Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Villa & Pool in a Quiet Gated Community. Close to Airport & Disney

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,462 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully equipped 4 bedroom 2 bathroom villa with private pool. Sleeps 10 + crib

Welcome to our spacious home in Villa Sol, a unique and beautiful gated community in South Orlando. Our home from home comfortable villa is situated in the Kissimmee area, 15 minutes south of Orlando International Airport and 20 minutes west of Disney World. Nearby is Universal, Seaworld & Aquatica, International Drive, outlet shopping, and a number of golf courses.

The villa consists of living room, dining room, family room with Smart TV with

Netflix. DVD, Wireless Internet & Telephone (FREE local, national and international land line calls). Fully equipped kitchen includes dishwasher, laundry room with washer, dryer & iron. 4 bedrooms (all with TV's) the master with en-suite and walk in closet.

Baby's crib, high chair, child's car seat and 2 children's car booster seats are available.

The salt pool area is 39ft x 22ft. in addition the lanai measures 30ft x 8ft, where even if it's raining or you have had enough sun for the day you can sit outside for a relaxing meal or a drink.

More Details

Owner
Valerie Freath
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Valerie Freath

Hello my name is Valerie

I live in the North of England and work for a payroll company, my greatest pleasure is my family and grandchildren who I love to have with me in Florida. Watching their faces as they play and discover is the best feeling in the world.

I have been visiting Florida since 1997 when I fell in love with everything about the area, the people, parks, shops and especially the weather. All fantastic.

I would like you to have a wonderful time at the villa and enjoy the facilities as much as I do.

Valerie Freath purchased this villa in 2005

Why Valerie Freath chose Kissimmee East

I love my property it means so much to me, I have spent the last 10 years visiting and when I arrive it feels like home. The villa is homely and relaxing and has everything I need to make my family holidays happy and memorable a must for everyone. Please enjoy the villa as I do, it is your home for the time you are there and you are welcome to use anything you need in the villa to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as ours.

What makes this villa unique

The villa is close to Orlando International Airport and is a Direct Route to all the Disney parks. So easy to navigate your way around.

Guestbook comments from the owner

had so much fun. the villa was awesome I will recommended to my family and friends. and my kids loved the villa we where there for 8 days and it was great the best thing my kids love was the pool and the outlets that they have near bye and all the attractions and all the store were near the house my 5 year old didn't want to leave the villa when it was time to leave we are hopping to go back next April. Thank You for everything Valerie you will hear from us pretty soon. Thank You
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

VillaSol Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2462 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Flat Screen TV & Telephone
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Flat ScreenTV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Flat screen TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Flat screen TV
    Folding Beds - 2 twin/ single , There are two folding beds if you require extra beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The communal pool, sauna and fitness room along with the tennis courts, children's park and nature walk along the river are all on the villa sol site and can be used by guests. The villa's private pool is equipped with a child safety screen & gate and is there to protect your child/children please do not remove it.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Villa & Pool in a Quiet Gated Community. Close to Airport & Disney
average rating of 4.625 based on 35 reviews
4

Very nice home!

  • 4 of 5

The home is nice and welcoming and has plenty of room to move around. The pool is also nice, just a bit too close to the neighbors so not much outdoor privacy. The neighborhood overall was quiet and nice. The entrance gate was a little of a hassle getting in and out using the intercome since there was not a gate opener for us to use although the paperwork said there was one at the house for us to use. Not that big of a deal though. We had to wait a few days for some hand towels and kitchen towels since the washing machine was having issues although it was working fine when we arrived. There was also no dish soap or coffee filters which the management stated was not their responsibility. A bit frustrating since we just wanted to get there and relax and had a run to the store to get theses items, who doesn't want at least one cup of coffee in the morning!!! Overall it was still nice and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please will people ring the management company and ask for the gate pass if it is missing. It should be there for every guest to use. I will also speak them about other issues. Regards Valerie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach
4

Very nice property in gated community. Activities are a little drive out but nonetheless good home

  • 4 of 5

These items were given to Owner as on her defense she may not have known because she has a management company to to over see these things:Washer and dryer kind of old, and were not working properly,cable in master did not work, fan in 1 room only had 1 speed, need a few more pots and pans, would also recommend wash clothes/ bath towels not just pool towels. This home however was clean and tidy and suited our family perfect. I would rent again as the owner was timely in responding to our needs and keeping in contact with us about all concerns. I am 100% sure she will have these corrected for the next renters.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review it is apprisiated and appolagise for the washing machine it did need repairing which has now been done ( it is only 2 yrs old ) . I will look at all your points and see what can be done. Regards Valerie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, CA
3

Nice house, but missing a few essentials

  • 3 of 5

The house was large enough to fit us, but we were missing a few staple items. There were 9 of us staying at the house. With that in mind, there were not enough forks for everyone.

With 9 people staying for a week, we had the following: 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, 1 extra garbage bag for the kitchen, 2 dishwashing pods, no dishwashing liquid, no detergent and no spices or condiments.

I rent vacation homes for the family vacations because it is nice to cook and have the amenities of a home and this is the first house that lacked so many basic items.

We bought all the necessary items, condiments, spices, detergent, toilet paper and garbage bags. The detail notes at the house asked that we strip the beds and start the wash with the bedding. How were we supposed to do that without detergent?

To be courteous, we did run a load with our own detergent. We did put out the trash and recycling as requested and used one of the dishwashing pods to wash the last load.

The pool was nice to have and it did have a barbecue, however, the last guest must not have cleaned it because it caught fire when we first turned it on.

I would have rated it higher if it weren't for the lack of basic items.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sofia Janet would have provided you with more forks if you had asked as there should be a minimum of 12. I do wish people would report things to the management company as this is the only way to resolve a situation. You were provided with a welcome pack and the basic salt, pepper and sugar. All other condiments you have to buy. This is a villa ( my home ) and not a hotel. Valerie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awsome!

  • 5 of 5

Super hot, great food and great company. Florida is a great place to holiday. The kids didn't want to come home.

Property was lovely and clean. No problems whatsover. Kids wouldn't get out of the pool. They had a great time in the house and out and about.

I would defentaley stay in this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The villa is designed for you and all the family to enjoy their stay. The pool especially will entertain the children for hours. Regards Valerie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lovely villa but too hot!

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed our recent stay at Valerie's villa. The location was nice. The pool was nice. The problem was the air conditioning would not go below 75 degrees making it quite uncomfortable inside. We would go out during the day to enjoy Florida's theme parks and wanted to come home to a nice cool house. My husband and I did not get one solid night's sleep, due to the heat, our entire stay. If we would have known that the AC wouldn't go below 75 degrees we would not have stayed there.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry the AC was not to your liking. It is set to the most comfortable temperatures and any lower will honestly be far too cold. You can of course have it set higher as I do while staying there. Regards Valerie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming home in Florida - close to everything!

  • 4 of 5

The house was very open and nice. We had plenty of room for ourselves and extended family. It was great to have our own pool that we could utilize whenever we wanted. The home was located just a short drive to Disney, Universal and St. Cloud. The neighborhood was quiet (although houses are close together) and great to take the dog on a long walk. Would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan, I am please you liked the villa and you are most welcome at any time. Regards Valerie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
bar/ restaurant
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
11 golf courses in the area
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
central florida greenway 417 junction 17
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Osceola parkway
Nearest Beach
48 Miles
Cocoa beach
Car: necessary

Villa Sol is a gated community in a beautiful conservation area that has the following facilities,

club house.

fitness room

swimming pool with Jacuzzi.

tennis court.

basket ball area.

children' s play area.

BBQ area.

long nature walk where you will see 100 year old oak trees and lots of wild life.

river with boat ramp to lake Toho.

The surrounding area has a number of Florida's superb golf courses.

All the attractions are west of the sub division and very easy to drive too, a direct route to the entrance of Disney with every other attraction close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $100

Booking Fee $200.00 non refundable

Pool heating $100.00 per week
Pet Fee $100 per stay .
Tax - included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.