Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Corner Penthouse Sound Front Outstanding Sound View 301K

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This unit is a a corner penthouse. The views are lovely. Equipped with TWO king size beds makes for a really comfortable stay.

Imagine a beautiful sunset on your top floor porch (don’t worry there’s an elevator) with your favorite evening cocktail, a few friends and family to talk about the day with, and you’re right; you’re on vacation. Maybe tonight you don’t feel like going out, that’s okay the kitchen has everything you need to make your favorite dinner, or maybe wine and cheese while talking on the balcony before deciding on a place for dinner using the wireless internet connection to get online.

Its been another relaxing day on vacation and its time to cuddle a little in your King size bed, and not to leave out your friends and family there’s another king size bed in the guest room. And we haven’t forgotten about the kids either, the older ones will love the loft style bunk bed and the younger ones will be protected by the three-sided daybed. Or maybe you decided to leave the kids at home and are here for some R&R well we’ve got that covered as well. Just head on down to the award winning OC Spa for a massage or to the hot tub or pool both on our side at the sound but there is also a pool (kiddy and adult) and a hot tub on the beach side just across the street. While you’re there you’ll want to check out the beach maybe do a little body surfing, pick up some shells fly a kite, or just sit on the beach with your favorite book or watch the clouds go by.

In the morning don’t forget to take your breakfast out to the entry porch table and watch the sunrise on another beautiful day at the ocean club what are you going to do today...

Don’t worry when you’re here winter or summer there is always something to do. The sunset will be there too, it just moves along the distant coast. Come in December for Christmas and you’ll be able to watch the sun dip into the Atlantic, come in June and it sets into Bogue sound, the rest of the year it’s somewhere in between, but you’ll always see it! There are also a couple of hard-tru (green clay) tennis courts when you’d love to play a game. There are a couple of good restaurants in Beaufort, about a twenty-minute drive, and a nice esplanade there as well as a mixture of local stores. Morehead City about 15 to 20 min drive is where you’ll find the large stores. Harris Teeter being the better grocery store but there is also Lowes a little closer as well as food lion in Atlantic Beach 10 minute drive.

Do be aware on you’re way to the Condo to pay attention to the posted speed limits, as with most beach towns they do make a fare bit of money each summer from the uninformed tourists.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 30, 2017

Amenities

Indian Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Sink with Framed mirror, shower Stall
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Ensuite Master Bath Large 2 person shower Dual Showers
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Loft Bed is Full size
  • King size beds (2) Very unusual to have two kings, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Corner Penthouse Sound Front Outstanding Sound View 301K
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful weekend. So relaxing and quiet. Views of the water were amazing. Everything was clean and comfortable. Slept so good.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The nicest guests ever , would love to have them come and visit again...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was very nice

  • 5 of 5

This condo is great would rent it again

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful sound front view, but overall disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Ocean Club resort location is fantastic. You call and coordinate shuttle service from the unit to the beach/pool; a nice accommodation especially for families with little ones and numerous beach accessories. Ocean Club vacationers would benefit from the addition of signage to locate various buildings, facilities, pools... This particular unit is actually across the street from a majority of the condos. We were not provided access to the unit and needed to contact the owner directly before checking in and obtaining access to the room. This was an issue as we had a van of small children and freshly purchased groceries. It was an hour and a half before we connected with the owner to gain access. The photos provided an idea of layout and amenities. However, if you are particular about cleanliness and sanitary environments, you may be disappointed or appalled. No fault to the owner, but the cleaning company did not clean appropriately or provide an inviting atmosphere. The floors were dirty, the bathroom showers were not clean, the rugs were haphazardly placed, and the furniture badly needed dusting. Some advice or suggestions for improvement for the owners include; balancing the refrigerator so that each time you open the door it does not slam against the wall, finding a better location for the cable cords in the bunkroom bedroom instead of laying it on the floor, exposing the frames of the master beds to prevent individuals from running into the sharp corners, replacing the master bathroom sliding doors as they are very unstable, and removing the doors at the washer/dryer as neither close flush. Also, something that should have been taken care of prior to our stay is that fact that we had 4 adults and 2 children in our party and we were only provided a total of 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels, and 4 wash cloths. We had to purchase towels to prohibit our family from sharing each day.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our condo, we are always looking for ways to make it better. We understand that during a vacation it difficult to think of all the things you might need for your stay ahead of time, and as such perhaps it slipped your mind that you had not been given the access code for the door. However, when the call came in at 4:07pm asking for the code it was quickly provided, and by 4:35pm the the problem was solved. As we felt it the miscommunication was on our side we offered a late checkout as compensation for inconvenience. We have spoken to the cleaning staff and made them aware of the problems you had and that we were disappointed with their service and we need to see improvements from this point forward to prevent similar problems for other guests. We mention to all guests if there is anything they need, to please contact us, we have advised the cleaning company to ensure they leave enough of each type of towel for each guest. We encourage all guests to contact us in advance of issues so we may resolve them while they are still in the condo, rather than have to learn about it in a review after their stay. We apologize that the décor was not to your liking, the pictures do not show the high quality area rugs we put in for our guests comfort, but we have had nothing but favorable feedback about the condo. This particular guest has mentioned issues that I have not been reported from any other guests. However, we always encourage our guests to provide us with any feedback that can improve their future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. Everything was pretty much perfect, and we had zero issues.

The condo was tastefully decorated, and was well equipped, including a wide variety of pots, pans, and cooking utensils. A/C worked great. The building is well constructed, and is protected with sprinklers. The elevator was appreciated as well.

The view of the Sound is outstanding, and we enjoyed watching the sunsets from the balcony. Since we were on the top floor, we got a wonderful, cooling ocean breeze on the balcony, even when it was hot and the air was still down at ground level.

I initially had reservations about staying on the Sound side instead of the ocean-front side, but we made the right choice. There is quite a bit more parking on the Sound-side, and the pier which goes out into the Sound is charming, along with the lawn and chairs. The pool was clean, and was a nice change from the swimming in the ocean.

The ocean is a short walk away, or you can ride their shuttle free of charge which runs throughout the day.

This was our first visit to the general area, and we appreciated that it is not as congested and built-up as many other beach areas. We may visit the area again next year, and if we do, we’ll try to stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We found an excellent vacation spot –we'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

We found this unit to have everything we needed. The furnishings were very classy and the kitchen was well-stocked. We have grown children, so we appreciated the 2 King beds and a roomy loft bed. The Ocean Club condo is quiet with beautiful landscaping. This particular unit is on the top floor of the K building. There was a real advantage to being on the top floor –especially since it is serviced by an elevator, the views from the top floor are awesome. Since this unit is on the sound side, we sat on the deck in the morning, sipping coffee and watching snowy egrets; and, in the evening, having happy hour and viewing fabulous sunsets.

On beach days, we took advantage of the free shuttle to get our beach gear to/from the ocean; other times it was an easy walk from the unit to the beach.

In the evening we were impressed by our dinners in Emerald Isle: Flipperz, Shark's Den, and RuckerJohn's; and, we made a point of hitting the Sweet Spot for delicious ice cream each night.

Everyone had a great time; and, I would highly recommend this rental. The owner was very attentive to our needs. We look forward to going back asap.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view from 3 story condo overlooking the trees & wildlife and spectacular views of the water! The sunsets are amazing.. This property is well kept, clean and quiet. If I had to nit pic I would say maybe upgrade cooking pots & pans and please replace or sharpen knives. They couldn't cut through hot butter which is frustrating for a cook and dangerous!! Shower door needs attention in Master Bath. Otherwise the place is fantastic!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Metres
New Burn , NC
Nearest Beach
Emerald Isle, NC

NC Aquarium is a short distance away. Fort Macon is also a very short drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Damage Deposit $500

You have a choice between a $500 refundable deposit or a fee of $59 for Property Damage Protection

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.