Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW MODERN CONDO !! View of ocean miles in exclusive Conchas Chinas

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

New big condo with modern quality furniture 2 bedroom 2.5 bath bathrooms plus big terrace overlooking the ocean and pool area with beautiful views to relax and enjoy your stay while you watch ships and whales go by.

The condo is located in Conchas Chinas which is the most private, prestigious and luxurious area of Puerto Vallarta just 10 minutes away from the center of town where you will find the best restaurants and entertainment Puerto Vallarta.has to offer.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all new dishwasher, electric stove, microwave oven, all utensils and granite tops. There is a private laundry area, for this condo only, across the hallway with new washer, dryer and lots of storage area for your suitcases, etc.

There is only 2 condos per floor in this very private small building with elevator, ample hallways plus huge pool and incredible ocean views !! Easy access too!! From the street you enter the lobby and you take the elevator to the second floor and you walk to the front door of the condo.

There are no stairs whatsoever to the condo which makes it very convenient for persons on wheelchairs or handicapped.

More Details

Property Manager
Pierre lepoureau
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2017

About Pierre lepoureau

I am a retired hospital administrator from the US living and enjoying the good life that Mexico has to offer !!

Pierre lepoureau purchased this condo in 2011

Why Pierre lepoureau chose South Zone

This area is very unique since it has many different attractions to satisfy different tastes as for example the beaches, ocean and mountains, rivers, catarats and all the different sports associated with them plus world class entertainment as jazz and baroque music festivals, carnivals, great gourmet restaurants, night life etc etc. etc.

What makes this condo unique

I fell in love with this condo due to its great private location and the incredible views of the ocean plus the comfortable layout and its huge terrace !!

Conchas Chinas is the best location in Puerto Vallarta for elegance and privacy................plus minutes away from the center of Puerto Vallarta where you find the best entertainment and restaurants Puerto Vallarta has to offer !!

Amenities

Lower Conchas Chinas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) In master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 indiduals in second bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The condo offers incredible views of the ocean where you can see ships. whales going by plus fantastic sunsets !!

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

NEW MODERN CONDO !! View of ocean miles in exclusive Conchas Chinas
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
3

Beautiful view.

  • 3 of 5

Actual unit is nice. Building is only half finished and occupied. Pool needs work. No front lobby or intercom system.

Elevator will not carry more than one person. Stairwells at night are unlit. Keys for building entrance, security door, unit door, laundry room, etc. Need to be labelled.

The unit needs a few minor maintenance fixes. Maid came once in a two week period. Internet and phone were not working when we arrived. This took four days to resolve.

Arranged for departure time with unit manager. Did not arrive, had to leave keys with maid who was cleaning unit for next clients.

This units location and building condition would be best suited for seasoned travellers to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa: I am glad that you enjoyed the beautiful unique view of the ocean from our condo and our spacious condo and pool !! Frankly, I do not understand what you mean by saying that the building is half finished. The complex consists of 2 towers of which one is totally finished plus has a govt. occupancy permit and yes, there is a lobby thru which you entered the building. I guess you were not told where the light switch is for the lights in the stairwells !! As far as the internet and phone not working, I am sure you understand that it is not our fault but that of the Cable Co. They have been paid in advance for a whole year, I am sorry that the service was interrupted during your stay which has never has happened before. As far as our manager, he tells me that he instructed you to leave the keys with the maid which seemingly you did !! The elevator is being fixed as we speak since due to a power failure in the whole Conchas Chinas area, it lost its total operational power. Maybe this is also what affected the internet and phone service !! Best regards, Pierre, condo owner PD I hope you enjoyed the brand new BBQ we bought for you !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, California
5

VACATIONING AGAIN IN THIS HEAVENLY CONDO !!

  • 5 of 5

WE WISH WE WOULD NOT HAD TO GO BACK HOME AFTER OUR STAY IN THIS BEAUTIFUL CONDO WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF THE OCEAN AND WHALES GOING BY !! OUR SECOND STAY WAS VERY CONFORTABLE AS USUAL SINCE THE CONDO IS MORE THAN WE HAVE ALWAYS EXPECTED IN LUXURY AND SECURITY. THE LOCATION IN CONCHAS CHINAS IS JUST WHAT WE ALWAYS WANTED CLOSE TO THE CENTER, BEACHES, SHOPPING AND SERVICES. THE MANAGER AND OWNER WERE, AS USUAL, ALWAYS AVAILABLE IN CASE WE NEEDED ANYTHING !!

WE RECOMMEND VERY MUCH THIS CONDO RENTAL TO ANYBODY !!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN, ALE

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Crossville tn.
1

horribly misrepresented

  • 1 of 5

We are 10 year renters in PV and know Mx. I have pictures to validate. Building is a large unfinished concrete box with no outside south wall and NO SECURITY. You are given 3 metal rods to wedge the patio doors closed to prevent "breakins" (note the quote marks) The interior has no doors on any of the unfinished "rooms". The hall ways are lit with bare bulbs hanging from raw wires. Dogs/cats and potentialy, people, are free to roam the building at will. I cleaned cat "scat" 8 times from the front hall. Stinks! The deck is unusable from 2 to 6 as the sun raises the temp to 90 degrees or more. No shade. Good pool but NO POOL Furniture...at all ! Lay on the concrete ! No grill, no CD player and little English TV despite the owners claim of "many many". Power in the building went out 4 times for no apparent reason. It took me 7 weeks to get the phone in usable order despite the owners claim that it was "OK". (check with Tel Cell) There are 2 full time owners here...with 3 dogs and 4 cats and no leashes or control. The refrigerator was broken when we arrived. It took 4 weeks to get a new one. Owner provided a MOTEL sized frig. No way to buy food and store it and worse, no way to have ice. While here for 8 weeks I fixed or had fixed....the dish washer, stove light, hot tub drain (wouldn't hold water, could only take a shower) phone, water leak (flood actually) under the sink and the closet door that was stuck in one position..closed.

If you are a tourist and will spend you time simply sleeping here you MAY get away with it. Otherwise STAY AWAY !!!!!!! Again... I have pictures and will provide them to VRBO.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not agree with you in any sense !! Let us go step by step. The building happens to be in the most exclusive area of Puerto Vallarta ( Conchas Chinas ) consisting of 2 towers of which one is finished and the second one is programmed. The building has 24 hour employees monitoring the security of the building + maintenance. I am sure you met them !! The pool furniture is available if requested from our condo Adm. Pepe, which has been there to help you all the time!! As far as animals, if any, security is in charge of this also !! You were told from day 1 that the condo did not have a BBQ and you mentioned that it was not a problem and you would buy one !! Also, that the TV cable was thru a Mexican co. named DISH with "many many" channels out of which some are in English. You forget that Mexico is not the US!! You were also told DISH also has "many" music channels in English and Spanish!! Unfortunately, the brand new refrigerator we had bought did not work properly but it was under warranty. We had to wait for the co. to replace it with another new one for you to enjoy, which you did !! The electric and telephone co. had local power outs which was very unusual and never had occured before in 5 years!! Bad luck but, you cannot blame that on us, or can you ? I think it happens anywhere in the world, or not !!?? Please read below an email you sent while at our condo and the level of service provided: El Miércoles, 12 de febrero, 2014 12:48:45, tenant wrote: Hello Pepe, Just wanted to thank you for the quick action on some of the items discussed. The dishwasher actually is quieter after adjustment. We took baths last night rather than showers and the sink seems fine. Also thank you for replacing the batteries in the AC remote for the spare bedroom. It works now...although we don't need it at the moment, someone will in the future. You do GOOD Work! Bob and Jane With all due respect, I would like to add that I spoke with you several times DURING YOUR STAY and you explained that you were very content and satisfied with the condo and the way we handled your concerns !! I will never forget your insistence and demanding attitude for free bottles of Tequila since according to you, there is nothing else to do in Mexico !! If you are bored here, you should go to a different country for your vacation next time !! I hope you understand that your exaggerated and fabricated comments affect the livelyhood of all of us here !! Thanks, Pierre
Did you find this review helpful?
2 9
Domburg
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

I am from Holland and I have a Mexican girlfriend who lives in Puerto Vallarta. I went to her for having a nice vacation with her. I stayed approx. 2 weeks in this appartement and we had a superbe stay.

The appartement was luxurious and it had everything that one can expect from an appartment like this.

Nice kitchen, nice livingroom, nice bedrooms and 2 nice bathrooms. I also loved the outside terrace, was a perfect place for relaxing and look at the Bahia Banderas. This appartment is located on a more high location on a little mountain in Conchas Chinas, this resulted in a spectacular view.

I never met the owner of this appartement, but he also made sure that he had someone to pick me up from the airport when I arrived and the same person also brought me back to the airport when it was time for me to return to Holland.

The next time I will definitely consider to rent this appartement again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. It makes us very happy to see our renters appreciating our condo and services !! See you soon !!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
San Diego, California
5

Beautiful view in a very nice area of Conchas Chinas !!

  • 5 of 5

Extra clean and well equipped condo with jaccuzzi and huge terrace !! I will stay there again in the future. The property manager was very helpful and he picked us up at the airport !!

I highly recommend this condo !!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much since it makes us feel that we have acomplished our goal which is bringing memorable and affordable vacations to our guests !!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Also, you can visit a nearby area of catarats where you can bathe, eat at restaurants, go horseback riding, mountain hiking, tree top wire sliding and enjoy the fresh mountain air plus much more !!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lower Conchas Chinas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late winter=spring
Jan 10 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
summer=early winter
May 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
winter
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. For extended stays, please contact owner and confirm special discounted pricing !!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties