and the rest of the coast. We felt right at home here, and would go back again.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 6

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Napoli Capodichino
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
S. Agata
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Sorrento
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Sorrento
Nearest Motorway
25 Kilometres
Castellammare di Stabia
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
S.Agata
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Marina del Cantone
Car: not necessary

The house is located in a small village named S. Agata sui due golfi because from here you have a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and that of Salerno;

also there are some very scenic areas from where you can have a breathtaking view of the island of Capri and the Amalfi Coast

Amenities

Massa Lubrense House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Double Beds (1), Single Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Sorrento Coast 'The Captain's House'
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home in the beautiful town of Sant Agata. The villa was very spacious and well equipped with everything you would need including a washer/dryer. The villa was very clean and well maintained.

Anna and Jerry, provided us a lovely welcoming gift upon arrival - an excellent bottle of wine and delicious pasties.

The villa is well situated in the charming village of Sant Agata close to many good restaurants (Da Mimi was our favorite). The local tourist office was 100 meters away and markets, the bus stop and shopping were all conveniently located nearby. There is a local bus into Sorrento (about a 20-30 min ride depending on the route) where you can catch the train (the Circumvisuviano) to Pompeii and Naples. A car is recommended if you want to explore the Amalfi Coast, but we found that there are many drivers with nice cars and mini-vans who will take you down the Amalfi Coast if you don’t want to drive yourself). Overall, this is a great location visiting Sorrento, the Isle of Capri, Pompeii, Naples and the Amalfi Coast..

We highly recommend this villa and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belle River, Ontario Canada
5

Great house rental

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in S Agata. The location of the house was perfect- great view from the balcony of Capri and a very nice private patio off the kitchen - a very short walk to down town; to catch buses and easy access to the highways. It was very central to the places that we wanted to go to. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. Would we stay there again - YES

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely home in Sant Agata

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home in the beautiful town of Sant Agata. The house was spacious and well equipped with anything you would need including a washer/dryer. The house was very clean and well maintained and it had containers for recycling.

Our hosts were very helpful and available if we needed anything including a ride to the train station in Sorrento when we had to leave. A bottle of wine and pasties on arrival was a lovely welcoming gift after a long day of travel.

The house is well situated in town close to the restaurants, market, bus stop, tourist office and shopping. The bus into Sorrento will be about 20-35 min depending on the route and people waiting to get on. Great place to do day trips to the Amalfi Coast, Island of Capri and Pompeii.

I would recommend this place for anyone looking to stay away from the hustle of the city and relax after a long day of touring.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
2

The Real Positives and Negatives

  • 2 of 5

Positive: Gift on arrival-wine and pastry. Good hot water. Spacious. Near the village of San Agata. No steps. Good shutters to darken room. Good washer. Owner available when needed. NEGATIVES; Heat on for only 4 house in evening and 2 hours in morning. Water pressure not good. UNRELIABLE INTERNET. Bus from San Agata to Sorrento 25-40 minutes and not reliable. Not a good rental for day tripping the Amalfi Coast. Electric burners and oven do not work. Many outlets did not work including 1 of the 2 in kitchen. Kitchen not well supplied, needed extra dish towels, no paper towels no napkins no tissues. Poor lighting in evening time. Not enough hangers.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carolee you're not being a good host, you've done disputes just arrived for the trip! The house is well equipped!!! 1) the heating was a gift! from March 30 because it is not allowed to light it. 2) The water pressure is great! 3) The internet is very efficient! 4) The distance from Sorrento, S. Agate is 7/8 km and you saw this good website; the bus from S. Agata to Sorrento takes 15/20 minutes; 5) the place is great to go to the Amalfi Coast 6) Electric burners and oven work perfectly, you could not turn on them. 7) dish towels, towels, napkins tissues are in the drawers, have not seen them! 8) Poor lighting in the evening time is more than good! We were always ready to help if something doesn't work why do not you ask us when you were at home? Hopefully we will not have other guests as you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Argentina
5

Un buen lugar

  • 5 of 5

Excelente elección. La propiedad tiene todas las comodidades ofrecidas y todo funciona. Lugar tranquilo y seguro. Excelentes dueños, atentos y no intrusivos. Gracias Genaro por su trato y amabilidad. Nosotros alquilamos un automovil y Sant'Agata fue una excelente base para explorar la región. No encuentro de que quejarme. La recomiendo con entusiasmo.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Caro Manuel Fernando and Isabel siete stati ospiti eccellenti per noi speriamo di rivedervi ancora in futuro grazie Anna e Gennaro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $118.22
Cleaning fee $59.11
final cleaning $35.47

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.