Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

'Grapevine' Waterfront Vacation Rental Skaha Lake (Penticton)

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Enjoy vacationing in this 1350 square foot second floor condo. The 3 bedroom, two bath condominium is conveniently located in Okanagan Falls in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. It is situated at the south end of Skaha Lake, adjacent to the historic Kettle Valley Railway Trail. Lions Park is metres away from the complex, with Skaha Lake on one side and the Okanagan River flowing on the other, just below your window. You can walk or bicycle for miles. Pictures of beautiful British Columbia scenery decorate the walls to fill your spirits for adventure.

Many opportunities for your enjoyment await you. Tour the local wineries, ski Mount Baldy or Apex Mountain Resort, walk, cycle, golf, swim, boating, rock climbing at Skaha Bluffs, relax, read or perhaps take in music or the annual Challenge Penticton. If you are looking for a day at the beach Kenyon Park is only a 2 minute walk away. There you will find picnic tables and waterpark.

The suite has a full kitchen equipped with everything for the family chef. The master bedroom is decorated with Mission style furniture and has a queen size bed with flat screen/dvd TV with jetted tub/shower in ensuite. The second bedroom is also equipped with a queen size bed with semi-ensuite bathroom. The third bedroom has a bunk bed, double size mattress on the bottom, twin on top, dresser and TV/VCR to keep the youngsters entertained.

Includes:

> All bedding, towels and kitchen linens

> Natural gas BBQ on deck

> Free HD cable, 3 TVs and wifi

> Washer and dryer

> Air conditioner

Conveniently located across Railway Lane is a local grocery store and strip mall. And, of course, drop into Tickleberry's in Okanagan Falls for a delicious ice cream, fudge, chocolate or other treat.

20 kms away is downtown Penticton! Have the peace and quiet of a small town or enjoy the atmosphere of a major centre with all the amenities.

Keywords: vacation rental, Okanagan, snowbird, condo, Penticton, Kettle Valley Railway Trail, Lakefront, Penticton Challenge, wineries, KVR, Ski Mt Baldy, Apex, Skaha Lake, Tickleberry's, golf, ski, boating

More Details

Owner
Mark & Julie
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at your condo was an excellent one!! Our family enjoyed our stay and found your condo to be a very beautiful, comfortable one. It was a lot larger than what it looked like in the photos. Your framed photos on the walls were awesome and we enjoyed reading the write-ups for each.



We also found the area gorgeous and the lake and beach to be very clean. Our grandkids had a great time!!



Thanks so much for allowing us to rent your condo and we look forward to visiting there again next year!
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Okanagan Falls Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Double bed on bottom with single bed on top
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) single top and double bottom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
'Grapevine' Waterfront Vacation Rental Skaha Lake (Penticton)
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
North Vancouver BC Canada
2

Not wheelchair accessible or 55 +

  • 2 of 5

The condo is very spacious BUT when you arrive you have 2 flights of stairs to climb then walk to the end of the building to get the one key inside the condo to access the building & elevator.

The condo needs a very deep thorough cleaning there was a strong mildew smell in the second bedroom ...food with bugs crawling on it under the bed in the master bedroom .... 1/4 at least of dust / dander on the lower part of the headboard .... very dusty & cob webs hanging off the silk trees / plants in the master bedroom .....and the traffic noise is unbearable for sleeping.

We travelled with a lady with MS she can not walk at all as I advised the owners I was told the second bathroom was totally handicap accessible it is not ... there are no railings for the toilet or in the shower and no high rise toilet .... and it is impossible to use that shower .It's not possible to get a wheelchair into that bathroom .

We had to roll up the extremely filthy area rug in the living room because it was buckled and 2 of us tripped on it. I emailed the owners to ask for the wifi password she replied within 15 minutes. I emailed day 2 to ask what happens if we have to leave because of the smoke from the BC wildfire .... I never heard back

Not handicap accessible in any way

Not for people who have to climb 2 flights of stairs and have to walk a fair distance on the outside of the building to get to the condo

Extremely noisey with traffic and little sound proofing between the units.

Needs a very good through cleaning.

So our one week vacation in the Okanagan ended up costing triple because we had to also get an accomadation for the lady travelling with us with us with MS.

We met 3 owners In the building that said the units nor the building were wheelchair accessible / handicap or persons with disabilities vacation rentals

So for us this vacation rental was a very costly disaster !!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had expected. We have taken the time to review our numerous emails between us and noted that you had inquired if the condo was "wheelchair accessible". We do not advertise the condo as "handicap accessible" . Our pictures and video clearly show there are no grab bars, but the ensuite bathroom has room for a wheelchair to freely move around. Wifi information and password is posted in the condo and understand that the problem was how it was being formatted. We have a very high standard of cleaning and appreciate guests advising when they arrive if there might be a problem. Had you advised the condo was not properly cleaned we would have sent the housekeeper to clean it to your standards. Unfortunately we were unable to reply with respect to the smoke from the wildfires as we were dealing with family who were being evacuated from 150 Mile House and 100 Mile House who needed our help and our early departure policy is clearly stated in the rental agreement that we sent you 6 times prior to your arrival. How could your vacation cost triple when you and the MS person were still occupying the suite when our cleaner arrived? In a subsequent email from this customer, they are trying to extort a free vacation from us. Very sad!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lanigan, SK
5

Amazing Home Away From Home!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay!

We were in the Okanagan Falls area for a wedding and opted to stay at the Grapevine versus a regular hotel. What an excellent choice we made! This condo was absolutely perfect for us. We had 4 adults and 2 children stay at the condo and we all fit very comfortably and easily.

Upon arrival, the condo was very clean, neat and organized - ready for us to stay. The parking stall is right below the front balcony, so you are easily able to toss things down to your spouse when they forget! The master bedroom is incredible! Huge. We fit our infant's playpen very easily at the side of the room while still making excellent use of the his and hers closets and bathroom with jet tub! The queen sized mattress was the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on - better than my own! The second bedroom was perfect for the grandparents - another very comfortable queen sized bed and private pass-through to the second bathroom. The third bedroom was perfectly designed for children and our 2 year old was able to make himself right at home. The bunk bed was comfortable and perfect.

The condo has a wall air conditioner that is effective at cooling off the main area of the condo. The bedrooms stayed a bit warm but fans were provided for each room, which made a huge difference.

We enjoyed looking at the photography done by Mark that hung on the walls and reading the information about each landmark. This feature certainly makes the Grapevine unique! More than "just a place to stay". It's got character and a story.

The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals, entertain a few guests and feel right at home.

The location is outstanding! Park, beach and splash pad nearby, views of the river right out the kitchen window.

"Checking-in" and "checking-out" was a breeze. Mark and Julie responded quickly to emails and were easy to communicate with.

We were not disappointed at all. I almost don't want to leave such a positive review as it may draw more people to stay at the Grapevine and potentially make it harder to book when we want to come back! We would most definitely stay here again. Thank you for having us as your end of August 2016 guests!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a phenomenal review of our Grapevine condo. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed the condo and everything Okanagan Falls has to offer. Look forward to hearing from you!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Perfect Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5

Spent 5 days in this very well-appointed suite. It was very comfortable, clean and the layout was perfect for our family. The kitchen is large & well equipped with ample dishware, glassware and cutlery; many pots & pans and small appliances. The 3 bedrooms have very comfortable mattresses and there is no shortage of linens, including towels and face cloths.

The location couldn't be more perfect! The playground & beach is very close by. The designated swimming area is shallow & excellent for little ones. Great walking paths along Lake Skaha. Lots of family activities in Penticton, the Kettle Valley Railway is a must and for the wine lovers, wineries abound in Okanagan Falls, Oliver, Naramata Bench, to name a few areas. Because of the location, one can be busy by travelling short distances for activities (Penticton - 15 to 20 minutes away) or quiet by staying in the condo/unit proximity enjoying the beach and walking trails along the lake. And, don't forget to make a stop or two to Tickleberry's for a delicious ice cream treat. A very comfortable and short walk from the condo.

A review wouldn't be complete without mentioning the owners, Mark & Julie. They are excellent to deal with, very responsive to our booking request and attentive to any questions you may have. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with them. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and your stay at the condo. We appreciate the time it takes to write a review. Hope to hear from you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
4

Great location for a family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay at The Grapevine. We found the condo very welcoming and equipped with everything we needed for our stay with our 3 young children and Grandma. The location was wonderful, we especially enjoyed the park with pond just down the path from the building, and the proximity to the grocery store and playground was very convenient. We also loved the central location of Okanagan Falls, we could easily travel to Osoyoos or Kelowna for the day, stopping along the way to hike or visit wineries. The owners were wonderful to deal with and their excellent communication made booking quick and easy. We highly recommend The Grapevine as a home away from home in the okanagan.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our condo. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make the condo welcoming and accommodating for all our guests. Hope to hear from you in the future. Mark & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Great Place and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed there with a friend for 4 days. The unit was beautifully furnished, and had everything we needed, WIFI, Cable, BBQ, laundry etc... There was an IGA in the plaza next to the unit. Only 18 minutes to Penticton. If we visit the area again would definitely stay here again. Owners were also great and easy to deal with.

Thank you Mark and Julie

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review of our condo at Okanagan Falls. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be pleased to have you return in the future. Please note, this fall we now have new queen size beds. Cheers Mark & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
Sherwood Park, AB
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed this condo very much. Clean, comfortable and very cozy. Great area to explore with so many things to. Owners were fantastic to deal with. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the condo and Okanagan Falls. Hope to hear from you in the future. Mark & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
29 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Penticton Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
650 Metres
Okanagan Falls Hotel
Nearest Golf
17.2 Kilometres
Twin Lakes Golf
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Highway 97
Nearest Restaurant
350 Metres
Caitlin's Homestyle Diner
Nearest Ski
57.2 Kilometres
Mount Baldy
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Kenyon Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okanagan Falls Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Fri,Sat
$1,276
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $319
Tax Rate 5.0%

Utility fees (electricity, natural gas, internet/cable) are extra on monthly rate.
Please contact for monthly rate.

Refundable reservation/damage deposit of $400.00 due upon booking.
50% due 60 days prior to check-in.
Balance due 14 days prior to check-in.
Last minute bookings may also be available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties