Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$75 OFF ANY WEEK BOOKED! You Deserve the Best! Stay in the Beautiful Penthouse

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,196 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Luxury 2 BR 2 BA Oceanfront Condo, Sleeps 8. Newer Queen Beds in Master Suite!

Best unit in Baywatch! Direct Oceanfront unit! Brand new living room furniture for 2018! 2 new queen beds added in master bedroom in 2017 which means 4 queen beds in the unit total now! 2 queen beds in each bedroom. 3 HDTV's with lots of channels, FREE Netflix along with free local and long distance calls, luxurious furniture, queen beds, wireless internet access and much more! All this while still staying at one of North Myrtle Beach's best full service AAA 3-diamond resort, the Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center.

The huge 600 foot oceanfront pool deck is sure to impress! With an oceanfront pool, whirlpool, lazy river, and kiddie pool, there is no better place to relax & play! Cool down at Flip Flops, the oceanfront pool bar & grill, featuring specialty frozen drinks and serving your favorites from the grill.

Our condo has a private oceanfront balcony! Fully stocked kitchen just like home, dishwasher, washer & dryer in unit, 3 TVs and 3 DVD players. The unit sleeps up to 8 people/6 adults max! There are 2 private bedrooms and 2 baths! The Master bedroom has a private bath and sliding glass doors that open to the view of the ocean.

Amenities: Baywatch's water amenities are unmatched in Myrtle Beach and are as follows: Two (2) Indoor pools, two (2) outdoor pools, one (1) indoor lazy river, one (1) huge outdoor lazy river, three (3) indoor hot tubs, four (4) outdoor hot tubs, and indoor and outdoor Kiddie pools. Plus a brand new outside pool deck bar with live entertainment. Outside Shower, Two Restaurants on premises, Sports bar, Outside Cabana bar during the summer, Exercise and game room.

Because I want to keep a high quality and standard for the Penthouse accommodations I will be limiting the number of guests that will stay in this unit again this year. That way it will always be extremely clean and the furnishings of a very high standard. So if you want the best and are tired of being disappointed pay a little more for the Penthouse. Please book early as I always fill up very fast!

Freshly made beds and towels with all reservations: You get all linens and towels with each reservation. Plus new queen beds in the master bedroom and now two newer queen beds in the other bedroom as well. I now have 3 HDTVs one in each room. You will have trouble beating my prices when you add in linens and all the amenities you get in my unit. Plus I keep my unit in top shape and very clean! So come see why so many people come back and stay with me each year. I have a internet phone but I would encourage bringing your cell phones as your main way of communicating. So far the phone has worked great and the best thing is its free for all guests to call anywhere in the US.

More Details


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1196 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bedroom has a bathroom in case you bring two separate families.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Master bedroom has new queen beds in 2016 and the other room now has two queen beds as well. Each bedroom has a television. The living room has a fold out couch. There are three newer HDTVs one in each bedroom and one in the main living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Any smoking in the unit will be a loss of the full $150 damage deposit due to allergies of family member! Plus any smoking in the resort area can be cause for a $200 fine.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
$75 OFF ANY WEEK BOOKED! You Deserve the Best! Stay in the Beautiful Penthouse
average rating of 4.844156 based on 77 reviews
Nelsonville, Ohio

We love the Penthouse

  • 5 of 5

We've rented this condo several different times over the last 5 years! We've never had a bad experience. Brian is easy and great to work with!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and it has always been a pleasure working with you as well! Hope to see you again next year. Brian Vranizan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice location owner is responsive. Very nice

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clifton, NJ

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location, our 3rd or 4th stay. Brian makes everything easy, the condo is clean and has all the amenities you need. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a pleasure having you guys stay again. You always take such great care of the place! Thanks again for staying in the Penthouse! Brian Vranizan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnson City, TN

5 years 1 wedding blended our 2 families and a BSN in nursing and new home and we returned

  • 4 of 5

PH #1912 Owened by The Vranizan's is still holding on strong with up keep, comfort, and convenience checking all the boxes, still 5, years later! We even read our journal entry from 2012! Funny I called my husband, "my husband" then. He was just my fiance. :) only reason not marked 5 stars is even though we came in before cleaning inspectinon the housekeeping failed to check for things around the beds and we found them (nothing notible to list), Just principle. Beds were clean, kitchen, bathrooms all essential important places that should be clean, were! Thanks again! We will stay here again! Hopefully not 5 years later!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love having repeat guests and having a family grow while staying with me. Thanks for the kind words and I appreciate the comments on the cleaning. I have change my policy to not allow real early check-ins during the hectic summer cleaning schedules because it is just not fair to the maids to be rushed by guests. I know all my guests want a clean room and to get in early upon arrival but my maids along with the inspector who checks to be sure the room is cleaned to a certain standard need to have time to do their jobs. So although early check-ins before 2:00 pm are nice I think its more important that the guests have a perfectly clean room so I can get that 5 start rating I want and my future guests will not have minor issues of items left around the beds. I hope to see your family stay in the future and will work to get that 5 start rating next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was OK

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was nice. It was nicely stocked with dishes, silverware, etc. We also found a beach umbrella and 2 chairs which we needed, so that came in handy. It had a washer and dryer so that was very helpful, although I don't think either has been cleaned in years and our clothes ended up with fuzz balls all over them. The unit only came with 1 set of bath towels per person (4) so we practically had to wash towels and wash cloths every day. The towels were thin and scratchy, I wish I had brought my own. The furniture was comfortable. I think overall it could have been cleaner, especially since I paid a cleaning fee. There was a black mold looking type substance on the shower in the master and the sliding glass door tracks were absolutely disgusting. I think the biggest pet peeve for me was the facility itself. There was a strict non-smoking policy here and the people right below us smoked on their balcony, so every time we were outside we were breathing smoke instead of ocean air. The rules were not enforced by the staff. The pool area had signs up that said "do not reserve chairs", yet every day we came back from the beach (around 12:30 or so), every single chair was taken up by a towel, but only about a third of that amount of people were actually in the pools. There were constantly kids running around and shoving other kids, most unsupervised by parents, which was irritating. I would probably stay at this condo again if it were in a different hotel. Otherwise, I don't think I would be back. The condo and view were OK for the price, but again, the hotel was sub-par. The hallways and elevators were dirty and the staff didn't appear to care. I saw most of them hanging out by the garage, smoking and swearing. I have found cheaper places with just as many amenities in other hotels. I will say it was nice having 2 sets of balcony doors, one set off the master and one set off the living room. This gave different options for people. Again, the condo itself was ok, some good and some bad but I did not care for the hotel itself.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not have a perfect stay. If you had told me you were short of towels I would have had more brought over. I pay my maids well so if there was things you did not like then I would have addressed those for you but they were never mentioned to me at any time during your stay. I have had my maids go back before if my guests tell me there are things they find not cleaned to their satisfaction and I would have done that for you as well. I will discuss the overall resort issues with management but if you had said something about the smoking on the other deck to either the resort manager or myself that would have been addressed. I am not sure what you mean about the washer and dryer as they are cleaned all the time and certainly would not cause fuzz on your clothes unless the lint vent was not cleaned out after each use. I have never had any issue with mold in the bathroom showers but again that would be a cleaning issue that could have been addressed if you were not satisfied. I have had over 70 great reviews and not all my guests stays have been perfect over the years but if you read my reviews they all say the same thing, when a problem was found I fixed it! I wish you would have giving me that opportunity to fix those but unfortunately it sounds like the bigger issue was Baywatch Resort did not meet your expectations. I would suggest if you are looking for a less crowded time where kids are not running around and its easy to get a pool chair that you may enjoy May or September for a future stay in Myrtle Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5

Great relaxing week!

  • 4 of 5

Well appointed property made for a very enjoyable week. I love the keyless/cardless entry system. A great place to stay on vacation, awesome views from the penthouse floor.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Brian and Nadine Vranizan
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Brian and Nadine Vranizan

I take great pride in making sure my guests arrive to a clean unit with freshly made beds and a fully stock kitchen for cooking if you feel the need to make a family meal during your trip. With easy check-in instructions you also get my cell phone which I answer 24/7 to handle any issues that may arise.

Why Brian and Nadine Vranizan chose Crescent Beach

Because its the Penthouse and has everything you need to make a great vacation and memories for your family trip to Myrtle Beach. Just check out the reviews!

What makes this condo unique

The view is awesome plus no noisy neighbors above unless you count the Seagulls!


Baywatch Resort is located in quiet North Myrtle Beach at the very end of South Ocean Blvd. South Ocean Blvd dead ends right at Baywatch so there is none of that annoying beach traffic when you walk around the resort at night or go to the garage to get your car The resort is just minutes from Restaurants, shopping, movie theaters and Barefoot Landing. Located right on the Ocean the resort is one of the most sought after locations to stay in North Myrtle Beach. Also try and find a bigger pool deck anywhere in MB along with a oceanfront outdoor pool and beach bar with nightly entertainment during the summer.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Supply Fee $50
Linens/Departure Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed by owner. The property is not reserved until a deposit and/or payment has been made. Once deposit is made the deposit is non- refundable and becomes a cancellation fee if you have to cancel before making final payment. If you need to cancel after making final payment the entire amount is non-refundable unless the unit can be re-rented for the same amount. If it can you will be refunded the rental amount minus the deposit which will still be a cancellation fee. If the unit is rented for less you will be refunded that amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties