expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury Home Across from Purg - Great Views, Deck - Free Shuttle

Durango, CO, USA
  • House2600 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay3 - 5 nights

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath, 2,600 square foot home was built in 2007 and is located at Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory) and is 24 miles from downtown Durango (less then 30 minute drive).

Enjoy the convenience of being at the ski resort, yet have the privacy and additional space of a house with a 2 car garage. The resort is both an amazing winter playground, and offers a wealth of all your favorite mountain activities in a cool and comfortable summer climate at 8,900 feet in elevation. For ease, there is a free on-demand shuttle to the ski resort in both winter and summer.

The house features an open floor plan, cathedral ceilings, high end appliances, gas fireplace and great views.

The home is located near the Purgatory Flats trail head, one of the finest and most scenic hikes in the area as well as a pond for fishing and in winter, there is a cross country ski trail right out the front door.

Bed Configuration:

Master - King (main level)

2nd Bedroom - Queen (main level)

3rd Bedroom - 2 Queens (2nd level)

4th Bedroom - Queen and 2 Twins (2nd level)

Book at least a week and a 10% discount is automatically applied.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and a full refund of all amounts paid. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire rent amount. The cleaning fee, damage waiver fee and resort fees (if applicable) will be refunded. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty.

The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. For an additional (and optional) 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. When booking, just advise if you would like us to add the additional 4% resort fee.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

Property Manager

Keith Brant

Member Since 2005
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
        • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
          • 4.5

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
            • Rural

              General

                • Heating
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Fitness Room / Equipment
                • Garage
                • Hair Dryer
                • Fireplace
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Parking
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Outside

                    • Deck / Patio
                    • Outdoor Grill

                      Suitability

                        • Long-term Renters Welcome

                          Pool / Spa

                            • Communal Pool
                            • Heated Pool
                            • Hot Tub

                              House Rules

                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                              19 Reviews

                              Excellent4.6/5

                              Latest reviews

                              July Vacation

                              Glenn T.Lewisville, TX

                              Rating Details:

                              The property manager was very helpful.

                              The vacation rental was very dirty.

                              I was very unhappy with the location.

                              I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                              Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                              Reviewer Comments:

                              Would not recommend this rental to anyone.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Glenn, Thanks for your stay in this property and for the other you rented from us. We assume you're negative review is relevant to the situation regarding the dogs you brought to this property, though this home and homeowner does not accept pets. Unfortunately when we discovered that you had brought pets without authorization, we had to intervene and move you to another home, which you gave a glowing review for. I don't believe we heard from you on any other issues with this particular property. We're certainly sorry for any inconvenience, but the home clearly states it does not permit pets and we're obligated to manage the property in accordance with the very reasonable parameters set by the owner. For readers of this review, clearly the house was not very dirty and the guest did not have issues with the location or condition of the home, he was just very upset that he got caught bringing pets to a property that does not allow pets. This is also illustrated by the 16 other 5 star reviews.

                              Family reunion

                              Rating Details:

                              The property manager was very helpful.

                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                              I was very happy with the location.

                              I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                              Reviewer Comments:

                              The home was well appointed and clean upon arrival. The patio could be resurfaced but adequate as is.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

                              Beautiful property

                              Rating Details:

                              The property manager was very helpful.

                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                              I was very happy with the location.

                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                              Reviewer Comments:

                              Wonderful house!!!

                              Great mountain getaway!

                              Ruthie M.Richardson, Texas

                              Rating Details:

                              The property manager was very helpful.

                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                              I was very happy with the location.

                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                              Reviewer Comments:

                              The house was beautiful and stocked with everything that we needed. The location was close enough to the action but away from the crowds. It is situated on a cul-de-sac very close to other homes which was ok but you can't tell that from the photos on the website. Our family of 3 couples with 4 children fit in the house easily and we all enjoyed our time there greatly!

                              Excellent Location and Accomodations

                              James L.McKinney, TX

                              Rating Details:

                              The property manager was very helpful.

                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                              I was very happy with the location.

                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                              Reviewer Comments:

                              We did a family trip with 9 adults and 3 kids for our summer trip. We brought 2 jeeps, 2 guitars and a foot pedal base. We would do family adventures during the day and play music at night. We were able to hit Mesa Verde, Silverton and Durango during our stay. Next time I will stay longer and hit Ouray and try to get more adventures in. The kids love being across from Purgatory and loved going to the Alpine Slide as well as the other summer activities at the resort. I can't wait to go back.

                              2015 FAmily Vacation

                              A guest from Spring, TXSpring, TX

                              Rating Details:

                              The property manager was very helpful.

                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                              I was very happy with the location.

                              I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                              Reviewer Comments:

                              Our family vacation in Durango was very nice.

                              Location

                              Durango, CO, USA

                              Availability

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                              $410avg/night
                              19 Reviews
                              Excellent 4.6/5
                              Premier Partner
                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                              Instant Confirmation
                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                              Property # 422106

                              x