Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Custom 5 Bdrm Lake Front Home

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Enjoy our beautiful 5 bedroom vacation home with gourmet kitchen, huge living area with dual TV's, game room, upper deck and a lower level that opens to a beautifully manicured lawn down to the dock, buoys, and private waterfront. Large enough for everyone to have their "own" space.This home was built for entertaining and guests. Located in Key Bay, an exclusive area minutes from the town of Chelan.

Property Manager
Merry Sterling
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017


Chelan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5+
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Community Pool is no longer available for vacation rental property


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Custom 5 Bdrm Lake Front Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Septic Issues

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this house last summer and although the location was great we had issues with the septic system which made our stay very difficult. Sewage came up in the downstairs bathroom and other bathrooms in the house. We actually had to use the nearby public toilets until they fixed the problem. I would not rent this house again nor would I recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: True, there was an issue with the float valve that operates the pumping system to the sewer. This was a new pump and as soon as we were made aware of the issue we first tried to fix it and thought we had but then had to notify the plumber to fix the problem. Unfortunately, this happened in the height of the summer season and it took two days to resolve the problem. Many of us on the lake have pumping stations to the sewer and it isn't a perfect situation. We pride ourselves on fixing any problems immediately! I'm terribly sorry you had this experience. The house is only rented for nine weeks in the summer and our guests are very happy with the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This is wonderful, family-friendly house. Nice room configurations, updated, fully-stocked kitchen, great seating and living area and comfortable bedrooms that allow for privacy even with large groups. The setting is absolutely beautiful, terrific deck, fun yard, easy lake access, convenient dock and boat lift, nice neighbors and a very convenient location. It also relatively toddler-friendly if you have a couple baby gates up. Quick drive to get to downtown Chelan as needed. We are already signed up to rent again next summer.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, Thanks for the reveiw, we loved having your family and are very happy you are returning next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville, WA

Ideal Family Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was perfect for me and my family. The house is spacious, kitchen fully equipped, and the large deck was perfect for BBQ’ing and soaking in the sun. My son loved swimming in the community pool and playing on the private beach. This is a great vacation spot in Chelan – definitely want to return

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, WA

Home Review

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property for one week over the 4th of July 2012. It has a great location and proximity to wineries, restaurants, boat rentals, etc. The bay is calm and warm. It has it's own dock and buoy. Gorgeous views and very nice neighbors. The interior of the home offers lots of space and a fully equipped kitchen. The grill was not useful so we bought a cheap one at Walmart. Very nice home to rent.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $99

$1500.00 holds the reservation. Guest is required to purchase
a $99 non refundable insurance policy as well. Remainder of payment is due in full by May 15th. Owner does not make
refunds after May 15th. Trip insurance is highly recommended.

$1500 Deposit to hold the dates. Additional $99 damage insurance policy through VRBO is non-refundable.
Remainder of payment is due by May 15th.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties