Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Upgraded 3BR & 3BA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bed, 3 Bath (sleeps 10)

After I retired, I lived in this condo full time for 6 years. I remodeled and upgraded the unit for my personal comfort. Now that I've moved to Las Vegas, I'm offering this condo as a 3 bedroom rental unit for your enjoyment as well.

The upgrades include granite counters, removing a kitchen wall, , upgraded cabinets in kitchen and baths. All stainless steel appliances with side by side refrigerator with water and ice in the door. Extra large washer and dryer.

2016/2017 upgrades include, king bed, dining room, blackout drapes, carpeting, floor tile and sectional sofa with 3 power recliners.

The living room has a 60” LED HDTV with DVD. Each of the 3 bedrooms has upgraded furnishings and a 32” LED HDTV as well as their own DVD players.

Tower #2 at Long Beach Resort is highly desired because of it's central location. It is the closest building to the Hangout Grill at the large Lagoon pool, ice machine and also next to one of the smaller pools. This condo is a corner unit on the 8th floor that is high enough to provide gorgeous views of the beach, while still being low enough to SLEEP to the SOUNDS of the SURF.

Bring your laptop for FREE Wi-Fi,.... FREE HBO and FREE long distance calling in USA.

Rent from me and get FREE access to the Edgewater Spa and Fitness Center, plus preferred Tee Times and Discounted Rates at the Hombre Golf Club, a 27 hole championship course that is famous for “The Good, The Bad and The Ugly” courses.

Long Beach Resort is a low density property located on 13 acres of lush tropical landscaping with more beach frontage per unit (almost ¼ mile) than most any other resort in NW Florida. Long Beach Resort is a sister property of the Edgewater Beach Resort that is newer and on a smaller scale.

If you seek a quieter and Less Crowded atmosphere for your vacation, then Long Beach Resort is the place for you. Compare the photos of the beach density taken on July 4th with some of the neighboring resorts and compare some of these features.

* Only 14 stories tall vs. 23 stories.

* Only 6 units per floor vs. .....??.

* Only 336 units on over 1,300 ft of beach frontage vs. other condos with 400 units on less than 400 ft of beach.

* Ground floor parking in front of the building vs. a narrow, multi-level parking structure across the street.

* Entire facility is fenced with security guards 24/7 (including parking lot).

Guests have the use of 3 pools and 3 whirlpool spas. One is a 6800 sq. foot Lagoon pool with 2 palm tree islands, waterfalls, a whirlpool spa, a sundeck overlooking the gulf and the poolside Hang Out Bar & Grill. The resort also has 2 smaller Polynesian pools that are seasonally heated with 2 more whirlpool spas.

This condo is professionally managed and maintained by one of the largest rental companies in town, The Resort Collection of Panama City Beach. Their rental desk is located onsite to easily handle payments, deposits, keys, parking passes, pool tags, etc. They also maintain an onsite staff of full time housekeeping and maintenance employees to quickly and easily respond to lost keys, lock-outs, housekeeping or maintenance issues that may unexpectedly arise during your vacation.

Also since they use their own onsite cleaning staff, it is not necessary to strip the beds, load towels in the washer or load the dishwasher before you leave as is the case with many other rentals.

Only a block away from Pineapple Willy's Pier Bar and Restaurant with live entertainment, a Waffle House, Pompano's Restaurant, a 24 hour Super Wal-Mart, Ripley’s Believe It or Not and Wonder Works. There are numerous other dining, entertainment and nightlife choices within a mile and Pier Park is approx 4 miles down Front Beach Rd.

NO PETS, NO SMOKING and renters must be 25 years of age and occupy the unit for the entire rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Bill Rini
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Master - 2 queen
    Studio - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Upgraded 3BR & 3BA
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

This is our second year in this unit and we will be back

  • 5 of 5

Everything is well kept and maintained. The decorations are perfect and the view is awesome. Our condo owner is easy to deal with and quick on response time. We loved it

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and for being a return guest. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again on your next beach getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

an ok stay

  • 3 of 5

Long Beach Resort is one our favorite places to stay in PC Beach and we've stayed in several different units. This one is spacious, has a beautiful view and large balcony, and has some upgraded finishes like the granite in the kitchen and nice furniture in the dining/living area; however, it could use a little TLC. The wood trim in the bathrooms (other than the master) has paint peeling around the bottom, and the bathroom doors are very dirty, and the old hinges have been painted, but the rust is beginning to show through. The bedroom doors leading to the balcony also have some rust issues. The drawer under the oven is off the track or has something keeping it from closing. The kitchenette in the 3rd bedroom could use some updating.

The bottom floor elevator landing smelled strongly like urine every day that we were there. This is a Long Beach issue.

It rained hard the night before we were suppose to check out, and when we got to the elevators the next morning, there was 2-3 inches of standing water covering the landing. I realize this is also a Long Beach Resort issue, but it needs to be addressed. It made it a little stressful for my elderly mother who had to be very careful not to fall.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, but probably won't stay in this unit next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I have passed onto the HOA your comments about the about the Long Beach Resort common area issues that you mentioned. On the comments related to the condo itself, many of the upgrades that you mentioned are very recent. Additionally, last winter I replaced the tile floors, toilets, bedroom carpets, blackout drapes, leather reclining sectional, mattresses and most of the houseware items. In June the paint was touched up and this winter the entire condo is scheduled to be repainted along with other furniture upgrades. At your suggestion, I'll add the kitchenette to the winter update list. I strive to see that every guest has a 5 star experience. I hope that you'll consider my condo for your vacation plans next year to see the improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jckyates

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful place!!! It was by far our favorite in Panama City and we can not wait to go back!! This condo is spacious, very clean and beautifully decorated. Perfect week!!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments...So glad your family enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you return next year. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Quick Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our three couples, giving each of us our own bedroom and private bath. The location was excellent and the views from the balcony were magnificent! We had one problem with the televisions, but maintenance came and fixed that quickly. Bill was wonderful to work with and easily accessible. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Carrollton, GA
5

Great Ladies Trip!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 8 ladies loved this condo. Bill was excellent to work with and the check-in and check-out process was really easy. We will definitely try to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I look forward to seeing you again on your next beach vacation. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

this rental was perfect for our family of five. Our teenager enjoyed having his personal space and his own balcony. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the mornings and watching the dolphins. The condo has spectacular views from every room. It was very comfortable with plenty of room for our family. Everything that you need was provided in the kitchen and there was even beach toys for the kids. The beach in front of the condo was perfect and not overly crowded. Bill was a pleasure to deal with and VERY responsive. We will definitely be back. This is the first vacation that I didn't want to leave. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with our family and helping us make memories to last a lifetime.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments....looking forward to seeing you again on you next beach vacation Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Glass Bottom Boats, Dinner Cruises, Zoo, Greyhound Racing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $49
Cleaning Fee $146.4
Tax Rate 19.91%

20% paid at time of booking. Balance paid at check-in.

Rates for holiday weeks may be higher. All rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Cancellation Policy
If the reservation is cancelled more than 30 days prior to your arrival, you will be refunded your deposit minus a $100 cancellation fee. Cancellations less than 30 days forfeit the deposit

Hurricane Policy
Resorts Collection will provide a full refund to guests if a mandatory evacuation by the Bay County Emergency Operations Center for the Panama City Beach area is ordered.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.