Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

.07 miles to bay beach, 1.5 mile to the Ocean or 1 minute to the Saltwater POOL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 full Bathrooms and inground pool!

Located just 1.5miles to Cape Cod national seashore Visitors’ Center where you can enjoy canoe trips, hiking and biking paths. Walk or drive .07 miles and experience the beautiful sunsets on the bay beaches. For the early bird, drive or ride your bike 3miles to a breath taking sunrise at Coast guard beach. Enjoy fresh water fishing, kayaking, swimming or sailing at nearby herring pond. Bike path is less than a mile from house. Take in a movie at Wellfleet drive in theatre or enjoy fine dining, art galleries and trendy shopping at close by Wellfleet, Orleans or Provincetown.

THIS IS A NON SMOKING PROPERTY!!

This home offers 4 bedroom and 3 full bathrooms. It also has 2 sunrooms, one overlooking the swimming pool and the 2nd is off the master bedroom. Dining room seats 8 people. The kitchen has granite counter tops and all stainless steel appliances. Living room is sunny and relaxing with leather couch and flat screen TV. Family room is spacious and has a couch, flat screen TV and DVD player And outdoor shower.

Further details for this vacation rental

This home offers 4 bedroom and 3 full bathrooms. It also has 2 sunrooms, one overlooking the swimming pool and the 2nd is off the master bedroom. Dining room seats 8 people. The kitchen has granite counter tops and all stainless steel appliances. Living room is sunny and relaxing with leather couch and flat screen TV. Family room is spacious with a flat screen TV, and DVD player.

All beds have mattress covers and pillows. Not nessecerly the same as seen in the photos!

Sheets and Towels are not provided but can be rented from local companies.

More Details

Owner
Linda
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2017

About Linda

First i must disclose that I am a realt estate agent.

I have raised my children in this home and have many happy memories. My children are now grown and no longer live there. I love that other families are also making great memories at my home!

Why Linda chose Cape Cod

beautiful home close proximity to the ocean and the bay.

Amenities

North Eastham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2) All beds have mattress covers and pillows. Not nessecerly the same as seen in the photos! Sheets and Towels are not provided but can be rented from local companies.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This home is freshly decorated, offering 4 bedroom and 3 full bathrooms.Masterbedroom has private bathroom updated in 2016 and slider to private screened in room overlooking koi pond. A second screened in sunroom overlooks the swimming pool. Dining room seats 8 people. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Living room is sunny and relaxing with leather couch and flat screen TV. Family room is spacious and has a couch, full futon, flat screen TV and DVD player. Non smoking only!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
.07 miles to bay beach, 1.5 mile to the Ocean or 1 minute to the Saltwater POOL
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
Minneapolis, MN
5

The house was beautiful and the pool was a wonderful asset.

  • 5 of 5

We have visited Cape Cod, every year, for the past 28 years. This cottage was easily one of our favorites. We enjoyed everything about it. It is well equipped and the landscaping/yard is very nice. While it is not on the ocean, it's very close. We used the pool several times a day. We highly recommend this property for a relaxing fun filled visit to Cape Cod.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bob, I'm really happy you had a good week and that you enjoyed my property! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Many great memories made here!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here July 16-23 2016. The house is beautiful and very well equipt! We had 5 adults and two children under 3. Plenty of room for everyone . The kids loved the pond and feeding the fish! It was a big hit! The pool was perfect and a great way to relax while the kids napped after being at the beach for the am. It's in a perfect location. We couldn't say enough great things about this house! Thank you Linda for sharing your amazing home with us!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy, It was very nice to meet you and your family. I'm really happy your family had a great week and that you enjoyed my home. I would be very happy if you considered my property for future vacations! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in late August of this past year. For us, traveling with 5 kids under 7, the pool was a lifesaver and was perfect after a morning at the beach while the littlest ones napped. The outside is amazing and so relaxing. The kids named all of the fish on the first day and each day, we're excited to feed them each morning. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm very happy that you and your family enjoyed my property and that you had a great vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
rutherford
3

Beautiful backyard but house needs some work

  • 3 of 5

We rented with another family for a week in July. What we were most interested in was the pool as they are very difficult to find in the cape. I will say the backyard was beautiful, very nice, private, well kept and the kids really enjoyed the pond. There are some issues with the home itself. The rooms were large enough and it's a really cute place. The upstairs bedrooms better then downstairs ones (more updated) but the downstairs rooms need some care and were very dated, no curtains on the windows (old shades), old furniture (drawers that don't work properly) and very musty smelling which I understand is sometimes unavoidable on the Cape but not at all pleasant. The lack of air conditioning in the general rooms (kitchen and living areas) was very uncomfortable in the heat. Since there was no cleaning fee the home (which wasn't clear while renting) was not really well kept and you could tell it hadn't been throughly cleaned for some time, dust, cobwebs, dead bugs... I hired a cleaning person when we left, as another renter mentioned it was easier than cleaning it myself with an early check out time, but we discussed having the cleaning person come when we checked in since it was clear the people before us did not hire anyone to clean it properly. The wifi was also not work properly and needs to be fixed. The owner was very nice overall and tried to accommodate us but I would not rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were disappointed in my property. I make it very clear in the contract that a cleaning fee is not included. I do this because so many past tenants requested the option to clean the house themselves and save on the cleaning fee. My house is as you see it in the photos, clean and very open! I inspect the house myself before every tenant checks in. One of the first things most of my tenants comment on is how clean the house is. Bugs and spiders are also not an issue as i do have regular pest control. I go over and above to make sure my tenants are satisfied and take care of any issue that arises I take pride in my property and great satisfaction in the overwhelmingly positive comments and reviews I have received from past and present tenants. I'm sorry you were disappointed with my property and hope you find a more suitable house on your next vacation. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Monson MA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here the week of Aug 15th and had a wonderful vacation. My husband and I, our 2 teenagers and their 2 friends. We've stayed at many properties in the past here in Eastham, and this house is definatly our favorite and we can't wait to come back next year.

We loved how private it is, along with the beautiful landscaping. The yard is truly spectacular!

Two of the days we spent the mornings at Coast Guard Beach, came back and rinsed off in the outdoor shower (which is large and very clean) and spent the rest of the afternoon poolside.

The house itself is large, clean and very charming. The picture of the kitchen says it all, beautiful. I love the two screened in porches, my favorite is the one by the coy pond, very relaxing.

As for the location, it was great. I biked to Coast Guard from the house and was there in 20 minutes. Another day I biked to Marconi Beach and it took 30 minutes. Everything is just minutes away!

Linda, the owner is very accommodating and attentive. Just wants everyone to have a wonderful vacation. That's all we can ask for, and I can't wait to come back

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much April, It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. I am so glad you had a good week and I look forward to seeing you again next year! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Trumbull, Ct
5

wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, our two adult children, their spouses and kids had a great time. Very unusual to have a pool on the Cape, but our kids were absolutely thrilled. Everything was in perfect order.

The location is great: within striking distance of Provincetown and Wellfleet, yet close enough to Orleans for easy grocery shopping.

The owner doesn't include a housekeeping fee, but leaves it up to the renter to either hire someone (she gave us the name of one person), or do it ourselves. Leaving by 10 the next morning wouldn't have allowed for that, nor did we want to spend our last day cleaning. We did hire the person she recommended, although don't know what we would have done if she hadn't been available. We probably didn't even need her, as we left the place immaculate. I think it would be more convenient to simply include a housekeeping fee.

Not a big deal....we loved the house and the charming owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen, It was very nice to meet you and your family and I am happy you had a good week. I don't include cleaning fee as previous tenants asked if they could clean themselves instead of paying a fee. The lady you called is available every saturday so they wouldn't have been an issue with her not being available. I may change the policy and include a cleaning fee next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Provincetown or Hyannis
Nearest Ferry
26 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Train
26 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Motorway
0.07 Miles
Rt 6
Nearest Beach
0.09 Miles
Kingsbury
Car: necessary

Located just 1.5miles to Cape Cod national seashore Visitors’ Center where you can enjoy canoe trips, hiking and biking paths. Walk or drive .07 miles and experience the beautiful sunsets on the bay beaches. For the early bird, drive or ride your bike 3miles to a breath taking sunrise at Coast guard beach. Enjoy fresh water fishing, kayaking, swimming or sailing at nearby herring pond. Bike path is less than a mile from house. Take in a movie at Wellfleet drive in theatre or enjoy fine dining, art galleries and trendy shopping at close by Wellfleet, Orleans or Provincetown.

Nearest Airport:Hyannis and provincetown 26 miles

Nearest Beach: Thumpertown .7 miles

Nearest Ferry: Hyannis 26 miles

Nearest Highway: Rt 6 1 mile

Nearest Bar: Fairway or Arnolds clam shack .8 miles

Nearest Golf: Captains Course Brewster 6 miles

Nearest Restaurant: Arnolds famous clam shack .8 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $300

Absolutely NO animals allowed, if animals are brought to the house; you will be asked to leave and you will lose your security deposit! NO EXCEPTIONS!! Maximum number of people to occupy the house is 8
Minimum stay is 7 nights. $500 discount for rental of 14 consecutive days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties