Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to the Beach! 1BR/1BA, great reviews, many return guests

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to Toes in the Water! 1BR/1BA - bathroom remodel plus updates 10/2016. Stroll to the beach. Gulf of Mexico view and canal view. Private WIFI, full kitchen, first floor unit, balcony, 2 TVs, DVD player. Community pool (heated), clubhouse, fitness center, spa, sauna, reserved parking, guest parking and club house. The perfect place to relax and enjoy life!

Also visit nearby Schlitterbahn waterpark!

Also be sure to check out my other properties: Toes in the Sand VRBO 418734 and Sail la Vie VRBO 400141.

Keywords: Condo, Beach, Pool, Walk to beach, Updated, Gulf View, Pond, Gym, WIFI, Toes in the Water

More Details

Owner
Cathy Bethay
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Cathy Bethay

We fell in love with this area while living in San Antonio. Recently work has taken us to Atlanta, but this is still "our beach." Our 3 children love the beach, fishing, and exploring. My husband and I enjoy escaping to the island with our family and creating fun memories with our children.

Cathy Bethay purchased this condo in 2011

Why Cathy Bethay chose Gulf Coast

We love the proximity of this condo to the beach. It is close to amenities, yet quiet.

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) queen-sized
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is about 1 mile to Bob Hall Pier and 12 miles to the Padre Island National Seashore

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(79 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to the Beach! 1BR/1BA, great reviews, many return guests
average rating of 4.797468 based on 79 reviews
5

The condo was beautiful and the amenities available was beyond our expectations.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. We did have a slight disturbance with the community pool and the happenings occuring on the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jennifer. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but sorry about the disturbance! I am happy to escalate any issues to property management if requested. Thank you for all of the wonderful communication!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was great!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the complex and the amenities. The condo was cute and had everything we needed. The A/C, dishwasher, washer/dryer all worked well. The queen size bed was very comfortable. The lighting was good in the bathroom and the shower had great pressure. Cathy was a great owner who was very available and truly concerned with our enjoyment of her property. We will go again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patti, thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return, and as you know, I'm available for whatever your needs may be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay! The condo was very cute! It had everything we needed, plus more. There were even beach chairs and an umbrella provided. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our son slept on the pull out couch with a foam mattress. He is 6'4" and he was comfortable. The beach was only a block away. I would recommend visiting the Germany bakery. It was delicious! The pool & hot tub were very nice. The Beach Club was very family friendly. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your knee allowed you to come to the beach! ;) I think the sleeper sofa is comfortable too. We had a short notice move and I slept on one myself for a few months. We would love to host you and your family again at Toes in the Water.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 had a wonderful stay at Toes in the Water for our Summer Vacation trip. The condo had a very homely feel to it and was supplied with everything we needed. There was even coffee which we forgot to pick up on our trip to the store. The pool was great and the distance to the Beach is not far at all. I highly recommend this place for anyone wishing to stay in North Padre Island.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Monica. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and that you felt right at home! We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

College Tour

  • 5 of 5

I loved the condo, it was very homely and had everything we needed. We came for a college tour for our daughter and this condo suited our needs perfectly and accommodated the 3 of us well, with room to spare. My only complaint was the amount of light that came through in the bedroom, it made sleeping a little difficult, besides that I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I appreciate your feedback on the light in the bedroom. This is the first someone has mentioned. I'll see if we can't add an additional blind to help out. Thank you for letting me know!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio
5

Wonderful stay in Port A!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend and the place was so comforting and relaxing. We had everything we needed: linens, kitchen essentials, and even a few beach items. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to this rental next year!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return! Just to clarify for future guests, our condo is located on North Padre Island - Corpus Christi.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Corpus Christi
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Whitecap Beach
Car: recommended

Bob Hall Pier is 1 mile from condo and the Padre Island National Seashore 12 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
3 day minimum stay for Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day
Rentals of 30 days or more - $300 refundable damage deposit plus 20% of rental rate to reserve

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties