Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

This property complies with regulation 8.2012 Turismo Baleares Offers available

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Paseo Del Born beautiful penthouse 2mn from the sea and the cathedral

Very nice penthouse right in the centre of Palma de Mallorca city. Close to the cathedral, the beach and the medieval town.

Accommodation Max. 10 guests. Due to Balearic Tourist regulation, we are also considering home Exchange. please feel free to offer.

Rental Agreement complying with regulation 8,2012 Turismo Baleares, accomodation for business or academic purposes. Payment of rental charge indicates acceptance of terms and conditions Keep a copy for your records

Available only for long lets

More Details

Owner
madridcitybreak .es
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish, by email only
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About madridcitybreak .es

I am a French conference Interpreter based in Madrid.

madridcitybreak .es purchased this apartment in 2008

Why madridcitybreak .es chose Palma De Mallorca

Best location for crew accomodation. City center.

Amenities

La Llotja-Born Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 -
  • Too floor penthouse. 1 bathroom kitchen level. 2 bathrooms second floor total guests : 10
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , very large bedrooms with bathroom en suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , + ADDITIONAL MATRESS IF NECESSARY
  • All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully furnished, one bathroom per room total : 3 (1 with shower + toilet ,1 with bath 1 toilet 1 with toilet only. TOTAL ACCOMODATION : 10 GUESTS
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is great space in this flat with first class views. Steping out on to the Born in the morning makes you feel that you are part of the city and not a tourist.I havent many tips for you, as I did much the same here as I do at home in London...! popping out for a pint,going to the local late night live music bar,eating in a fish restaurant (Can Jordi) and sleeping really peacefully in the main back bedroom. John

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
This property complies with regulation 8.2012 Turismo Baleares Offers available
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 24 reviews
Milano, Italy
1

Lack of hygiene!

  • 1 of 5

The kitchen wasn't properly clean, the drawers were stained by the food and there were crumbs on the cutlery that we all rewashed. The used pack of condom in the bedroom's drawer make us doubt of the cleaning in the house so we decided to rewash all the toilets and change the bed sheets.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, your arrival in the property was scheduled at 2pm, we let you in a 8am. Previous firends just left. It was a courtesy from us. You enjoyed the place, the stay, the whole area, as the person locally in charge confirmed.Check in and out exceptions are exceptions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Forget this place, a bad experience at a bad place

  • 1 of 5

Stay sway from this place. It is a 3rd floor walk up with a uncomfortably steep and narrow staircase. Carrying bags up this staircase is a harrowing experience. There is no living room, just a small couch in one bedroom. No tv and no internet. Three window air conditioners that did not cool at all. Three toilets, two which were bad when we arrived, the seat on the third broke when we got there. Ran out of TP in one day. Charged 70€ for a broken toilet seat (seat did not fit nor was it attached properly). Might be ok for backpackers who need a crash pad and don't mind the heat. Not ok for adults who expect a reasonable accommodation. Need What's App to communicate. Location was the only plus.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, I tried to reach you before you left, as agreed in our lease agreement. You did not answer our calls nore our whats aps attempts to reach your 48h before departure. Then you left. And reached me back when I finally charged the amount of the cover. Toilet cover was brand new. Air conditioning works perfectly, We may have different expectations between European standards and your s. I obviously do not share your review. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Property is great, fab location great size very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Très bel appartement centre ville de Palma

  • 5 of 5

Superbe appartement très bien situé, donnant sur l'une des plus belle avenue de Palma. Cet appartement est aussi agréable pour une famille ou des amis grâce à ses trois chambres toutes équipées de salle de bains et à sa grande cuisine. Encore merci Marie-Pierre de nous avoir prêté cet appartement pour découvrir cette très belle île.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location in palma

  • 5 of 5

Third time in the apartment of my relative and it is always the same... Great location, calm and close to many nice restaurants and bars ...and far from the too touristic places! The apartment is big enought for 3 couples . Nice little Terrasse on top, perfect for breakfast or for a drink in the evening.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Aarhus, Denmark
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Excellent appartement. Well equipped. Location is spot on.

Only minor flaw: 4 beds are placed next to each other. Only one bedroom with a door to get some privacy. But all in all a perfect place at a cheap price.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
PALMA DE MALLORCA
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
PALMA DE MALLORCA
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
PALMA DE MALLORCA TRAIN STATION
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
PALMA DE MALLORCA
Car: not necessary

Property located on Paseo Born 24a close to cathedral of Palma, Marina, Paseo Maritimo, Calatrava, Santa Catalina, Discos, 2mn walk from Palma Beach.

There are many reasons for going on holiday to Majorca. One of these is undoubtedly its varied choice of bays and beaches. Many enjoy relaxing or being active under the sun and in the refreshing Mediterranean sea as quite simply the perfect summer holiday. Long stretches of family friendly sandy beaches in the north, quaint bays in the east, an impressive steep rocky coastline along the north-west coast, beaches with numerous sand dunes and undeveloped, building-free backdrops, or quiet, deserted beaches ideal destinations to just get away from the crowds - just about the perfect selection for everyone to find their very own favourite beach or bay in Majorca.

I wishes you a wonderful holiday.

Other Activities: Cultural activities, exhibitions, jazz, music

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Llotja-Born Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LAST MINUTE AUGUST
Aug 16 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,879
$2,936
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$153
$1,057
$2,349
 

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $17.61 per person per night
Damage Deposit $234.85

DUE TO BALEARIC TOURIST ACCOMODATION REGULATION. IT IS COMPLUSORY TO STAY FOR WORK PURPOSES OR ON A LONG TERM BASIS.

Caretaker on site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties