A ground floor two bedroom two bathroom condo located within the charm of Orlandos "Best Kept Secret" Ventura Country Club. Here you can play golf, make the most of the walking trails or sit and watch the ducks from in your screened porch. This beautiful two bedroom two bathroom downstairs condominium is nestled inside the gates of the Ventura Country Club. This 500+ acre gated golf resort community features a beautiful clubhouse with a restaurant and bar,and gym facility. Inside this gated community also features an 18 hole golf course, pro-shop, lake with sandy beach front area including a picnic area, tennis courts and much more!
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 - 7 nights
Ventura Resort Rentals
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 19, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Renting a two bedroom condo seemed a great way to get together with family. I wish that the unit was as nice as promised. Dingy décor, very poor lighting and a kitchen that was not well equipped. That would have been tolerable had the place been clean. The counters and flat surfaces had been wiped down, the floor mopped and the toilet had the classic paper strip across it to show that it had been "sanitized". That was as far as the cleaning went . . . for years probably! The filter for the AC, which is exposed on the wall, was caked with dust. Every picture, mirror and light had visible dirt and grime (not just a thin layer of dust). The dishes in the cabinets were filthy because the inside of the cabinets were so dirty. The light over the table was so bad it looked like a kitchen range hood that had not been cleaned in a year. The walls in the kitchen were likewise coated with grease and dirt, especially around the refrigerator.
We called the manager Phyliss, who to her credit came over very quickly. She walked through the house and admitted that it was terrible. She offered to send the housekeeper back the next to clean but that would have done little good. ( Send the same person who had not noticed any of this before??) We were not given the option of either a refund if we wished to leave (the room was prepaid) or a different unit Phyliss said that she would talk to her boss about a credit. This was Friday and she promised to call back that evening. Never called. Our calls went unanswered.. We left Sunday. I finally called on Tuesday as we had not heard from them and was told that they would refund our CLEANING FEE, period. Was promised another call but that did not come also.
Definitely would NOT recommend, you can do much better. I have stayed at VRBO listed properties many times with no significant problems but this was the worst ever. What does it tell you that a property does not provide an after hours contact in case of an emergency??
Thank you for your review! It is reviews that help us improve our service. I am glad to see Phyllis went over right away to address your concerns, I also understand that moving you was not an option as you wanted to be right next door to your sister, who was in another one of our properties. She offered to make the cleaners come back and rectify the situation but you refused. In business for over 28 years and many awesome reviews we do not want you to leave us with this bad experience in the forefront and you 1 day credit is in process.
Ventura Resort Rentals
Very disappointed I guess you get what you pay for the condo exterior exterior was wonderful beautiful quiet but interior the condo was very very outdated have problems with kitchen like the stove only one burner was working to be a condo no towels not enough sheet sofa bed did not have sheets we found one and it was stained everything needs to be remodeled other than that it was okay bathrooms needs to be also updated with plenty of towels we were 4 adults two children sofa bed was horrible came home with back aches soap seems that it was bought from the dollar store horrible and smelly
Thank you for your review. It is only with feedback that we can improve our service and we really appreciate your 2 night booking. We do have a large range of properties to suit all budgets and would like for you to give us the opportunity to enjoy one of our other condos or homes.
Ventura Resort Rentals
Amazing!! Just what we expected!