Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pineapple deluxe Waikiki Banyan 1 bedroom

Bedrooms 1
Space 594 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Special Waikiki Banyan 1 bedroom with separate bedroom and kitchen. Recently renovated and upgraded kitchen and bathroom. Parking, pool, spa, views, fully equipped.

Sleeps 4 in a queen bed with queen pullout couch and twin pullout couch. Laptop and internet (wired & wireless) provided.

Security 24 hours.

Tennis, putting green, play tower, BBQs.

Fully outfitted - including GPS.

Steps to Waikiki Beach, Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani park and Waikiki Aquarium. Also steps to Ala Wai Canal walking and Ala Wai Golf course.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, Japanese, Cantonese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Neil

We are Canadians and we love Hawaii. We come to Hawaii several times a year - and use this unit - so we want it to be like home.

Neil purchased this condo in 2010

Why Neil chose Waikiki

Clean, cool, amenities galore, room to spread out.

What makes this condo unique

Separate kitchen and bedroom. Used by the owner and refreshed when we are here.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very handy to the beach and free parking which was so good for us.

Very clean and nicely layout, a lot of room compared to other units.

Niel was so easy to work with and very efficient.

Would definitely stay there again
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 1


Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 20
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 594 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen foldout in the living room. Twin foldout also.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Pineapple deluxe Waikiki Banyan 1 bedroom
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 14 reviews

Loved my stay in this condo

  • 5 of 5

Could not asked for a more equipped condo. Everything I needed even coffee for the first few mornings. Very clean and neat has all been redone. Beach Towels, beach chairs and even a beach umbrella. The kitchen even has condiments didn't have to buy the basics.

Would love to come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice everything I need

  • 5 of 5

It was so handy to everything, it had all the condiment I needed for right away even coffee.

Clean and neat.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pineapple Banyan

  • 5 of 5

I can start out by saying that I have visited Oahu for several years and have stayed at the Waikiki Banyan several different times inside several different units. Honestly, my initial thoughts were hesitant with this unit and owner due to payment options being outside my comfort zone. Nonetheless, I judged character and took a leap of faith and all worked out. My first impression was that I have never stayed in an end unit and was beyond astonished as soon as I entered the front door! The pics do not do justification with just how nice this unit is! Much roomier than I thought, including the bedroom which I fell in love with how it is separated unlike the other units I stayed in. The bedroom does get a little hot at night due to the A/C being in the living room but it is still bearable with some creative ways to get the air flow in. A small hiccup happened with the parking which the manager Neil was very prompt in resolving! I even got to meet the unit owner upon my departure which was a first for me as well! Great interactions with both the owner and Neil. I definitely plan on only using this unit in the future as well as cost to value I would rate as outstanding. The extras needed for beach fun are overloading as they are mostly under the bed and inside the bedroom closet. You will not be bored as there are family items and kid items to use. Very clean and updated shower as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Waikiki Gem

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything one would need (and more) for your Hawaiian vacation. Very clean and the owners had everything well detailed for our stay which made it easier .

The location is perfect- it's high up enough (20th floor) that you don't hear road noise. We have stayed at other units in the Banyan lower down and heard a lot of sirens and such during the night- this condo was very quiet. It's right beside the garbage chute and laundry which is an ideal spot, as well as a corner unit (less neighbours/less noise) We stayed with our 2 children and had lots of room- it's spacious enough even for a family of 5. The location is a quick 4 minute walk to the beach, restaraunts and Zoo, on the quieter side of Waikiki. We did our grocery shopping at the Safeway - only a short bus ride or a 5 minute drive from the Banyan.

We cooked many meals and found there wasn't one thing I was missing in that kitchen. It had everything. The GPS was a real treat as it saved a lot of time when we drove with the car. The beach toys, beach mats, beach chairs, and cooler were awesome amenities for our beach loving family. The owner even had a Christmas tree set up for us for the holidays ! (they pre-asked if we would want one) What a thoughtful touch !!

The Banyan is a wonderful complex- our kids swam in the pool everyday and we used the hot tubs as well. The playground and tennis courts seemed to be very popular as well. Very well kept complex and the staff are very friendly/helpful.

With this having such a great location, every amenity available and such clean unit- we would most definitely stay here again and would recommend to our friends and family. Mahalo for allowing us to stay at your pineapple paradise!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quebec, Canada

Wonderful vacation at this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to a very clean and spacious condo, that had so many little extras for our use during our stay. Hawaii is a beautiful place to begin with, but staying here made our vacation that much more enjoyable, like our private little home in Honolulu!

The condo is so convenient to walk to the beach (only a block), the zoo (a couple blocks), Diamond Head, shops galore along the main stretch, and we couldn't have asked for a better location. We had rented a car for driving further around the island, and parking in the parkade was very easy and convenient. We got to feeling like we were coming home every evening after a day out exploring!

The air conditioning unit as well as a ceiling fan in the bedroom quickly cooled the condo if we got back and it was warm inside. It was also nice to have the bathroom/shower area separate from a sink/mirror area so that we could both get ready at the same time.

The kitchen had all the equipment/dishes/storage containers we needed to cook most of our meals or pack lunches to take on outtings and to the beach. The facilities of the building provided us with a barbecue we used as well, which was so nice. And with this being a corner unit with views of Diamond Head and the beach, we ate and sat on the balcony every chance we had! Beautiful view of sunsets out the kitchen window when we were not out!

I would highly recommend staying here and we would choose to stay here again if available when we return to Honolulu.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family of 4 Stay summer 2015

  • 2 of 5

We stay at the Banyan very often and we love the location. As compared to the other condos we have rented, this one was not good. There are many condos in this building that have been remodeled and are much, much nicer for the same price or very little more money. Everything in this condo is pretty old and outdated - kitchen, living room and bathroom just look kind of old and not very clean. The sheets and towels looked dirty - I had to purchase new towels, because the old ones smelled - I was refunded my expense. The beach chairs and umbrellas were all broken and unusable. The reason that we usually get a condo is because we use the kitchen, but the fringe and freezer already had many items, which belonged to the owner, so there was no room for our food. We did call Neil, and he told us that we can either throw away or use the owner's food, so that was very nice of him, however we did not do either. My point is that the property is old, and not very nice, and for the price you can find something much nicer in the same building. But I want to be honest and say that with the exception of the old towels and sheets, the items in the fridge, and the faucets in the kitchen and bathroom wich will either have only boiling or cold water (the problem was not fixed), everything else was functional. However we will never stay in this condo again and I will not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Savina - thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we were not able to make you happy. We are sorry for the confusion when you arrived and emailed twice and called once to say you could not find the apartment number - which was on the rental agreement. On the 3rd day of your stay when you said there were many other units available at the same price we offered to refund all of your unused rent plus an extra day and lower/extinguish the cleaning fee - but you declined and decided to stay. When you complained that "every single towel smells like mildew" we agreed to reimburse you for new towels; when you departed, we found a cabinet full of towels that had not even been touched. Water problems in two different faucets is a transitory problem that must have occurred for all apartments; it has not happened before or after this. True, the kitchen and bath are original, but in good condition and clean. The living room and bedroom flooring is an upgraded floating floor. All furniture is newer. The owners use the apartment frequently and have a lot of amenities that they use themselves like a gps, laptop, etc. We apologize for the confusion where you thought that our apartment would include enough toilet paper and paper towels for your family of four for your whole stay. Although you left a lot of sand on floors, carpets and the bathtub when you departed, we did not charge you the any of the standard cleaning fee due to your disappointment. We are sorry we could not make you happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450
Tax Rate 13.96%

Rates are for up to 4 people.

Add $125 moderate cleaning fee - includes 1 set of laundry per person.

TAT# W04894264-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.