Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Hidden Garden Villa Bali Legian #1 Stunning & Beautiful - Safe & Secure With Us

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms (ensuite to master) + Foldaway bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

POOL FENCE AVAILABLE

Be Safe and Secure when you Stay With Us

Hidden Garden Villas 17 Years and still going strong License No. 3.0026705.04.06

Accommodation:

Air-conditioned Villa with 3 bedrooms with Queen beds; 3 bathrooms, lounge, dining room, kitchen, outside dining area and completely private swimming pool with lounges.

Details:

Hidden Garden Villa #1 is located just 20 minutes from the airport in a quiet lane which runs between Jalan Legian and Jalan Padma Utara. Only a short 6 minute stroll takes you to the beach, shops, restaurants, spas and a trustworthy currency exchange.

A fully cooked breakfast is available from the Warung and staff will clean the Villa each day providing fresh pool and bath towels. Staff maintain the pool every day, also maintaining the gardens for your enjoyment.

Bedrooms, lounge and dining room all have a view of the tropical garden in which the Villa is set and the bedrooms are a comfortable size with Queen sized beds and air-conditioning for your comfort.

This villa can be opened into #2 Villa to give a total of 8 Bedrooms with en suites.

private pools and sunny yard, modern Bali design with air conditioned bedrooms, family, kitchen and living areas.

The lounge room is comfortably appointed with furniture and has a 42 inch television with DVD and CD player to view your DVD’s or listen to your favourite music CD’s.

The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator with freezer and safe ice made from bottled water, a gas cook-top and microwave as well as a 20 litre water cooler of bottled water. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk are all provided for your use.

The swimming pool and gardens are completely private, hidden discretely behind stone walls. Access to the pool via the Villa or gardens is simple with steps designed to make life easy for the elderly or children.

Bathrooms are clean and neat, each containing a shower and western toilet with the upstairs bathroom being extremely private whilst open air. The downstairs bathroom has both a shower, and western toilet.

This is the ideal Villa for a family holiday, romantic getaway or a fabulous girls shopping and spa holiday. With 24 hour security, you need never be concerned about your safety or your belongings.

The staff all speak English, are kind, considerate and caring and provide service that far exceeds that experienced in a typical resort, without being intrusive. They are only too happy to assist you with obtaining telephone sim cards, finding your way around or arranging tours and laundry so that you can relax in complete comfort and security during your stay. Children are made welcome and a baby-sitter can be arranged if required. The Hidden Garden Villa group also has access to a 24 hour Doctor, should the need arise, who can provide prompt attention inclusive of all medication and provide you with the necessary documentation for insurance claims.

***PLEASE CHECK YOUR JUNK FILE OR SPAM WE WILL BE CONTACTING YOU IN THE NEXT FEW HOURS WITH A QUOTE

The cooked breakfast is provided in our resturaunt (Warung Bule) of pancakes or eggs (omelette, fried, poached, or scrambled) together with toast, fruit juice as well as tea or coffee. Private functions are also catered with a speciality of suckling pig,

Our Restaurant (Warung Bule) opposite Villa #4 has Indonesian and aussie food. Private functions catered.

There is 24 hour security for all Villas. Each bedroom has a safe for securing passports and valuables.

We have 4 other Villas on the VRBO Site all named Hidden Garden Villa #2 , #4, #5 and #6.

Our Nightly Rates

Our Rates are AUD $180 for 2 people and AUD $35 for additional adults

Additional Youths 10 to 15 AUD $25

Additional Children under 10 free

Keywords: PRIVATE VILLA QUIET & CLOSE TO

Why wait book with us today you will be happy and when you travel so fare why not have the best ?

More Details

Owner
Made Suranto
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Made Suranto

Made my business partner and I ( Fred ) started the business together in Bali 9 years ago. We now have a great team of people, who all love to work, looking after our great clients many of whom return year after year.

We both have many years of experience in hotel, shops and in the catering and hospitality trade.

Made Suranto purchased this villa in 1999

Why Made Suranto chose Bali

My business partner Made comes from Bali and when I came there after one holiday I was sold on staying there and enjoying the great weather people and of course the food.

The location is close to shops, bars, beach and restaurants all just a 5 minute walk away.

We have 6 Villas now all in the same area. Villas 1 & 2 and Villas 5 & 6 are side by side and can be opened up to allow for larger groups or utilized individually with no loss of privacy.

What makes this villa unique

We are committed to providing you with absolute privacy, good service, your own self contained accommodation with your own pool. You'll never have to wait for a pool lounge again when you stay with us, or queue for breakfast.

We have 60 channel TV cable with many movies and English stations and home theater in all the villas as well.

Sun lounges and towels as well as house keeping is included. All the facilities of the resorts, plus many extras without the crowds.

We have great rates check them out and come for a great holiday!!!

Map

Amenities

Kuta Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TV & Home Theatre System, Covered Parking In our Garage, Good price on car hire & our manager will drive to where you wantto go, He has excellant English

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hidden Garden Villa Bali Legian #1 Stunning & Beautiful - Safe & Secure With Us
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We (3 girls) stayed in Villa #1 for 10 days in May it was even better than we thought it was going to be from being picked up at the airport VIP that's great worth the money being greeted by Made and the Staff who are all fantastic .Having our breakfast cooked every morning ... walking out the front door straight into the pool...fantastic... a laundry just up the lane... close to everything we wanted... could go on and on but you all made our stay in the Villa one we will never forget and we would definatley stay with you again. We would recommend the Viila to anybody.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys glad you had a great stay with us and thanks for putting pen to paper its nice to hear about your stay and staff will pass on to all the staff Thanks Fred & Made
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Aberglasslyn, Australia
5

Or new Holiday home in Bali

  • 5 of 5

Met at the airport by Perroso & whisked past immigration to pick up our bags then to the car .

An amazing 10mins at the airport, no lining up & waiting. Smiles already!!

We then arrived at HGV greeted by smiling faces & icy cold glasses of fresh juice. Once stepping through the gates of HGV1 we never wanted to leave!

It is a beautiful villa with traditional features, gorgeous doors & all the comforts of home. Plenty of room for us, 4 adults & 3 teenagers, 18 ,15 & 13.

Made ,Panji ,Nyoman & staff made us feel very relaxed & safe. Made was around for a chat & a Bintang & Panji was always there to open our gates & have a chat & a laugh & converse in the little Indonesian we knew. Nothing was a bother to Panji, he was there from when we woke up to when we went to sleep.

Nyoman & other staff cooked our breakfast daily & Nyoman cooked us the best pancakes & omelettes in Bali ! Looking forward to returning & she will teach us to cook her Nasi Goreng!

It was a perfect location, close to our fave restaurants, shopping & the beach.

Easy walking distance to our favourite stomping ground Sheppy`s Bar & Restaurant in Melasti St & Tropical Warong in Rumjunga Lane.

The Villa was spotlessly cleaned every day with fresh towels supplied for shower & the pool.

I felt a little guilty leaving our breaky dishes but the girls insisted. So 10 days of waking up to the smell of cooked breaky & being cleaned up after & beds made & dishes washed, any wonder I didn’t want to leave!

We moved to Villa6 for the last 2 nights of our stay & although not as big as Villa1 it was equally as good.

Fred was very helpful with our booking & looked after all of our changes well.

We were lucky enough to have a look through the other Villas & have booked Villa4 for our return trip in July 2013. We have now found our holiday home in Bali, after 5 previous trips staying in hotels we will not go back to that ,HVGs are heaven.

Thanks Fred, Made, Panji, Nyoman & staff for looking after us & making this a holiday to remember :)

  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys thanks from all of us at Hidden Garden Villas your kind words and praise makes our job worth while when we hear this many thanks to you and all the guests that have stayed with us in the past Fred & Made
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Has EVERYTHING plus more

  • 5 of 5

My family of 7 stayed at this wonderful villa in February 2012..Our children range in ages from 16 to 6 yrs old. We can not speak highly enough of the staff and the villa itself. We have been to Bali several times however this was the first time with all 5 children and our first time in a villa, we will never stay in a hotel again. We were so spoilt. The villa had 3 large rooms and bathroom upstairs and living room with lounge, kitchen, 8 seater table plus bathroom downstairs. Our lovely, friendly staff cooked our breakfast every morning and the villa was cleaned everyday. The pool was large enough for all of us plus friends and cleaned every morning. The 24hr security made us feel safe and was great at the end of a night out when the kids ran ahead down the alley and were ushered into the villa. Nothing was ever too much for any of the staff and they went above and beyond to help us all and made us feel at home and safe. We were lucky to see several of the other villas that Fred and Made own while in Bali and would highly recommend any of the villas to anyone. We look forward to our next stay and fingers crossed that Hidden Garden Villa #1 will be available as we now have found our home in Bali. cheers and thankyou all so very much.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Broome, Western Australia
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Recently my family and I stayed at the Hidden Garden Villa number 1. I have been to Bali 5 times whilst this was the first trip for my Husband and 3 Sons aged 15,12 and 9.

Firstly we were met at the airport and were whisked straight through immigration due to the VIP service that is offered to Hidden Garden Villa guests. The longest wait we had was for our suitcases.

I cannot speak highly enough of our experience of staying in Villa number 1. The Villa itself met all our needs as a family in the large spacious bedrooms and bathrooms.

The pool and outside area are stunning and is a welcome retreat on days you just want to sit and relax in a resort type environment.

The Villa is in a great location and within walking distance of the beach, markets, laundry,eateries and spas. Breakfast each morning was yummy and came with the nicest tasting freshly squeezed juice of our choice.

The Villa staff are beautiful and are so helpful nothing was too much trouble. The staff's hospitality had a huge impact on my Sons in particular my 9 and 12 year old who were quite upset at the thought of leaving their new found friends.

The Villa has a 12 seater van that comes with a driver that is available to rent. We took advantage of this service and enjoyed day trips to the Bali Safari and Marine Park and the Kitamani Volcano.

We enjoyed our holiday so much we have already booked to return next September this time staying in Villa 2.

Many thanks to Fred, Made and all of the wonderful staff at the Hidden Garden Villas for making our family holiday a special one.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
sydney australia
5

perfect holiday for the girls

  • 5 of 5

we 6 girls stayed in villa 2 and couldnt have been any more happier, fred and made made our holiday perfect, the location was terrific, walking distance to everything , beach, shops, restaurants. The villa was kept clean by the wonderfull staff, breakfast was served everything morning with no complaints. Fred and made always went out of there way for anything one of us needed and was always up for a good chat. We would highly recomend Hidden garden villas to anyone wanting to stay.

julie and the girls

sydney september 2010

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie for the review it is very nice to hear you had a great holiday with us Fred & Made
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bunbury, Western Australia
5

First time in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Bali and what a fantastic initiation we had at hidden garden Villa #1. Fred and Made went out of their way to make us feel at home and part of the "Villa" family. Their wonderful staff catered to all our needs and Agung and Phillip made perfect tour guides. Villa #1 is an absolutely perfect paradise for couples and families. Being able to step out of the villa and straight into your own private pool was heaven. All rooms have really comfortable beds and the rooms are all airconditioned. Wi-Fi was a bonus to be able to keep in contact with family back in Oz. Breakfast was made to our liking each morning and was always delicious. The close proximity to shopping and restaurants was also a huge plus. The 24hr security gave us peice of mind. We are so looking forward to returning in November and getting back to our little piece of paradise. Thanks so much for making our first time to Bali such a memorable time. Personally we would also like to thank Fred and Made for their help and support when we had to leave Bali 24hrs early for a personal emergency. I can honestly say that NOTHING was EVER too much trouble. Thanks Guys. See you soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Year Round Nightly Rates
AUD $120 for two people - additional adults AUD $35
Additional youths 12 to 16 years AUD $25
Additional children under 12 Years Free
For a personalized quote, 'Email owner' with party and travel details.
All prices include 10% Government Tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund