check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great Apt - 1 block to the boardwalk

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

2 BR 1 bath apt - great location with easy beach access

City apt - 1 block to the beach and boardwalk - everything you need for a great week at the beach - Central A/C - cable flat screen TV and wifi - easy walk to everything - nicely furnished with reserved parking - come and enjoy all that Va Beach has to offer! The master BR has a king bed and a pyramid bunk in the other bedroom - new bath with walk-in shower - kitchen set up and ready to cook - come and enjoy!

Lori Vernosky
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2016

About Lori Vernosky

We have been in the vacation rental business since we first purchased this house - now we have them everywhere - we love to make our guests feel welcome so we always stay in them when empty to be sure everything you need is there and all is working. Come vacation with us - you won't be sorry.

Lori Vernosky purchased this house in 2005


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Great Apt - 1 block to the boardwalk
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Great Location but Home Not Maintained & Owners Ignore You When There Is A Problem

  • 1 of 5

The living room furniture is NOT AS PICTURED, instead there is outdoor patio furniture with PLASTIC CUSHIONS on the 1 couch & 4 chairs, VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! Inside home smells moldy. Appliances are not maintained. Toaster doesn't pop up & manual can opener won't even put a hole in a can. Went to use dryer & within minutes I smelled something burning. The dryer vent was disconnected, lint was all over the floor & wall. Sent text w/ pictures to owner who didn't response until after numerous calls & texts at all phone numbers available. When I did speak w/ the owner he asked "Why are you doing laundry you just arrived?". Owner got nasty & asked us to leave. We stayed because my mother-in-law is in Hospice Care. The vent was reconnected by the "maintenance man" but the lent wasn't cleaned up very well.The heater only works downstairs, no heat upstairs. Heater is about 50+ years old. The ceiling fan in living room had 2 inches of dust on blades. Showed to "maintenance man" who wiped them w/ his fingers, put the dirt in his pocket & left. The air condition intake filter & vent is totally clogged w/ dirt. There is no mop to clean floors, vacuum cleaner was filthy (I bought one of each to use), no pitcher for drinks, no outdoor shower for the front unit. I notified the owner of our departure on 5/27 & requested our security deposit back & was told it could take up to 2 weeks. Today 6/22, my deposit was returned only because I filed a claim w/ VISA & VISA got my deposit back. If you don't believe me, contact the City of Va Beach, Housing & Neighborhood Preservation Code Inspectors Office & ask if they have a report concerning this home. F.Y.I. the 1 bathroom is upstairs, none downstairs. I recommend the website be updated to show exactly what you are getting & remove the pictures that are no longer correct.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were disappointed in the place - My winter tenant had just moved out and normally I would not have rented it right away - they trashed the furniture that was in there so I replaced it with my best set (came from my house) I gave the place to you for 1/4 of what we normally charge as you needed something right away and mom was in hospice. My husband responded to you first about the laundry - he is so tired of people bringing all the dirty laundry with them and do it on on our dime - especially the first day you are there - You were so unhappy right off the bat that I said you could leave and would refund your money - I never told you to leave - My maintenance man came right away and fixed the dryer vent - he is not the cleaning lady and you were so nasty to him he didn't want to ever go back. That is no way to treat people. You never said what you needed - I leave my cell number everywhere - so not sure why you could not reach me. The outdoor shower is shared by both sides as noted in the book I leave with the operations of the house. Also I never received a claim from visa nor pictures from your cell - not sure why you said that. You did call the city inspector and I received a letter 3 weeks later asking that I clean dryer vent (which was done the 1st day) and replace the a/c filter - which we did. I just left the tenant that just checked out of this house and they loved it - some people are never happy and that is why I always offer to refund the rent and let them move. You did not want to and just wanted to complain. Sorry that your month was so disappointing - I really thought you just needed a place to rest and be close to your mom - This house is under contract for sale so this will be the last summer of renting it. This was my first and favorite house - so many memories - one tenant loves it - one tenant hates it - comes with the territory - Hope you find happiness!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Wonderful time for 4th of July weekend!

  • 5 of 5

A friend and myself were looking for a last minute getaway for 4th of July weekend and found this place. The owners were extremely friendly and we had a wonderful time. The owners are pet friendly which worked out perfect for us since we did not want to place our furry family members in a dog kennel for the weekend. The house was very clean and exactly what we needed. PLUS, it was right across the street from the beach! Thanks for a great place for our holiday getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

My experience was a nightmare!

  • 1 of 5

I rented this place for Thanksgiving week and Christmas week. Upon my arrival on Monday the 24th of November, I found there was a musty, moldy smell that was very strong. I opened all the windows and let it air out for the day, but found the odor still lingered. I had a reaction to something in the house that irritated my throat and my sinuses. I left the place in the middle of the night to find accommodations elsewhere. Aside from the smell, here were the problems I encountered:

1) It wasn't very clean. Had to wash my hands after closing the windows - it left me with a sticky dirty feeling. Also the return air vent was covered in dust and dirt.

2) The ceiling fan in the kitchen had a light fixture attached that was coming away from the fan. It seemed it might be a safety issue.

3) The internet did not work. I could sign in, but I was unable to open any pages. I tried several and it just didn't move.

4) The "air fresheners" that were sitting about were very unattractive and unwelcoming.

5) The pillows were stained and yellowed. I did not use them.

It was a disappointing and frustrating experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had this experience - I so wish you would have called me right away- I would have sent the troops back - I did not hear from you until the next day -after the fact - We have electric heat so maybe you were bothered by that - we always leave air fresheners out - I love the smell of fresh linen - the windows might not have been cleaned too good in the winter as we discourage opening the windows with the heat on - will pay closer attention in the future - the internet was working - if you would have just called or texted we could have resolved the problem for you right away. I had my cleaners show up right after you called with new pillows - they did not check before they left the day before you were due in- I was there as well before and after your stay and we did not smell anything -even brought over a neighbor to be sure -We have repaired the kitchen light - sorry for your experience - and I gladly refunded the next week you had reserved in December - Again - sorry for your frustrating visit - give us another try soon - we really do care about our guests and their enjoyment of our many homes. In the future - call us immediately and we will come right over and do whatever you need to make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Southern Pennsylvania

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We rented the home for part of February and all of March during the college baseball season. The home was well equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. It was in a quiet area and very close to the beach. Any issues were quickly resolved by the owner, who was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the screened in porch, and the fenced yard was ideal for the pups. We hope to return same time next year if schedules allow. The photos accurately represent the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed having you all at the house - the location is pretty central and the beach is the best - we would love to have you back - call anytime you need a place at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation rental with all the necessary items. The property was clean with fully equiped kitchen, propane grill, screen porch, chairs, coolers, umbrella, really everything you could need for the beach. Close to both the oceanfront activities and equally as close to the Shore Drive/Chesapeake beach area restaurants. Extremely close to the beach with easy access to the sand and sun!

Comfortable furnishings and bedding. Awesome value and great location!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: so glad you enjoyed yourselves - it is in a perfect location - come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
30 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Wyndham Hotel
Nearest Beach
Virginia Beach
Car: necessary

Great location at the Northend of Va Beach


Rates & Availability

Northeast Virginia Beach House Rental Rates


  • $150.00/night
  • US Dollars
  • $1350 per week in summer (Friday to Friday)
  • $1450/month for entire winter Sept-April
  • $850/week -winter season holidays
  • $700/week winter season
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Northeast Virginia Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • full bath with tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) in master bedroom, 2 Twin Beds (2) 2nd bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Outdoor hot and cold shower - 1 block to the beach

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties