Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coastal style condo nestled in the dunes at the north end

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Comfortably decorated with coastal style furnishings, this 2nd floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath ocean front condo with private balcony in Wrightsville Dunes is an exceptional vacation destination!

Nestled in the dunes at the northern, secluded tip of the island, Wrightsville Dunes offers a wide, white sandy beach accessed by private walkways. You’ll feel like you have the whole beach to yourself! Enjoy a leisurely stroll along the shoreline to the end of Shell Island where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away across Mason’s Inlet. Relax in a comfy chaise at one of the community swimming pools conveniently located next to Building F, or play a match or two on the community tennis court.

***Wrightsville Dunes will be doing roof work to all buildings beginning February 5, 2018 and is expected to be completed by early May 2018. Each building will have approximately 3 to 4 weeks of work performed and work will include multiple buildings during that time span.***

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

There are 2 assigned parking spots and an elevator to all floors. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Coastal style condo nestled in the dunes at the north end
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews
Spring Lake, NJ
2

2510 N. Lumina-poor plumbing palace

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

By the third day we were dealing with a gross plumbing/sewerage malefunction. This went on for an entire day,dealing with the plumber,repairs and then the toilet repeated its bad performance,so another day was wasted. I did all the cleaning and monitoring of the plumbing functions. The next day we were told not to use any water,toilets, kitchen and bathrooms. This went on for eight hours. My husband is suffering from a brain tumor that has left him seriously handicapped. The odor,the turmoil and the loss of bathroom availability was very upsetting to him in his limited capacity. Needless to say this was a huge negative.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Mrs. Geib – we apologize again for the issues that you encountered, but were happy that you appreciated our services though! The plumber stated some non-disposable personal items were flushed and that is what caused the back up. This issue was resolve the same day, but was unfortunate regardless. It was frustrating, with regards to timing, that the fresh water line on the same toilet had a small leak develop the next day. We empathized with your experience, that is why we provided a complimentary clean midstay as well as the compensation for the inconvenience. We look forward to facilitate a much more relaxing stay for you on your next trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, NC
2

Wrightsville Dunes Lange condo

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the Wrightsville Dunes complex beachfront location. The condo furnishings were fine but there are several maintenance issues that badly need to be addressed. The grout in master bath shower/ tub is black and moldy looking -The kitchen stove is very old and a burner would not turn off creating a fire hazard -there was no fire extinguisher or land line -my cell was discharged so I had to get it charged up to call maintenance -maintenance Man talked me through turning off breaker -kitchen needs new stove -refrigerator is rusty -I brought these problems to Bryant’s attention on checkout and was told someone would call me. I have not heard from them-

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hello Hugh - thank you for the review but we apologize you had several issues while staying with us. I show the work order where you called regarding the stove not being able to turn off, however, my notes show that the knobs were turned to the wrong position, which is why it was not turning off. Our tech properly turned off the stove and back on 3 separate times and found no issues. We also have since delivered a fire extinguisher to the home and contacted you directly. We provided you a credit for your challenges and we are looking forward to showing you and your family a better stay on your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, VA
4

Great location, not a clean place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The shower had hairs all over the walls. The shower was loud. Some noise, preatty loud when you turn shower on.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
novelty, OH
3

vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Kitchen and bathroom very dated. Tub was old and needed maintainace. Kitchen appliances although working had many features broken . need update. Good dishes and utensiles. Great location. Perfect for family of four adults and two children.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul- Thank you for your feedback as we will work to address concerns mentioned regarding tub and kitchen appliances. Please note that we have Maintenance staff available 7 days a week should anything arise during your stay. Happy to hear the location was perfect for your family. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

A Warm and Inviting Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family loved staying in this well-decorated condo. It has a great floor plan with a nice front balcony patio. The only negative is that the master bathroom shower is in need up some improvements/upgrades. It lacks sufficient lighting and is a little awkward. Other than that, it was perfect! We would definitely recommend the unit and hope to return for another vacation in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wake Forest, NC
2

Thalman Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I find the unit we stayed in dirty in the bathroom ( master); smelly h20 which now can be purified or filtered, old tile and linoleum. There is no light in the master shower and hard to see...really ? The pool and grounds are ok. For the $3k spent the accommodations should be similar in style and cleanliness as a 4 star hotel. The sand to the beach is heavy and deep and should be raked or graded ( as you exit the walkway). Not likely to return to these units. We have chosen Lumina ave and the area for vacationing many years. It's losing its luster and appeal. Sorry

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thom- Thank you for your feedback. We hope you'll visit again as we have many other options that may be better suited for your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees