check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

!!! ** Available Dec $1375 ** Fully equipped 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Town Home ** !!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 30 nights

Description

Corpus Christi Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Here's your vacation spot for privacy & all the amenities!

Very cute & colorful two bedroom, two bath town home with private patio, fenced backyard, large shared private swimming pool & two assigned parking spaces. Fully equipped with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counters. Two Lazy Boy Rocker-Recliners accompany lovely sleeper sofa.

Can sleep a total of 6 guests. Just one block from the new Schlitterbahn Water Park. Five to ten minute drive to nearby beaches.

Enjoy Cable TV Programming, WI-FI for your electronics, and Netflix for a great movie selection.

See our other VACATION PROPERTY at:

North Padre Island - vrbo 425366 (sleeps 4)

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Gene & Sheron McCain
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Owner

About Gene & Sheron McCain

This is our second Vacation Rental property (see VRBO # 305190) in the Corpus Christi area, and we really want our guests to feel 'at home away from home'. We try to include everything you might need to be comfortable, and help you feel right at home.

Gene & Sheron McCain purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Gene & Sheron McCain chose Gulf Coast

We were 'taken' by the curb appeal of the Marquesas town homes the first time we saw them, and signed a purchase contract that same day. This particular unit was built in 2008 with a lot of builder upgrades, and was featured in the Parade of Homes for 2009. When the popular Schlitterbahn Water Park opens in 2014, we will be within walking distance to the entrance.

What makes this townhome unique

This property gives you a great location close to many local attractions in this popular tourist area. You can relax with the 40' HD TV in the living room, or the HD TV in each bedroom as well. Stay in touch with your laptop and our WiFi, also watch Netflix streaming movies to your hearts' content!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for making us feel at home away from our home, this is a lovely place. This has been our best vacation in Corpus Christi since 1972 (that was the first time we were here). We come twice a year and we really love this house, nice neighbors and my kids love to feel like home they love the pool. We enjoy this week. Thank you again. And we will probably come back for New Year’s eve.



Thank you.

Ivette G.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

!!! ** Available Dec $1375 ** Fully equipped 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Town Home ** !!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 26 reviews
5

Very nice and clean house. Owners very friendly and pleasant to deal with

  • 5 of 5

Great house, love the location

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Padre Island, TX cabana

  • 5 of 5

Our month stay was fabulous. The house was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We loved the area and will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not thrilled

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The water was not hot enough for a bath. One shower never did get hot. There wasn't any coffee for even one day.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lori, thanks for taking the time to write us. We sincerely apologize for the lack of hot water and coffee. Guests can call us 24/7 for any missing our broken items in the home. We can handle most situations immediately. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Porte, TX
5

Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This property was very clean and spacious! We encountered no problems at all with this adorable cabana as it was fully equipped with everything we needed. Great location to the new Schlitterbahn Water Park, Shopping, Beaches and Fishing! The swimming pool needs to be maintained and updated though.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you chose to vacation at our property and strive to do everything we can to improve our guests' enjoyment. The pool is very important and is foremost in our communications with the HOA. Again, we appreciate your choosing to stay with us and invite you to come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cypress texas
5

Tots Ador

  • 5 of 5

This townhome is very clean, spacious, and has everything you need! Great location to nice beaches. Our only complaint is the bed was too hard and the pillows too glat. I would suggest pillow covers and then the pillow cases. I would definitely come back. The Owners were very accomadating and very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and feedback. In response to your observation, we have replaced all 6 pillows and pillow protectors as well as adding memory foam mattress toppers to both beds. We might add, the beds are only 3 years old and have always had good reviews up to now. Once again, your input is appreciated and we have taken steps to remedy your concerns. Therefore, we hope you will return as our guest the next time in the Corpus/North Padre Island area.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation experience was wonderful! The rental was much bigger than it looked in the pictures. The master bedroom was particularly large and has a closet large enough to put a pack n play in. The home was very clean and very comfortable in general. There were even beach towels and beach toys to use!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We appreciate your taking the time after your vacation to take a moment and write some kind words about your experience staying in our town home. If ever you're in this area again, please look us up and come back to see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Corpus Christi International (CPR)
Nearest Ferry
17 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Padre Isles Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park Road 22 (South Padre Island Drive)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Whitecap Beach
Car: necessary

National Seashore top rated beaches & world class para sailing. Also fishing, boating, bird watching, swimming pool. Close to Naval Air Station and all the Corpus Christi tourist attractions - USS Lexington aircraft carrier, Aquarium, Museums, etc. Just one block walk to the new Schlitterbahn Water Park to open March 2014.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Texan rate
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$1,375
 
 
Memorial Day wknd
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
July 4th wknd
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Labor Day wknd
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,228
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corpus Christi Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa with upgraded mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties