Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lodge at Ski Hill - Ski-in/Out, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Theater, Shuttle Access

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Space 5,580 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 bedrooms, 6 full bathrooms, sleeps 16 adults or 24 total with children

Lodge at Ski Hill is one of the best properties available for large groups and families. Lots of space to spread out, 8 individual rooms, ski access (see notes below), and plenty of recreational amenities for everyone in the group. Not to mention the value that comes with great rates without sacrificing amenities.

This great Breckenridge rental offers the best for all seasons. Just 400 yards from One Ski Hill Place and the lifts at the base of Peak 8 give you winter ski access and summertime access to the Peak 8 Fun Park. In the winter you also have the ability to ski back in to within about 25 yards of the property at the end of the day on a deeded neighborhood trail. Located just 1.5 miles from town and in a neighborhood with good sized lots so you aren't tucked in directly next to your neighbors.

The property is a bi level home so there aren't a lot of stairs associated with the property. From the street you access the front door and main floor of the home. Upon entering you will love the open plan living room, dining room, and kitchen with the gas fireplace in the middle of the living room. Three different wings branch off from this level giving you access to 5 of the bedrooms. There is also a spa room with a shower, sauna, and exercise bike.

Downstairs one level you find the additional 3 bedrooms and some of the best amenities available. The bar area is all set up for entertaining your guests with a sink, small refrigerator, and TV. In addition there is a pool table just off the bar area for a couple of games after enjoying your favorite Breckenridge activities. If that wasn't enough room to spread out there is a secondary living room with gas fireplace and TV, as well as a dedicated theater room. Outside of this level is the private hot tub!

This truly is one of the best properties for large groups so contact River Ridge Rentals and reserve your dates today.

Bedroom Configuration:

Main Floor:

Master Bedroom #1 - King bed with private bath with walk in shower and separate tub. Tv with cable. (2)

Master Bedroom #2 - King bed with private bath with walk in shower. TV with cable. (2)

Bedroom #3 - Queen bed with TV with cable. Bathroom in hall shared with bedroom #5. (2)

Bedroom #4 - King bed with gas fireplace and TV with cable. Bathroom in hall shared with bedroom #4 (2)

Bedroom #5 - Bunk room with 3 sets of twin bunks (6) and 1 queen (2). TV with game station and cable. Bath just outside the room in hall.

Downstairs:

Bedroom #6 - King bed with TV with cable. Bathroom in hall shared with bedroom #7. (2)

Bedroom #7 - Queen bed with TV with cable. Bathroom in hall shared with bedroom #6. (2)

Master Bedroom #8 - California King bed with private bath with walk in shower and separate tub. Gas fireplace and TV with cable. (2)

Additional bedding: 1 queen aero beds (2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 16 adults or 24 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5

4X4 Required: Yes

Shuttle Service: Yes

Ski Area Access: Walking distance

Cleaning Fee: $670

Tax Rate: 6.375%

Damage Waiver Fee: $139

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Pets are permitted with a $25/day/pet fee (maximum of 2 allowed)

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5580 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
Notes:
Private Spa (outdoor hot tub, indoor sauna, shower and exercise room); In home theater; Wet Bar; Over-sized Kitchen to accommodate large groups;

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Lodge at Ski Hill - Ski-in/Out, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Theater, Shuttle Access
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
4

Great Family Fun!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a good stay, we filled every room of the house for Easter. The alarm in the house went off for 2 1/2 days, including 2 nights before the rental company could turn it off, sleep was challenging for those on the first floor. That was the low point of the week.

Great kitchen, well stocked. The kids loved the bunk room.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lodge at Ski Hill was a great place.

  • 5 of 5

House was as advertised. Room for 20 and awesome kitchen set up. Right near Peak terrain park and gondola. Perfect location for doing Breckenridge. Would highly recommend it for large family or group vacations. Only negatives: surround sound in home theatre didn't work and the grounds could use some TLC and cleaning.

Bayrats give the house two crab claws up!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It houses many people well but has some maintenance issues

  • 3 of 5

The exterior and yard are poorly maintained. It makes a bad first impression. The interior looks just like the pictures and is well maintained. We stayed in mid-June and the upstairs became unbearably hot. Cooking and sleeping upstairs was a very warm experience. There were some issues with the kitchen sink leaking and one toilet not working. The maintenance crew did respond quickly.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

spacious with great sleeping areas for many people

  • 4 of 5

Home was excellent for our stay with multiple families. There were many different areas for people to hangout! The bunk room was fantastic for our large group of kids in a space that was a bit off to itself. The kitchen was also a great spot for everyone to be able to get together for a meal. Home is situated very close to peak 8 and makes it very easy to drop in and out.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Best Wishes, River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place for a Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

We rented this unit over Christmas 2015. We had 22 people, ages 3 months to 76 yrs. We had 8 Children, and 14 adults. We cooked 5 out of the 6 nights, to include a big Christmas dinner. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We had plenty of room for everyone. We had plenty of bathrooms. We had 5 cars, plenty of parking spaces. The layout of the house and the separation of bedrooms made the house feel much larger than 5000 sq. ft. The heated garage was a great place to transition from outside to in. The garage kept our gear warm and ready for the next day on the slopes.

Only down side, the house was way too hot; we could never get the temp down. It was very hard to get a good night sleep and after a long day of skiing it was much missed. Next I would not qualify this location as ski in / ski out. I made the walk a number of times, and it was pretty ridicules. You really can’t go back to the house for lunch, to far of a walk.

All said we would do it all again. The price of skiing has gone through the roof, so probably will not.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you had a great time at the home and that the space was perfect for your whole family. We will definitely take note of the temperature of the home and have our maintenance team check on the heating system. Regarding the location, there is a private ski trail that leads back to the neighborhood and puts you about 25 yards from the house. We will make sure to do a better job of sharing that access information with guests as the signage does get buried by the snow. Thanks again for the feedback, we truly appreciate it. Best Wishes, River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Summer
Jun 25 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Reg Ski
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Christmas - Check-in by 12/21
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Reg Ski
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2018 - Jun 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Summer
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $670 + Tax
Damage Waiver Fee $139 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.88%

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 16 adults or 24 total
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: Yes
Ski Area Access: Walking distance
Cleaning Fee: $575
Tax Rate: 6.375%
Damage Waiver Fee: $139
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are permitted with a $25/day/pet fee (maximum of 2 allowed)
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties