Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This property complies with regulation 8.2012 Turismo Baleares Offers available

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Paseo Del Born beautiful penthouse 2mn from the sea and the cathedral

Very nice penthouse right in the centre of Palma de Mallorca city. Close to the cathedral, the beach and the medieval town.

Accommodation Max. 10 guests. Due to Balearic Tourist regulation, we are also considering home Exchange. please feel free to offer.

Rental Agreement complying with regulation 8,2012 Turismo Baleares, accomodation for business or academic purposes. Payment of rental charge indicates acceptance of terms and conditions Keep a copy for your records

Available only for long lets

More Details

Owner
www.madridcitybreak.net
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About www.madridcitybreak.net

I am a French conference Interpreter based in Madrid.

www.madridcitybreak.net purchased this apartment in 2008

Why www.madridcitybreak.net chose La Llotja-Born

Best location for crew accomodation. City center.

Map

La Seu (Catedral de Mallorca)
"2 MN WALK FROM THE PENTHOUSE"
Purobeach Palma
"20 MN A NICE BICYCLE RIDE TO PUROBEACH AND A SUNSET MOJITO"
Santa Catalina
"JUST ACCROSS THE PASSEIG DEL BORN. GREAT RESTAURANTS"
Nassau Beach
"THE BEST PLACE TO ENJOYE LATE NIGHT DINNERS ON THE BEACH"
Jazz Voyeur Club
"JUST ACCROSS THE PASEO DEL BORN, OPEN LATE AT NIGHT. WE LOVE IT"
Mallorca Planetarium
Abaco
"Abaco (Bar) One of Palma's most visited bars. This great theatrical bar in the Centre of Pal..."
Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
PALMA DE MALLORCA
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
PALMA DE MALLORCA
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
PALMA DE MALLORCA TRAIN STATION
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
PALMA DE MALLORCA
Car: not necessary

Property located on Paseo Born 24a close to cathedral of Palma, Marina, Paseo Maritimo, Calatrava, Santa Catalina, Discos, 2mn walk from Palma Beach.

There are many reasons for going on holiday to Majorca. One of these is undoubtedly its varied choice of bays and beaches. Many enjoy relaxing or being active under the sun and in the refreshing Mediterranean sea as quite simply the perfect summer holiday. Long stretches of family friendly sandy beaches in the north, quaint bays in the east, an impressive steep rocky coastline along the north-west coast, beaches with numerous sand dunes and undeveloped, building-free backdrops, or quiet, deserted beaches ideal destinations to just get away from the crowds - just about the perfect selection for everyone to find their very own favourite beach or bay in Majorca.

I wishes you a wonderful holiday.

Other Activities: Cultural activities, exhibitions, jazz, music

Amenities

La Llotja-Born Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 -
  • Too floor penthouse. 1 bathroom kitchen level. 2 bathrooms second floor total guests : 10
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , very large bedrooms with bathroom en suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , + ADDITIONAL MATRESS IF NECESSARY
  • All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully furnished, one bathroom per room total : 3 (1 with shower + toilet ,1 with bath 1 toilet 1 with toilet only. TOTAL ACCOMODATION : 10 GUESTS
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is great space in this flat with first class views. Steping out on to the Born in the morning makes you feel that you are part of the city and not a tourist.I havent many tips for you, as I did much the same here as I do at home in London...! popping out for a pint,going to the local late night live music bar,eating in a fish restaurant (Can Jordi) and sleeping really peacefully in the main back bedroom. John

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
This property complies with regulation 8.2012 Turismo Baleares Offers available
average rating of 4.0 based on 29 reviews
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Great location in a great city

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Best weekend in Palma

  • 4 of 5

We (8 girls) loved our stay in Palma. Rented the Best apartment in old Palma, Paseo del Born. Near everything, shopping, beaches cafe, restaurants and more.

Very Good landlord. Clean and tidy in the apartment.

We will absolutly go back !!

On return!! / Ulrika, Annica, Anette, Linda W, Linda J, Chantal , Anna and Annelie

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

super WE à Palma

  • 4 of 5

très bonne localisation de l appartement, en plein centre historique!

très bon accueil

idèal pour un WE entre amis

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milano, Italy
1

Lack of hygiene!

  • 1 of 5

The kitchen wasn't properly clean, the drawers were stained by the food and there were crumbs on the cutlery that we all rewashed. The used pack of condom in the bedroom's drawer make us doubt of the cleaning in the house so we decided to rewash all the toilets and change the bed sheets.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, your arrival in the property was scheduled at 2pm, we let you in a 8am. Previous firends just left. It was a courtesy from us. You enjoyed the place, the stay, the whole area, as the person locally in charge confirmed.Check in and out exceptions are exceptions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Forget this place, a bad experience at a bad place

  • 1 of 5

Stay sway from this place. It is a 3rd floor walk up with a uncomfortably steep and narrow staircase. Carrying bags up this staircase is a harrowing experience. There is no living room, just a small couch in one bedroom. No tv and no internet. Three window air conditioners that did not cool at all. Three toilets, two which were bad when we arrived, the seat on the third broke when we got there. Ran out of TP in one day. Charged 70€ for a broken toilet seat (seat did not fit nor was it attached properly). Might be ok for backpackers who need a crash pad and don't mind the heat. Not ok for adults who expect a reasonable accommodation. Need What's App to communicate. Location was the only plus.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, I tried to reach you before you left, as agreed in our lease agreement. You did not answer our calls nore our whats aps attempts to reach your 48h before departure. Then you left. And reached me back when I finally charged the amount of the cover. Toilet cover was brand new. Air conditioning works perfectly, We may have different expectations between European standards and your s. I obviously do not share your review. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Property is great, fab location great size very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $235.49
PERSON IN CHARGE LOCAL $70.65

DUE TO BALEARIC TOURIST ACCOMODATION REGULATION. IT IS COMPLUSORY TO STAY FOR WORK PURPOSES OR ON A LONG TERM BASIS.

Caretaker on site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties