Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bedroom Tahoe Tyrol home, close to Heavenly & Lake

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,152 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

This stunning 4 bedroom Lake view chalet is located immediately across from the pool, spa and sauna complex. Tahoe Tyrol is located just down the hill from Heavenly Mountain Resort and 3-5 minutes to shopping, restaurants, casinos and beautiful Lake Tahoe. This is the perfect location for a family vacation. Tahoe Tyrol is a small neighborhood of single family homes that share the pool and spa and open space, it offers the best of both worlds, a quiet peaceful spot to relax and easy access to all of the excitement Lake Tahoe has to offer.

The homeowners take great pride in this home and are always updating and upgrading. The spacious deck features plenty of furniture for the group to relax and enjoy the views and BBQ dinner.

The main level features an open well equipped kitchen, dining room and comfortable living room. The dining area seats 6 at the table and 2 at the kitchen bar. Wood floors and a real wood burning fireplace accent the living room.

Upstairs there is a game room loft space with pool table and two bedrooms and a full bath.

The lower level features two spacious bedrooms and two full baths.

A well behaved dog is allowed.

High Speed internet

HDTVs

Phone

Permit # 4154

Maximum Occupancy: 12

Maximum # of Vehicles: 4

Note for all reservations:

The guest of record has two choices for damage/security protection. The guest of record can purchase a damage insurance policy for $49.00. This policy covers up to $3,000.00 worth of accidental damage as long as it is reported and is accidental. If the guest of record does not want to purchase a damage insurance policy there will be a security deposit required. Security deposits are refundable if there is no damage to the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Tahoe Tyrol House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom Tahoe Tyrol home, close to Heavenly & Lake
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Folsom, CA
3

Corporate Retreat

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was clean, but fairly basic overall. Floorplan is a bit odd in that there isn't a bathroom next to the two upstairs rooms. You have to use the one a level down. The two master bedrooms have their own though. Also, upstairs rooms have windows which face inward to the house, so privacy/light and noise can be an issue until everyone is sleeping. May be okay for kids, a bit inconvenient for all adults. Blinds need to be replaced or fixed. Several slats are missing in nearly all of the vertical blinds. House is a bit noisy/floor creeks quite a bit. Finish work around the house and bathrooms were average, clean but not super impressive from a craftsmen ship angle. Dinning room chairs need to some care or replacement. Not all that stable. Pool table is fine for kids, but in poor shape and small. Beds are adequate, but could use new or upgraded mattresses. Kitchen was very basic, no spices, salt, pepper, etc. Only paper towel, soap and a few dish cloths. Basic supply of pots, pans, dishes, etc...Location is great for Heavenly and you can walk (1mile) to Stateline.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback, we will address the items we can repair or address.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingman, AZ
3

Tahoe ski weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Corporate retreat ski weekend, beautiful home in a great location, house needs improved heating, we were cold, property management brought out some space heaters which helped.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back, we appreciate the comments, and we have left the space heaters in the upstairs bedrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport Beach, CA
4

Comfortable and basic essentials

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home accommodated a large group of us. We have stayed at many vrbo’s and can compare to other rental experiences. This home has the basics. Everything was in working order. The location was perfect and very conveniently located to Heavenly resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, please let us know if there is anything we can do that would have made your stay better-we are always looking to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ramona, CA
4

Birthday Trip!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great. Blinds in each room were missing, poor pillows, broken window up top in the bunk bed room (the interior window that faces the living room- all the people sleeping heard the rest of the house all night), poor stove quality (the flames are WAY to small to actually cook something in a timely manner), no shovels in order to shovel the stairs (VERY unsafe- we had someone on crutches who fell and others who fell due to lack of shovel), and the lock/handle is about to fall off the front door. Each time this company charged my card, they incorrectly charged the wrong amount and they didn't send checkin instructions when they were supposed to. I had to call in order to get the code. Overall a good stay and we enjoyed the house, but the company representatives did not live up to my hopes.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed with the booking process, we email a confirmation statement before we process your reservation, we then email a confirmation after the first payment and a final confirmation when paid in full. We also sent a confirmation when we returned your security deposit. I will check into the the gas stove, this is the first we heard of any issues. There was a shovel there previously, will immediately replace it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim
5

Tahoe Tyrol Lodge 3341PH - Stayed during Winter Break 2017 Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

5 stars. we liked the property, amenities, and location to heavenly, casinos, village.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it, hope you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasanton, CA
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great location and very close to the hot tub and pool. However, the hot tub and pool were closed for refinishing. There was not enough toilet paper. Though, we would stay here again! The place was clean and held all of our cars. Some items that need to be fixed: Downstairs bathroom in the bedroom to the right: The shower had not hot water The toilet keeps running unless you jiggle the handle This was noted in the guest book in August 2017 Downstairs bathroom in the bedroom to the left The screws to the towel bar need tightening. The towel bar fell off the wall. There are two trash receptacles in the kitchen. Need to clearly indicate which one is for recycling.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The shower has been repaired, and towel bars reenforced. Thank you for the notes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Quiet neighborhood with a community pool and spa just out your back door. Just down the hill from Heavenly/Vail Ski Resort. A few minutes down hill to Lake Tahoe!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • CSA Travel insurance is available for an additional fee.
  • $300-$475.00
  • US Dollars
  • Rates Start at $300.00 per night to $475.00 for peak holiday periods
  • Please call or email for specific rates for your stay.
  • Additional fees include: accidental damage waiver, cleaning,
  • City of South Lake Tahoe Occupancy Tax, and booking fees
  • Ask for off season specials!

You might like these similar properties