check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Custom 5 Bdrm Lake Front Home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

JUNE SPECIAL $4,500/WK. JULY SPECIAL $5,500/WK

Enjoy our beautiful 5 bedroom vacation home with gourmet kitchen, huge living area with dual TV's, game room, upper deck and a lower level that opens to a beautifully manicured lawn down to the boat lift and private waterfront. Large enough for everyone to have their "own" space.This home was built for entertaining and guests. Located in Key Bay, an exclusive area minutes from the town of Chelan.


Property Manager
Merry Sterling
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2016

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Custom 5 Bdrm Lake Front Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
2

Septic Issues

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this house last summer and although the location was great we had issues with the septic system which made our stay very difficult. Sewage came up in the downstairs bathroom and other bathrooms in the house. We actually had to use the nearby public toilets until they fixed the problem. I would not rent this house again nor would I recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: True, there was an issue with the float valve that operates the pumping system to the sewer. This was a new pump and as soon as we were made aware of the issue we first tried to fix it and thought we had but then had to notify the plumber to fix the problem. Unfortunately, this happened in the height of the summer season and it took two days to resolve the problem. Many of us on the lake have pumping stations to the sewer and it isn't a perfect situation. We pride ourselves on fixing any problems immediately! I'm terribly sorry you had this experience. The house is only rented for nine weeks in the summer and our guests are very happy with the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This is wonderful, family-friendly house. Nice room configurations, updated, fully-stocked kitchen, great seating and living area and comfortable bedrooms that allow for privacy even with large groups. The setting is absolutely beautiful, terrific deck, fun yard, easy lake access, convenient dock and boat lift, nice neighbors and a very convenient location. It also relatively toddler-friendly if you have a couple baby gates up. Quick drive to get to downtown Chelan as needed. We are already signed up to rent again next summer.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, Thanks for the reveiw, we loved having your family and are very happy you are returning next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville, WA
5

Ideal Family Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was perfect for me and my family. The house is spacious, kitchen fully equipped, and the large deck was perfect for BBQ’ing and soaking in the sun. My son loved swimming in the community pool and playing on the private beach. This is a great vacation spot in Chelan – definitely want to return

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, WA
4

Home Review

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property for one week over the 4th of July 2012. It has a great location and proximity to wineries, restaurants, boat rentals, etc. The bay is calm and warm. It has it's own dock and buoy. Gorgeous views and very nice neighbors. The interior of the home offers lots of space and a fully equipped kitchen. The grill was not useful so we bought a cheap one at Walmart. Very nice home to rent.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chelan House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$6,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

$1000.00 holds the reservation and is also the refundable portion of the damage policy. Guest is required to purchase
a $89 non refundable insurance policy as well. Total amount due is $7250.00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Chelan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Community Pool is no longer available for vacation rental property

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties