Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Snowbirds Welcome! ~Ground Floor~No Elevators or Steps ~Near Beach/Pools/2

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to Waterscape Unit #A111. Beach Service Provided

The Ultimate vacation destination on the Emerald Coast for the entire family. Waterscape Resort is one fo the area's most luxurious beachfront condominiums with every amenity desired. Come and enjoy the three beautiful swimming pools, waterfalls, fitness center and Lazy River float pool. Also available are two hot tubs, barbecue gas grills, children's in- water park and play area. All of this and only steps away from the 490 feet of pristine beach on the Emerald Coast of Florida.

This ground Floor 2 master suites/2.5 bath /bunk area unit is steps from the courtyard pools and the covered parking garage. No stairs and no need to use the elevators makes this condo a great location for kids and adults. Also, conveniently located to all amenities. The condo features 2 king suites with Sealy gel series mattress and large private bathrooms (garden tub and huge walk in shower in each) and private access to the balcony where you can see the Gulf Of Mexico .The bunk area is a favorite with the kids. The Queen sleeper sofa in the living room is handy if needed. Granite and stainless kitchen. Dining table seats 6 with additional counter eating area and outside balcony dining area. Washer/dryer. FREE WiFi . Flat screen TV's with DVD players in all rooms.

Walk to The Fishing Pier, Gulfarium, restaurants and shops. Drive minutes to Destin and all other area attractions. This is a great location to explore the Emerald Coast. Come, Relax, and enjoy yourself.

Book today your vacation of a lifetime.

Note: New for 2017 :Brand new Sealy Gel Series Sleep Systems in both Master Suites,50 inch TV in Family room,New Sleeper sofa and Love seat in family room, new high capacity washer and dryer in laundry room , also BEACH SERVICE PROVIDED !!

Keywords: Waterscape, Condo, Destin, Resort

More Details

Property Manager
Pinkie Flamingo
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2017

About Pinkie Flamingo

Hi There! We are the Gadd's from Summerfield, Florida. Together we have spent a lot of years vacationing in the Florida Panhandle with our family and friends. We love the Emerald Coast and get excited every time we visit.

Pinkie Flamingo purchased this condo in 2012

Why Pinkie Flamingo chose Florida Main North West

Waterscape offers unparelled amenities in this area. You will love that 'special feeling' from the first day of your vacation to the last day.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My daughter got the reservations to stay here. We didn't decide to come until 2 weeks before. We felt so blessed to get it. We felt twice blessed when we got here and experienced this last week.

We had lots of beach time and of course the pool was a hit.

I want to thank you for the best stocked condo we have ever stayed in.

Thank you and God Bless for sharing.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 8

Map

Beach Service Available, Poolside Snack Bar.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Two King Beds, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size Sofa Sleeper, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Drive up covered Parking Garage, Lazy River Float, 3 Pool Areas, Waterfall, State of the art Fitness Center, Game Room, Kids'Klub, Water Sports, Children's in-water park and play area. Zero entry Pool. Beach Volleyball area.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Snowbirds Welcome! ~Ground Floor~No Elevators or Steps ~Near Beach/Pools/2
average rating of 4.6875 based on 24 reviews
Frisco, TX
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't ask for a better experience. This unit was recommended because it was brand new and it was on the first floor. I have a 2 year old and a Grandfather in his 80's. It was nice to not take the stairs every time we went to the pool, the beach or carried in groceries. We were afraid that we might give up an oacen view on the first floor but were pleasantly surprised that we had a full ocean view from the large patio with outdoor dining table and in the SHADE! The shaded patio turned out to be our outdoor dining area for the kids! Awesome unit. Great resort. We will definitely come again. - JLH

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: J.L.H. Thank you for your kind words and feedback on Unit A111. This unit was brand new as of May 2012 which means the furniture, bedding, T.V.'s, and all utensils, flatware are new! We feel this gives this unit a distinct advantage over other units in the Waterscape Complex. I see you booked again for a week in the fall of 2013 and we certainly are excited to have you back as a guest in A111. There are several items that have changed since you were here last. We have repainted the whole unit in late 2012 and have gone to Decorator Colors and themes. We have also added 19" DVD Players (2) to the bunkroom for the childrens entertainment pleasure We think you will notice the upgrades immediately. We also plan to upgrade our bedding this spring in both Master Suites even though the current mattresses and box springs are less than a year old. We plan to go to a much higher end sleep system. Thanks again for the nice words about our unit and for rebooking this year. Repeat customers are the greatest testimony! Jack & Kay/owners
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful Stay at Waterscape unit A-111

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was fantastic! This unit A-111 is located on the ground floor which is wonderful access to the beach and pools. We were pleased that the unit was very spacious, clean & comfortable including the beds! There is a lot to do in the area as far as shopping, restaurants, and activities. You won't be disappointed the beach is awesome!!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review of A111. So pleased you had a wonderful stay! Location and comfortable beds are a great combination. Waterscape is a fun venue.Hope to see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Frisco, TX
5

Great property and great location

  • 5 of 5

Great property and great location! We had a fun time with our family and will definitely be back next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback ! Happy you enjoyed the convenient location of unit A111. Return Guest are our highest compliment! Thanks again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco, TX
5

Wonderful stay at a beautiful oceanfront condo!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property, extremely kid friendly and loaded with amenities. Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay with room to spare. Bunk beds with individual children's TVs were a bonus for our 6 and 3 years olds. First floor unit was especially comfortable for loading and unloading from pool, beach and grocery. This is our 5th visit to the area and we have become repeat visitors to this unit at Waterscape!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks JLH for the positive feedback on Waterscape unit A111.Repeat guests such as you represent our highest compliment. We are very proud of our first floor location at Waterscape and the convenience it offers!Thanks again for your positive feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo. Great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was immaculate pillar to post. Probably the best location in the resort. Both made our fall vacation even better.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feed-back and kind words! A111 does have a great location close to the beach and pools.Repeat guests are our greatest compliment so we hope to see you again . Thanks!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for Fall Break, and could not have been more pleased. It was beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed! The 1st floor location was perfect, easy access to the resort and beach. No stairs or waiting for elevators! My family enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked another week at this same condo for next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words ! We are pleased that your family had such a pleasant stay at Waterscape unit A111. The greatest compliment for a Owner is seeing a future booking from a past guest !!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.