Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AWESOME LAKEFRONT BALCONY VIEW/ VERY AFFORDABLE

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

One queen bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa. Balcony overlooking the lake. Big screen t.v. with satellite includes wifi and tv also in bedroom. Kitchen fully equipped including blender, coffee pot, and microwave. Private boat launch ramp available for condo owners and guest only. Boardwalk along the condo to tie your boat, you will need to bring bumpers. Clean condo complex which includes pool, tennis court and basketball. Prime time season rate $100/nt-- Fall $90-- Winter $75 - - add $50 cleaning fee: check in 3pm check out 11am **

ONLY A FEW MILES FROM "GARVAN GARDENS HOLIDAY LIGHTS"

See 4.5 million brilliant bulbs transform approximately 17 acres into a memorable animated holiday display in one of Arkansas’ most anticipated events. Complimentary hot chocolate. The Chipmunk Café will be open from 3-9 p.m. each day during Holiday Lights. For more info google : garvangardens.org

More Details

Owner
Jerry and Sherron Coley
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Amenities

Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) queen size sleeper sofa .
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Boat launch

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
AWESOME LAKEFRONT BALCONY VIEW/ VERY AFFORDABLE
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 66 reviews
1

Although the condo was nice, this listing could be updated to be more accurate. We were disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The condo itself was fairly nice. The screen to patio was ripped and came off the roller upon usage. The toilet seat also needed to be replaced. We did have trouble finding the key, thankfully the neighbor had obviously seen many renters looking for it. She was nice enough to instruct us on its location. The coffee pot needs to be updated and I would suggest adding a DVD player as well. We tried to be thorough in our research and asked if the pics in the listing were actually views from the condo and were told yes, but not all of the pictures were. The pool was located at another unit, not close, which was a let down for us. We had no plans other than to float in the pool and the lake, and just relax while there. There was no close swimming access to the lake either. My biggest suggestion would be to update the listing with more accurate details, leaving nothing to assumption...and disappointment on the renters part. We were so disappointed that we only stayed 1 night of the 3 that we paid for. This rental would definitely be ok if your only plan is to sleep and eat there, and have lots of other things planned during the stay. Lesson learned to ask specific questions and research detail more thoroughly.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you were not satisfied with your choice of vacation spots. Lake Hamilton is predominately a boating lake and not so much for swimming/floating. The only area accessible for swimming that I am aware of is a small state run area with a small sand area which doesn't attract many visitors. Concerning the condo pictures not being accurate, I believe the only issue you had was the picture of the pool. I had no intentions of implying the pool was directly below the condo, however I would estimate it to be less the 75 yards away which can be accessed by a walk along a very nice boardwalk that circles along the lake in front of all the condos or a short cut through the condos. I apologize if you were mislead to think otherwise. I researched all our correspondence and found nothing about you asking if the pics were all taken from the condo?? ( all pics were taken from the condo except the pool) Not sure how to respond ... The only questions I saw that you ask were recommendations on restaurants and things to do, how to access the key and if you could bring a dvd player. Concerning the toilet seat and the coffee pot, I rely on my cleaning service to let me know when things need replacing and/or if a guest complains and this is the first complaint I have received on these two issues. I will check into it with my service. There is a dvd player in the bedroom just not in the living area , however we do have dish with 120 channels. The torn screen, I did know about that and have plans to just dispose of it but our property owners association will not allow my service to put it in the dumpster so we will have to wait until my summer rentals are over and make a trip there to remove and take to a landfill. Sorry that it was an inconvenience for you. There a lots of things to do in Hot Springs, the "strip" on Central Ave. is always packed with tourist, the wax museum, magic shows, taking in all the scenic views on the mountain tops, boating on the lake and viewing the multi million dollar homes , Magic Springs Water Park riding on the duck tours, etc. but obviously these were not the types of things you were looking for on this trip. Had I known I certainly would have told you ahead of time . I truly am sorry that you were disappointed and hope that you find something more suitable to your needs on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peaceful and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway, the property was nice and quiet everyone we did see very pleasant would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family had a great time and were so pleased with the condo. Hope you all had a great time boating on the scenic lake. There are so many things to see on the lake from the million dollar homes, to the mountainous landscape, to the restaurants that can be accessed by boat. Nothing better than a day on the lake and then just tie up to a dock and go in to dine. No need to get the family dressed and go into town. Hope to see you again soon and thanks for the review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great view but could use improvement

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the view from the deck, the place was decorated nicely and the pool was great. However, there were quite a few household items that I feel need improvement to warrant the amount of money paid to stay here. We were left 1 roll of toilet paper for a 6 night stay. We had to clean the cobwebs off the deck so there were no 8 legged friends with us while we sat outside. We had to clean the grill before we could use it, and I'm talking a good scouring of caked on mess. There we no hangers in the closet, 1 dish towel and the light above the sink was burnt out, we found a bulb in the closet and changed it. The living room carpets and patio door glass need a good cleaning as well. Considering I paid a $50 cleaning fee as well as the guest before me probably did, the place wasn't very clean. I also had to wash the blender and a few other dishes before I could use them. The wine glasses were sticky and not clean so I did not use those.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! My cleaning service really dropped the ball this time! I do get the occasional complaint of something that wasn't clean but normally I get rave reviews when it comes to the cleanliness so I am surprised and disappointed!!! I pride myself in the view and the cleanliness and will definitely bring this to their attention. I am very sorry this happened on your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

We really loved the patio view and everything we needed was available including dishes, sandwich bags, paper towels and all! There were more than enough clean sheets and lots of extra blankets as well. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and oh so relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 days and 2 nights and had a very relaxing time. Beautiful scenery. Quiet and peaceful. Private but not too far from town.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed every minute of our time at your home. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable