Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cabin with Views & Character

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,311 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 2.00 Bathroom

Step back in time when you enter this charming cabin--without sacrificing any modern conveniences! Built in 1949, this home retains all of its original character, with a native rock fireplace, vaulted beam ceilings, and pristine wood paneling throughout. Despite its rustic appeal, there are plenty of modern amenities, including WiFi, cable TV, laundry, a second bathroom, and an updated kitchen; plus, the crisp decor is timeless. The cabin also boasts filtered lake views, which you can enjoy from the living room, kitchen, master bedroom, or expansive deck.

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian, greek, polish, turkish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


Carnelian Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1311 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Excessive noise is prohibited after 10:00 PM.
  • Guest count never exceed the maximum occupancy.
  • Remove from the property any trash and recycling.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Your home will come stocked with the following items in your Welcome Kit to get you started for a fun and relaxing weekend in Lake Tahoe: two rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom; two rolls of paper towels in the kitchen; two dishwashing capsules; two laundry detergent capsules; one pack of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in each bathroom; trash bags; hand soap; and dish soap.


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Cabin with Views & Character
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Darling cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much, this was a perfect cabin for two couples. Warm summer nights for dancing on the deck! Hope to do it again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lydia, Thanks so much for allowing us to host you! We can't wait to see you again next year! Many Thanks, Taylor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

it was not emprassive stay

  • 1 of 5

carpets were darty. extra blankets in closets were darty and smelly, one of the blankets was full of animal hair. not enouh towels in bathrooms. we booked the place for 3 nights but left after second night.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mena, Thank you for leaving your feedback on the home. We definitely want to address all of your concerns as this was not brought to our attention during your stay. Would you mind reaching out to us directly with any photos you may have? Many Thanks, Taylor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fiun character

  • 4 of 5

The cabin had a fun character, easy to find with complete instructiioms.

Would like to have been told that no hand towels or kitchen towels were provided in the rental as we had to go out and purchase. The numerous. datk pet stains were creepy!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan, Thank you for staying with us. We will get the carpet professionally wash and clean. As well restock on hand and kitchen towels. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to being able to host you again. Best, rentLEVER
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Carnelian Bay Property

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and offered multiple amenities. There were 2 bathrooms and 3 bathrooms, and a comfy living room. The location of the property is great, few minutes into one of the little towns along Lake Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stay at a motel; same difference

  • 2 of 5

My sister, mom and I chose this cabin for a girls weekend in Tahoe. We wanted a quiet place out of the way for a base for hiking and rest and relaxation. I had emailed the rental company asking about the area and neighborhood.The reply was that it a nice neighborhood. The pictures make it seem secluded. They don't tell/show you is the cabin is on the main road/highway. Directly off of it. It was noisy and the traffic was heavy. It was a mission to go anywhere because the house is on a bend and getting in and out of the driveway was challenging to say the least.

So anyway we got over that, it wasn't the end of the world, but there were other things that made the stay less than satisfying. The cabin is smaller than the pics make it look. Maybe 800 sq. feet? Guessing. There is a *high* cleaning fee you pay before you book. Ok...fine. But once you book and get your reservation details, you have to clean the place yourself before you go..wait, what. Why did I just pay a cleaning fee? You have to take all the linens off the beds, start laundry, load and start the dishes, take out all the trash, etc. Again, I don't mind doing all those things, but I do mind when I had to pay the extravagant cleaning fee. Besides that when we got there, it wasn't that clean. The couches had dog hair and crumbs all over them. The rooms were sterile, not decorations. Just a bed and a dresser. The batteries ran out of one of the smoke detectors the first night in the middle of the night, so we had to get up at 2:30 and take it down because we had no extra batteries. And then the second night guess what...the one in the next room over started beeping at 3am. Sheesh......So. Not a super restful weekend. I know that isn't in the control of the owner, it was just annoying.

We went into the small town for dinner both nights. We had sushi at Hiro. Yummy. The drive to "town" is about 10 minutes in either direction. Uber is really expensive in this areas. We also went to the casino one night. We took an Uber so we could drink. It was $24 each way. It was only 5 miles. Yikes. Bottom line: I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Monika. It's unfortunate to hear you didn't enjoy your stay more. The home is located next to a main road, right in the heart of Carnelian Bay, and is 1311 square feet. You'll find both these details listed on the sites information between the map and listings details. We also ask guests to start the dishwasher and throw out the trash because bears are very prevalent in Tahoe, and any food left out risks a break in. I know this can be a pain, but it does a long way towards keeping both the home and wildlife safe :).
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties