Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous/Peaceful Cottage on the mountain with deer.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights


About the property

2 bedroom,2 bathroom with Mountain and Lac Views close to the Tremblant Resort

A lovely walk up well appointed cottage constructed on a wooded hill side and in a very natural setting frequented by deers with breathtaking views, Laurentian mountains &Lac Moore. It offers peace and tranquility, It has 2 large terraces with 2 hammocks .2 bedrooms+ queen hide-a-bed +2 bathrooms(one with tub) .Fully furnished and equipped with kitchen,dinning room 8 sits fireplace, BBQ, washer/dryer, tv,vcr,dvd,cable, Internet, etc. The cottage comes with linens and towels.

A 5 minutes drive or shuttle ride brings you to Mont Tremblant Ski , golf Resort, and Scandinava Health Spa.

A 5 minute walk down brings you to Lake Moore,Ice skating, X-country skiing, Bicycle paths, and 10 minute to Lake Mercier beach,art gallery, a picturesque church converted into a culture center, shops, restaurants and famed motor racing track.

In the winter season the cottage is rent-out for 5 months ($1350 monthly).

More Details

Maria Elena Zuluaga
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Maria Elena Zuluaga

I work as a Quality Assurance & Test Manager in IT

Maria Elena Zuluaga purchased this cottage in 2003

Why Maria Elena Zuluaga chose Mont Tremblant Area

I love nature so much : Specially mountains,trees with pure air , the sound of the wind and birds the in the mountain is so powerful.

What makes this cottage unique

Peace,tranquility,fresh air, deer ,birds,etc.


Mont-Tremblant Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 . 1 with a big bathtub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2).convertible bed for 2
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
There are 2 patios with 3 hammocks and Barbecue


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Gorgeous/Peaceful Cottage on the mountain with deer.
average rating of 4.25 based on 28 reviews

In the heart of Mont Tremblant

  • 5 of 5

My wife, my best friend, and his fiance came to Mont Tremblant to compete in the 2017 Ironman. We wanted a place just outside the hustle and bustle of the base of the ski resort and this lovely cottage more than fit the bill. Coming from the United States we're not always accustomed to such a lovely and friendly town as Mont Tremblant, not to say that the States doesn't have its wonderful destinations and great people, but Mont Tremblant, and Quebec in general, is just a privilege to travel to. Maria, the owner of the cottage, was exceptionally prompt in replying to out many emails inquiring as to the cottage and what we could expect, what was provided, and what we needed to bring. We read all the reviews and only saw some concern over the many "steps" up to the cottage, as it is three flights up from ground level, situated against a huge rock formation. We would like to say that the steps were fine, in great shape, and the hand rails allowed for tired triathletes such as ourselves to easily navigate to the top. Trust us, this is not a problem, as long as you are an able-bodied individual. The cottage is absolutely beautiful, with two nice bedrooms with two full baths and a kitchen with all the cookware a family needs to stay as long as is needed. The floors are beautiful hardwood and the family/living area complete with comfortable couches and a large dining table, as well as bar stools to sit at the kitchen counter. The cottage is also located in a quiet area with nature abound all around. We are looking to return to Mont Tremblant next year and we will certainly be looking to rent from Maria once again. Five stars, well earned. We are grateful.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Warren, I am so happy you had a very good time! Thank you for your wonderful words it makes happy when my guests are happy! It would be a pleasure to receive you again. Maria😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer 2017

  • 4 of 5

I'ts a really beautiful place and fully-equipped. But there is no fence around the deck and there are a lot of stairs! Despite this, we really had a good time in the hammock!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well maintained and beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great experience in this location and surrounding area! Would consider again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I am so happy you had a good time! It will be a pleasure you rent out you again. A+ Maria ---:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect - just as described - totally met our needs & more!

  • 5 of 5

Just like being home - cottage had everything we needed & more. Well decorated - very cozy & comfortable. Great location in old Mont Tremblant - very short drive to resort & centre ville. Enjoyed patio decks & use of grill. Thoughtful touches & amenities throughout cottage. No problems or issues whatsoever. Maria was very responsive to texts & emails. Overall tremendous experience - would most definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, I am so happy you had a wonderful time ! It will be a pleasure to rent you out again! Maria --:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well-kept, clean cottage, great for younger family or couple

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. We are both healthy and in our 40s so were able to climb the many flights of steep stairs to get to the cottage. The stairs are sturdy and safe. Maria provided clear instructions and was very courteous and professional throughout the rental process. When we entered the cottage, it was very clean, there were many thoughtful touches like having wine openers, a spice rack and candles available. We really enjoyed using the fireplace in the living room at night and enjoying the view from the patio outside. This is a great place for a couple or a family of 4. It's very close to the village and many walking trails. We would not have rented this cottage if we had our elderly parents with us because the stairs would have been very difficult for them to climb. I imagine very young children under 7 would face the same challenge. Otherwise, it was a nice place, the photos are accurate and Maria is very professional.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments! I am in my fifties and go up and down the stairs to delight me because the view and the air of the mountain are so wonderful. You just have to take the time to relax in each level (landing area). I hope see you again it was a pleasure to have you! Maria --:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

ok for the price

  • 3 of 5

parking during winter difficult. had to be towed to get out when it was icy. snow removal in the stairs not done propely. us and guests felt. missing towels and household items for cooking. no sheets for the hi the bed. guests got a ticket on the street because night parking is forbidden. poor tv set. but clean and 10 minutes ride to the slopes.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I will try to take them constructively, and respond to each point you have made: 1- I am very sorry for your inconvenience regarding parking. I talked with the snow removal people and they told me that this has been an exceptionally difficult year, with a lot of drastic changes in the weather, even from one hour to the next. The telephone number of the snow removal company is included in the documentation that you were given. They would have been able to promptly respond to your call with the appropriate action, whether snow removal or sanding/salting as required. This applies as well for the stairs. Again we are very sorry that you had difficulties. 2- I supplied the sheets and towels I thought were needed for normal occupancy (the beds). My oversight for the hide-a-bed, and this will be corrected with a better supply of linens. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. 3- If you don’t mind, I would really appreciate if you could send me a list of the household and cooking items that you felt were missing, so that I can be sure to have them available for future rentals. 4- In the parking space provided, one can normally park 2 to 3 cars one behind the other. I do not understand why your friends were obliged to park in the street, especially since the parking restriction is well indicated. 5- This is the first mention I have had that the TV set was inadequate. I will look into replacing it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

The largest park in Quebec :Mont-Tremblant park for more outdoor or to do wildlife watching.

Golf courses : Diable , Geant ,La Belle is the mature classic and La Bête is the award winning layout that has already earned a reputation as golfer's, 5 minute by car.

World's most beautiful and longer bike trails: Le P'tit train du Nord, 2 minute by bicycle.

There are 2 beautifull lakes with beaches and tables : Lake Mercie 5 minute walk and Lake Tremblant 5 minute by car in front of Pedestrian Village


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $24.33 per person per night
Damage Deposit $162.19

Check in: between 3- 4 pm . Check out : 11am (I pay refundable deposit back if everything is OK)
More then 1 month prior to arrival 100% of stay will be refunded
1 month to 2 weeks prior to arrival 75% of stay will be refunded
2 weeks to 1 week prior to arrival 50% of stay will be refunded

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties