Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

North Seas Cottage: Water views in serene Pigeon Cove

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This delightful summer vacation rental cottage, overlooking broad stretches of the Atlantic Ocean and Rockport's Hoop Pole Cove, is a perfect retreat for anyone looking to experience the best of New England. The wraparound porch and expansive yard allow you to fully enjoy Cape Ann's natural beauty.

After walking up a few outside steps, the house is contained on one level. The renovated kitchen is complete with granite counters and all the major appliances you need, including a washer and dryer. The rest of the cottage also underwent a complete renovation a few years ago, resulting in a home with antique charm and modern comfort.

The home has stylish modern upgrades, such as a custom tile bath with soaking tub and a separate shower as well as vintage elements including a stone fireplace made from local popples. Popples are stones that the ocean has rolled to an egg shape and they are commonly found in the Cape Ann area. The floors are hardwood throughout the home. Two nicely-sized bedrooms with free standing A/C units, one containing two twin beds and the other housing a regal queen bed, complete the floor plan.

Located in a serene neighborhood, North Seas cottage is perfect for those lazy summer mornings, sleeping in before venturing out on a quiet walk to the sea. It is also easy to get to the beaches, local shops, and exquisite restaurants for which Cape Ann is famous. Just a short walk (about 50 yards) down the street is a foot path to Hoop Pole Cove. Explore the rocky shore or dip your toes into the calm waters of the cove.

The lane alongside North Seas can accommodate parking for two to three vehicles. Note that cell phone reception may or may not reliably work for some service providers, so the cottage has a landline if you need it.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Rockport Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Notes:
Living : Alarm Clock, Fan(s), Hardwood Floors, Heat ; Outdoor: Front Door Two Car Parking, Gas Grill, Landscaping Included, Outdoor Furniture, Porch, Yard ; Geographic : Walk to Park, Walk to Quarries, Walk to Waterfront Public Path, Water Views .

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
North Seas Cottage: Water views in serene Pigeon Cove
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
4

august vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed at the white cottage many times even before it was a rental. We knew the previous owner and the current owners. The location is great and our week was good but noisy. We wished we had known about the construction at the corner of the street. Dump trucks were constantly going up and down the street right in front of the cottage all day starting at 7:30 in the morning Monday through Thursday of that week.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were disturbed by the construction on Pointe de Chene. We didn't realize it would affect North Seas nor that the construction trucks would travel on that tiny lane or even fit on it for that matter. Please accept our apologies for the noise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome experience at the North Seas Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were familiar with the cottage from 20 years ago when our kids were young and saw it for rent, so we couldn't pass it up. We had a long weekend there, full of memories and great weather.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Atlantic Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and two young girls (ages 6 and 4) generally enjoyed our stay here. These were several minor annoyances (the TV did not work and the lights did not work in one of the bedrooms when we arrived and there were no hooks for towels and limited space to put things down in the bathroom) but we were able to find the circuit breakers the next morning for the bedroom lights and the rental agent was very helpful in having the TV fixed promptly). One suggestion is to have a brief explanation of the operation of the TV and other equipment in the house for convenience and well as some information on where one could go for groceries. We did not spend much time in the place itself (breakfast two of four mornings and no lunches or dinners), but found the area a pleasant one when we were there. The accompanying picture accurately captures the most attractive view from the place. The area was also quiet and relaxing and we found the beds very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Atlantic Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dumfries, VA
5

Fantastic rental home - loved every minute!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I (my husband, our 10 and 11 year old boys and our dog, Bleu) stayed at the North Seas Cottage for 9 days. From the first moment we saw the view we knew we loved it. Every room was homey and comfy and full of wonderful little finds to enjoy. I loved using any manner of dishes (I haven't taken my own relish dish out in years...) to serve dinner - they really have everything. We had two minor issues, a leak from an a/c unit and a broken shower curtain, but both were resolved quickly with the management team. We would definitely consider coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Atlantic Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: We're glad that you had such a great time at North Seas and that it had everything you needed to fully enjoy your vacation! As for the AC and shower curtain, we work very hard to provide our guests with the best possible vacation experiences, and we're glad that we were able to remedy your concerns in a timely manner We hope you do decide to return to Cape Ann next year, and we wish you and your family a wonderful rest of the year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stow, Ohio
3

Not for the physically challenged.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I inquired about this property, I explained that two of our party used walkers and canes. I was told that there were 3-4 steps up to the porch and 2 more into the house. There are 7 large steps to the porch and proved to be too much for two of us. We both suffered breathing difficulties and problems climbing. Perhaps you should retain someone who is physically challenged to rate your properties. The beds were too high for short women. On the plus side, the view was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Atlantic Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
4

good

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

especially pleased with kitchen equipment and condition of bathroom.Liked the quiet location. unlucky with weather. Cottage lacking in towel bars, summer bedspreads.Screen door needs repair.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Atlantic Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees