The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom floor plan features 1,100 sq ft of beautiful living space, bedding will vary, but comfortably accommodate up to 6 guests. Each unit has a private, furnished balcony or patio that offers breathtaking views of the gulf. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, clock radio, iron, dish soap, laundry detergent. Enjoy Free WiFi, TV with premium cable channels and DVD player.
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
- Calendar last updated:
- Jan 20, 2019
About Sterling Resorts
Hi, my name is Michael and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Huntington by the Sea. I work at the front desk at Huntington by the Sea which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!
Why Sterling Resorts chose Miramar Beach
Huntington by the Sea is conveniently located near Destin and South Walton's most popular attractions including Silver Sands Designer Outlet Center, yet it is a quiet resort with protected views of the pristine Miramar Beach area. Spacious condominiums feature large outdoor living spaces with balconies for the upper floors and patios for ground floor units. The gulf side pool complex includes an area for grilling. Amenities include seasonal complimentary beach service and high-speed internet access. All condominiums are equipped with a full-size kitchen, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of coffee, dish soap/powder, laundry detergent and Gilchrist & Soames bath essentials. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on-site.
What makes this Condo unique
We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else. · Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests · Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine · We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching. · A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. · Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more. · Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount. �� Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment · and much more!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
August 2018 Stay
Cleanliness was a major issue. The bathtub/shower in master bath drain was clogged the entire time. The tub drain switch was broken off completely, but the bathtub still held water. My family and I stayed in four units here and I have to say they were all poorly cleaned and probably unsanitary.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for any issues you might have encountered while you were staying with us. In the future if you have any issues please never hesitate to contact the front desk so that we are able to make it right for you. I do know that the tub was reported and we did have a plumber come out and take care of the clog. Unfortunately, the stopper was completely broken and a new part needed to be ordered.
July 2018 Stay
We love the location. I felt like a little updating is needed and an outdoor towel rack. All condos should have one for the wet clothes.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your opinion and feedback are so important to us in order to better serve our guests. I will pass along your recommendation about installing a towel bar outside for beach towels. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Awesome beach therapy
Great vacation! Condo was clean, and the beds was comfy, but there’s nothing fancy about unit 106, but we was there to enjoy the beach, not stay shut up inside! The location was awesome, and because it’s a ground floor unit, it takes less than 2 minutes for you to walk to the white sand!! We will be back!!
Thank you so much for your review - we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Nice unit conveniently located close to the beach
We stayed at unit 106, Huntington by the sea. It is a well equipped unit with 2 bedrooms steps away from the beach. What we liked was the easy access to the beach, fact that it is on the ground floor, other guests were friendly and there was an open shower and water hose to wash you down after coming back from the beach. The beach itself was very nice with calm waters and good for morning and evening walks. It was well equipped for short stays, working Wi-Fi, TV's, close to mall, grocery etc. However, the apartment looks a bit dated that could be updated and some of the old/dated stuff removed to get it a refreshing look. The bunk bed in the second bedroom was a bit unsafe with the ladder coming off the hook and we asked our kids not to use it and also reported about it while checking out. The room came with two beach chairs reserved for the day but the kid responsible for it only reserved it on one day for us. I think the management should explicitly state this to whoever managing it rather than the guests trying to figure it out. Overall great stay.
Dear P Kris,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Huntington by the Sea. We will use this information to take to advise the owner of the condo of the necessary improvements and upgrades that are needed. We certainly apologize for the miscommunication with beach service and we will do a better job of explaining the procedures about receiving the complimentary beach service each day.
All the best to you!!!
May 2017 Stay
Wonderful experience! The condo's location is perfect. We love having the ground floor, so coming to and from the beach and pool are so easy!
Dear Lyle, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the property overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. If you have a moment, I kindly ask you to visit Tripadvisor.com and also tell other guests about the wonderful stay you had with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts! All The Best, Mike Kelley Guest Services Supervisor - Destin Area Sterling Resorts
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Cleaning Fee HB 2B: $135 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Limited Damage Waiver - Destin: $60 Charge basis: STAY Reservation Fee: 5% Charge basis: AD Resort Fees-(Without-30A)-2019: 5% Charge basis: AD