Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

15% off November Shoalwater 1004 ~ Gulf-Front 3/2 Concierge Service available!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Beautiful large Gulf-Front condo on the 10th Floor with an AMAZING, unobstructed view of the Gulf!

Shoalwater condominium sits directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Orange Beach. It is conveniently located to many unique shopping establishments and fine restaurants! If you get tired of the beach, move to the beautiful Outside Pool area that includes a seperate Kiddie Pool, Sun Deck & Pool Side Gazebo. For your convenience Private Restrooms are located beside the Kiddie Pool.

There is a King bed in the MBR, Queen bed in the first guest bedroom, two Twin beds in the second guest bedroom and a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room. WIRELESS. Appr 1260sf.

This unit is located on the 10th floor; the views from the Living Room, Master Bedroom and Balcony are BREATHTAKING!!!

The kitchen is equipped with major, and small appliances, as well as dinnerware, cookware and utensils.

The dining table seats six, and the bar area seats two.

There is a full size washer & dryer, ironing board & iron.

To make sure this is a vacation that you'll never forget, the complex includes an Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Dry Sauna & Barbecue Area. If you are a tennis buff try the lighted court.

Don’t forget about Lagniappe Concierge Service!

Go to our website to read about it!


****No phone call after 5 pm or before 9 am, please****

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
15% off November Shoalwater 1004 ~ Gulf-Front 3/2 Concierge Service available!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Clean, inviting and made you feel like you're at home!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was so beautiful. The interior decorations was so beautiful. The layout of the condo was very accommodating.

The balcony view was postcard perfect.

Will highly recommend this condo to friends and co-workers. Hope to use the facilities again.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo with an amazing view.

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice condo on a beautiful beach. I really liked that the entry door had a code instead of keys, less hassle! Master bed was super comfy. Few suggestions...Kitchen could use a few more utensils and silverware; need to install pull handles on both sides of the balcony doors- they are difficult to open from the outside, in fact my daughter was stuck out there for a bit until someone let her in. But overall it was a nice stay. 10th floor made it pretty quiet and the view was awesome.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, IL

Beautiful time at the beach. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy life.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Condo was warm and inviting. Very clean upon our arrival. Rental company extremely helpful and so pleasant. Looking forward to next time already! Also, building, pool area and grounds well maintained. Such a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review! I'm so glad y'all had a great time and look forward to seeing y'all next year. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coker, AL

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit and unit 605. Both were great. We had a total party size of 14, and between the two units, it was plenty of room. We had very minor issues, and all were attended to quickly. I highly recommend renting with Pleasure Island Properties. The staff is AWESOME and works hard to please.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not good

  • 1 of 5

Ok I've never did a review before good or bad and myself and family have been down in Orange beach Alabama 2 to 3 times per year over the past 15 plus year's and I must say this is not a good place. We just got here only 15 mins ago and the door was open the place smells like smoke the WiFi doesn't work and the place is far from clean. Again I've never done anything like this before, on vacation and or hotel. Good luck. Pat.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the complaints brought up by the previous renter: 1. The door was open and the unit was far from clean because housekeeping was still cleaning it. The renter arrived early and went straight to the property without checking-in first. If they had checked-in we would have told them that the unit was not ready yet. 2. We apologize that the unit smelled like smoke. We have a no smoking policy for all of our units. If that policy is broken, housekeeping will take care of any lingering odor. 3. The WiFi did not work because the password to log on to the WiFI was in the check-in packet the renter would have received at our office. We do everything within our power to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay in our units and ask that all issues be reported to us personally before a guest checks out. If there is ever a problem reported we will always work to get it taken care of quickly and efficiently.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Ferry
36 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Beach
Your here!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Parking & Processing $105 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Maximum parking per unit is two cars. When making a reservation one parking pass is included. If you need one additional parking pass the cost is $25.00 plus 11% tax.

June 22, 2014 to August 1, 2014 weekly rentals only starting on a Saturday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.