Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct beachfront condo, FREE WIFI, safe, secure resort, clean & kid friendly

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,207 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay!

If you are looking for a quiet, nice beach retreat, Beach Manor 804 may be the answer to all your needs. Walk into this unit to see a mesmerizing Gulf water and beach view. The kitchen is directly on your right and comes fully stocked with basic kitchenware and a full size washer/dryer. The open-concept dining area and living room won't let you down with the sparkling blue and green shimmers from the beach. The master suite has a king-size bed, floor-to-ceiling windows, and a private entrance to the balcony! The guest bedroom offers a bunkbed with a twin bed on top and a full bed on bottom, plus a hidden full trundle underneath! The addition of the queen sofa sleeper in the living area allows this condo to sleep nine people comfortably. Enjoy all the comforts of home in this wonderful beach condo - you may never want to go home!

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 14 floors, 2 elevators + stairs

- Gated, covered parking garage

- Gulf front Beach Manor fitness room

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Community grills by the building pool

- Indoor hot tub and sauna

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- The Tides basketball court

- The Tides shuffleboard

- The Tides putt-putt course

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Village of Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

* NO SMOKING/NO PETS

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* 30% due at booking. 70% due 60 days before arrival. No cancellations after 60 days without travel insurance. Minor penalty fee for reservations cancelled more than 60 days before arrival.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1207 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 9 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Direct beachfront condo, FREE WIFI, safe, secure resort, clean & kid friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 36 reviews
Woodway, TX
2

Just So So

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beach Manor 804 is not as nice as other units in which we have stayed. It does have a nice, small balcony and great beach and wildlife preserve views. This unit disappoints with filthy old bedroom carpeting. Unlike most units 804 has not replaced the master bath tub with a walk-in shower. The strangest MBR thing , though, is the king mattress sitting over queen box springs--bizarre and uncomfortable around the edges. More generally, most of the furniture is worn and/or uncomfortable--made us wonder if the owners ever sat there for long. We cancelled a future reservation for this unit. Maybe this note will prompt some renovations, updating, and new furniture. Otherwise, we won't be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry you didn't enjoy Beach Manor 804. Guest comments, thoughts and suggestions are very important to us and we take it seriously. The owner is, in fact, working on a remodel at this time. We appreciate your honesty and hopefully you can come back for another visit in the future to a refreshed Beach Manor 804 or another one of our fabulous properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gadsden, AL
5

Do not rent 804

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hard to deal with constantly having to call about things not working right. Gibson did a greay job getting right to taking care of things.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, you were so great to work with. We never want anything to fail or be wrong but sometimes things do happen. We are in communication with the owner on things she can do to get the unit back to tip-top shape and appreciate you letting us help you out. We would love to have you down again soon so we can share a relaxing, much deserved vacation experience with you and your whole family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wooster, OH
4

Overall, good condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family of 6 enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for all of us and we liked the view and location. We loved the pool, beach, and grounds. Great communication with rental company, as well. There were some minor plumbing issues in the bathrooms (low shower pressure, slow drains, running toilets, sink stopper stuck). Also, the only parking for this building is a garage at the base of the building which accommodates a height of 6'5" (I think). We had a rooftop luggage carrier on top of our van and it and the van wouldn't fit in the garage. We parked in a loop, unloaded everything, dismantled the carrier and stored it in the condo, parked the van, and then did it all over again when we left. Don't bring a tall vehicle or a rooftop carrier, unless you want this hassle!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the issues you experienced! Next time please call/email us and we are happy to help immediately. We appreciate you letting us know, maintenance has taken care of the minor plumbing and all is working properly. Our website does include a 'height restriction' of the parking garage for general knowledge. We would be happy to have you return and help you find more fitting accommodations for parking with a vehicle utilizing a roof-top carrier. Hopefully your time here was relaxing and enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mentor, OH
4

June 2017 Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit needs repainted, cleaned & new furniture. The couches made an unpleasant sound when sat on. The master mattress needs rotated or replaced. The top bunk is much smaller than than appears and will not comfortably fit a child over 5ft. The showers water pressure was very low and took a long time to drain. there was an unknown leak under the kitchen sink, that caused mold on the shelf. The gym was closed for remodeling during peak season without an offer for a discount at another facility for the inconvenience. Overall we enjoyed our vacation with family & may possibly stay in another unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: #1 and most importantly, THANK YOU for your honest feedback. We certainly do not like reading reviews like this and cringe at the fact that you had a less than desirable stay. We do have plans with the owner this fall/winter to address some serious concerns we have that you have brought up. No one likes a bad experience, and it's our job to try our hardest to prevent that from EVER happening. The bunkbed is brand new and is the normal bunkbed size for a twin up top and full on the bottom. We are so sorry if the kiddos had a harder time getting up there, but we have yet to see a bunkbed that's spacious and cozy, haha! The water pressure and drains have been addressed so we have no further issues there. Our staff has confirmed no mold is present and any active leak has been corrected. Sometimes these can pop up spur of the moment so we truly hope it didn't drive you too crazy. Unfortunately there is never a good time for a unit, building, or company to do maintenance work, however for the benefit of all future Beach Manor guests, it was imperative that the fitness center be updated. Everyone should love the new changes coming late July 2017; let's make sure you come back again for a more updated unit and more pleasurable experience. We really want to make you happy and have an awesome 5* review which we are so proud to see on a normal basis. We'll chat soon about your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a great time. The beach and view from condo was beautiful. The condo was well kept to and cozy. We would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Yay! and we hope you come back soon! We love hearing from our guests and how great of a time they have. Thanks for the 5 star review, we appreciate it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The facilities were fantastic. What a great place for the price. Everything was neat and clean and worked perfectly. The keyless entry was the best ever. We enjoyed a fantastic vacation with our family and will be very excited to return to Beach Manor. Mike, the security guard on the main pier, was extremely kind and helpful as well as knowledgeable. I have only good things to say about our time in Destin.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so excited you had a wonderful vacation on the beautiful emerald coast. We also LOVE that you enjoyed renting through us and we helped to make it worth the trip! We love everything about Florida, especially the beaches, and glad you did to! We look forward to working with you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
The Back Porch
"They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!"
Grand Boulevard
"Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re..."
Grand Boulevard
"Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re..."
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F..."
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
"If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also..."
Pompano Joe's
"Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi..."
Big Kahuna's
"Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!"
Destin Commons
"One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"YUMMY! Breakfast here is one of our favorites...something for everyone!"
Harborwalk Village
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Dunes Grille and Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Sandestin Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Ocean Club restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tops’l Resort beach
Car: recommended

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

The Track amusement park – 9 miles

Big Kahunas Waterpark – 10 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.