Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$155 wkday, $265 wknd Oct- May!--Sandgate-Oceanfront Home Hot Tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,777 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

*City of Lincoln City has a strict max of 3 cars and 10 guests max (including any stop by visitors). * Sleeps 8-10 , 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. Great for Family or a Group of Friends. This Beach House is perfect for Campfires on the Beach, Kite Fliers and Beach Combers. If you forget the Marshmallows, no There are only 15 stairs from your yard to the sand! Nice Big Living Room with large Flat Screen, Gas fireplace and views of Ocean, Sand and Surf. Private courtyard Hot Tub too. Full kitchen with granite counters, gas stove and stainless appliances, Dining Area for 8 guests and a Breakfast Bar. Two of the 4 bedrooms overlook the Oceanfront and have flat screens. The restaurant Mist is a short block walk with Famous Seafood and late night entertainment and Bar. Casino is a 6 blk walk or a 10 minute walk on the beach. There is 1 king & 2 Queen bedrooms , 2 double beds and 1 twin . Please Avoid leaving a Single Night Gap open June - Sept. Holidays may have min nt stay & higher rates. WIFI


Property Manager
A1 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1777 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(125 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
$155 wkday, $265 wknd Oct- May!--Sandgate-Oceanfront Home Hot Tub
average rating of 4.568 based on 125 reviews
Boise, ID
3

Great Location, but a dissapointing stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great, beach front with great a views and access to the beach. I was really looking forward to our stay here and the accommodations should have been perfect for my family, but they were not. We showed up during a rainstorm and to a pool of water in the kitchen from a leaking roof. From there it only got worse when we realized the TV wasn't working. The property manager was very kind, but after several calls it was clear we wouldn't have TV during our stay. It was DirectTV and they were unfamiliar with it, so didn't even try to fix it. It was the college football bowl week and my brother and father would of really enjoyed watching a couple of games together but didn't. The worst of it was a mouse tore into our food on the counter, so we had to keep everything in the coolers we'd brought or in the fridge. I was told several times a guy would be over to place traps, but he never showed. The property manager was always very nice when I called, but no one ever came to the house to check on the roof leak, fix the tv or set mouse traps. They did offer me a small compensation for our troubles, but it was very small and not worth the issues we encountered. I really hope they fix these issues, because it truly is a lovely home.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: A1 Beachrentals
Owner's Response: So sorry for all the troubles you had! I refunded $305.90 and tried to address each issue. The owner had just finished with a new roof and the dish was moved as a result. You were the 1st guests to arrive after the new roof. The wet spot when you arrived has not been seen since but it was reported because the roof is brand new. I spent much time trying to get Direct TV to arrive sooner than the scheduled appointment but to no avail. It's now working great. We applied Decon and a trap and caught the mouse that came in from the garage. That was done asap . You couldn't see the trap or Decon applied down below the garage in the crawl space off the laundry room. After speaking with you a few different times I understood the $305.90 to be a fair compensation . My job is to make sure everyone has a wonderful vacation and great time at the beach. When someone is not happy I try my best to make a fair compensation. I will again reach out again for incentive with another try that will be perfect! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puyallup, WA
5

Favorite family spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As much as I want to give this all horrible reviews, so we can keep this secret spot all to ourselves, I just can’t. This is the best family vacation house!!! Close to grocery stores (Safeway and Grocery Outlet) and a local coffee stand (mojo coffee). Right on the beach, so the kids can run back and forth all day long. This is easily our favorite vacation spot on the coast.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: A1 Beachrentals
Owner's Response: Really glad that you enjoyed Sandgate! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
4

Awesome access and view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Even in January the view and access to the beach were fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: A1 Beachrentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

What a fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was perfect for our family get-a-way! Cozy and yet plenty of space for everyone to relax and play games...and you just can't beat having the ocean right out the back door! We hope to come back soon!!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed Sandgate and your stay at the beach! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Dalles, iOR
5

Great Time Had by All!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice & relaxing. Just a couple of minor glitches like no TV service in the bedrooms & the jets in the hot tub didn't work but other than that...STELLAR! The most comfortable beds I can ever recall sleeping on & the coziness of the entire house made us feel right at home. Love the garage for my baby (catruck) & 7 steps to the beach can't be beat! We walked to dinner, show at the casino & everywhere we wanted to go. We want to rent this next October!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: A1 Beachrentals
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed Sandgate! Please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Prineville, Oregon
4

House was great!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was perfect for the four of us we all has our own bedroom. House was very cozy & comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: A1 Beachrentals
Owner's Response: Really pleased that you had a great stay at Sandgate! Please visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gallucci's Pizzeria
Lil' Sambo's
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Mist
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mist
Nearest Beach
Lincoln
Car: recommended

Big Sand and Surf views!

Just a short walk to the casino via the beach!

Close to great restaurants, gift shops, grocery stores and the Outlet Mall.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. Holiday & Summer weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates.

    **Please No "Single Night Gap" June - Labor Day (Summer)

You might like these similar properties