Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful Semi Oceanfront Home with Unobstructed Oceanviews

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 14 )

Modern and comfortable home with panoramic and stunning beach and ocean views, located just across a small road from the beach and an inviting fishing pier, in the picturesque town of Rodanthe on Hatteras Island on North Carolina's Outer Banks.

This home has all the amenities one would look forward to in a desirable, upscale vacation home, such as expansive decks to take in the ocean view from, nine foot ceilings, a pool and hot tub, a recreation room with an 8 foot pool table and card table, 8 flat screen TVs, cement fiberboard siding, a jetted jacuzzi, wainscoting, tile and hardwood, a fireplace, and great furnishings throughout, including upscale Polywood furniture on the decks.

The best part however is the panoramic ocean and beach views from every level. This home has better oceanviews than many oceanfront homes. Even the rear deck has great oceanviews. The sound views are also very fine, and the beach is just steps away. This is the vacation home you have been looking for.

We vacationed here and beenvery impressed with the house.

The first level has a large tiled recreation room as well as a large bedroom and bath. The second level has three bedroom suites, one of which has a jetted tub, and another has a walk in shower for easy access, as well as a large deck. The top level has a very large great room with built-ins, a large flat screen TV and hardwood flooring, as well as a king master suite, a hall bathroom a kitchen and a dining room area. Naturally the view from the third level deck is amazing.

More Details

Property Manager
Morry El Badry
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

About Morry El Badry

I live in Maine with my wife, four children and pets. We love going on family vacations to the Outer Banks.

Morry El Badry purchased this house in 2012

Why Morry El Badry chose Rodanthe

This is the kind of property renters are looking for. It is essentially on the beach, modern and in great shape.

What makes this house unique

The fishing pier, beach and ocean are all right there.

Map

Nearest Airport
114 Miles
Norfolk International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Waterman's Sportsbar
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Cape Hatteras
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Kill Devil Hills
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
12
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lisa's Pizzeria, Rodanthe
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Rodanthe

My home is located across from the beach and diagonally from a large fishing pier in Rodanthe, on Hatteras Island, on North Carolina's Outer Banks.

Nearby points of interest include, Pea Island Reserve, Cape Hatteras National Seashore, and the Wright Brothers Memorial in Kill Devil Hills. Pet fee is $100/pet up to 2.

Should you have a very large group, and/or planning an event such as a wedding, please note I have one other fine oceanfront home in Rodanthe, Clear Skies-surforsound.com #613, as well as another oceanfront in Salvo-surforsound.com #808, and one in the 4WD area-VRBO.com #184823.

Amenities

Rodanthe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Suite
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , 1 child bed , Bunk Bed : Two pyramid bunk beds in Kids' Room
  • Child Bed= Pack-n-play bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Oceanfront : Like oceanfront, with only a small road between the house and the beach. Beach View : Unobstructed ocean views. Panoramic beachviews. Fishing pier. Beachfront : Beach is directly across a small road. Ocean View : Panoramic ocean view. Water View. Walk in shower.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wonderful Semi Oceanfront Home with Unobstructed Oceanviews
average rating of 4.72093 based on 43 reviews
5

Beautiful Home and Truly as described!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful home and owner. We can't say enough how impressed we were by not only how the home was as promised in description and pictures, but how nice it was to have an owner respond each time we had a question. We have rented homes before for vacations in the past but this time we were not disappointed by anything the owner described and provided in the listing.

Very clean! Kudo's to Shore Details for keeping the home to such high standards. Well stocked kitchen for cooking. Pool and Hot tub was ready and waiting when we arrived.

Our only regret was the Trip Insurance we purchased through VRBO. I purchased Trip Cancellation Insurance. I did read the contract making sure if we were unable to reach our rental due to inclimate weather we would be reimbursed and if we would get sick beforehand, and so on...Little did we know that this insurance did NOT cover Mandatory Evacuation due to Hurricane's that occur after you reach your destination. This would be covered with Trip Interruption Insurance. That was not offered at time of checkout for insurance. Little we could do about the arrival of Hurricane Maria. The Mandatory Evacuation was Monday at noon. Two days into our vacation. We at least thought we would be reimbursed by the insurance company. Low and behold Tuesday I called and was told that we would NOT be reimbursed. Lesson Learned. Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption Insurance is a MUST during the hurricane season.

We DO hope to try and rent this home again and DO appreciate all the owner has done for us. As far as Maria, We didn't invite her to come along.......

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were a lovely guest and I am sorry the hurricane got in the way, but I look to hosting you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed my vacation everything was nice ,I will return.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Front Royal
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Ocean Breeze. We are planning on making this our forever home every year. There were a couple issues when we got there but the maintenance guy was right on everything and got everything fixed for us right away. Couple small things that could improve the stay were more small spoons, the blender didn't work and the cold water in the half bath on the top level didn't work. Also on the top level the master shower the water only gets warm, but the sink water is very hot.The house was clean and there is not a window that you look out that you dont see water, which was awesome. See ya next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time and will make Ocean Breeze your "forever home". I have already passed on the few issues you have raised to my management company to take care of. Yes, I look forward to seeing you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gloucester, VA
5

Beautiful home and property.

  • 5 of 5

This our third time renting this property for a two family vacation. Gorgeous views, beautiful beach. As always, we enjoyed our trip to Rodanthe!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Allentown Pa
4

The location is nice.

  • 4 of 5

We didn't receive pool service and the spa was slimy. Little things were in disrepair. We could not lock the door and use the key pad. No service came despite the call. We were told just to leave it unlocked. There was no reach out from the owner after we were told to evacuate because a worker damaged a cable and power to the island. We were left without light, refrigeration, pool filtration, wifi, air conditioning without an offer of restitution for an expensive rental week. It would have been a nice gesture of good faith. The location was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that power to Hatteras Island was knocked out during your stay. I know it was a massive inconvenience for you and tens of thousands of others who were affected. However, the mandatory evacuation was in effect only four hours before your stay was to end, though I understand that power was out before then. I am sure you understand this was entirely out of my hands. I did send several emails to my guests and my management company was readily available. Naturally, as I live in Maine they are much better resource. As for the door, the keyless unit was not working and I arranged to replace it as soon as was possible. I am sorry that you found that the pool and hot tub were to adequately cleaned. This is a complaint that I have rarely received, and I know that the pool company would have gladly come back and claim further had it bien brought to their attention. I am forwarding your email to the relevant service people so that we can improve our service.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Location...location...location, the best!!!

  • 4 of 5

Tremendous views of the ocean and Rodanthe Pier. Weather was perfect, the constant breeze helped with the humidity. Having a pool at the house was very convenient when you needed a break from the beach. Everyone loved sitting on the balcony having that morning coffee as the sun rose. At the end of the day we'd all return to the balcony to watch the rising moon over the ocean. The kitchen was well equipped as the majority of our meals were eaten at the house. Having two refrigerators was another blessing. Only drawbacks were the house could've used a "dumb waiter" to get items to upper floors. And carpeting in some rooms needed cleaning along with couches in living room. The overall concensus was that the group would enjoy returning in the future. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

security waiver feel $89
Tax Rate 12.75%

$1150-$4995/week
Pets Considered : $100/pet fee

Dates available: Year Round. Linens included Mid April until the last week in October. Otherwise, $150 option.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund