Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home Across from Purg - Great Views, Deck - Free Shuttle

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Our 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath, 2,600 square foot home was built in 2007 and is located at Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory) and is 24 miles from downtown Durango (less then 30 minute drive).

Enjoy the convenience of being at the ski resort, yet have the privacy and additional space of a house with a 2 car garage. The resort is both an amazing winter playground, and offers a wealth of all your favorite mountain activities in a cool and comfortable summer climate at 8,900 feet in elevation. For ease, there is a free on-demand shuttle to the ski resort in both winter and summer.

The house features an open floor plan, cathedral ceilings, high end appliances, gas fireplace and great views.

The home is located near the Purgatory Flats trail head, one of the finest and most scenic hikes in the area as well as a pond for fishing and in winter, there is a cross country ski trail right out the front door.

Bed Configuration:

Master - King (main level)

2nd Bedroom - Queen (main level)

3rd Bedroom - 2 Queens (2nd level)

4th Bedroom - Queen and 2 Twins (2nd level)

The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. For an additional (and optional) 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. When booking, just advise if you would like us to add the additional 4% resort fee.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Amenities

Durango House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Luxury Home Across from Purg - Great Views, Deck - Free Shuttle
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Lewisville, TX
1

July Vacation

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Would not recommend this rental to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glenn, Thanks for your stay in this property and for the other you rented from us. We assume you're negative review is relevant to the situation regarding the dogs you brought to this property, though this home and homeowner does not accept pets. Unfortunately when we discovered that you had brought pets without authorization, we had to intervene and move you to another home, which you gave a glowing review for. I don't believe we heard from you on any other issues with this particular property. We're certainly sorry for any inconvenience, but the home clearly states it does not permit pets and we're obligated to manage the property in accordance with the very reasonable parameters set by the owner. For readers of this review, clearly the house was not very dirty and the guest did not have issues with the location or condition of the home, he was just very upset that he got caught bringing pets to a property that does not allow pets. This is also illustrated by the 16 other 5 star reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston, GA
4

Family reunion

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was well appointed and clean upon arrival. The patio could be resurfaced but adequate as is.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ozona, TX
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful house!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richardson, Texas
5

Great mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and stocked with everything that we needed. The location was close enough to the action but away from the crowds. It is situated on a cul-de-sac very close to other homes which was ok but you can't tell that from the photos on the website. Our family of 3 couples with 4 children fit in the house easily and we all enjoyed our time there greatly!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, TX
5

Excellent Location and Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did a family trip with 9 adults and 3 kids for our summer trip. We brought 2 jeeps, 2 guitars and a foot pedal base. We would do family adventures during the day and play music at night. We were able to hit Mesa Verde, Silverton and Durango during our stay. Next time I will stay longer and hit Ouray and try to get more adventures in. The kids love being across from Purgatory and loved going to the Alpine Slide as well as the other summer activities at the resort. I can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2015 FAmily Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family vacation in Durango was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees