Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book your summer vacation at beautiful South Padre Island! Gorgeous 2bdr condo.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully maintained condo

Our modern 2nd floor condo is spacious and decorated with quality comfortable furniture. We are constantly updating our unit to keep it fresh and inviting. It is complete with all items you will need for a memorable and fun-filled vacation on South Padre Island. Accommodations include new flat screen televisions, convenient key-less entry system, king-sized bed in the master room, a queen-sized bed in the guest room. There is a full kitchen and washer/dryer in this unit. The living room offers plenty of space for seating and has a sofa sleeper. Relax and enjoy island life from the private patio off the master room. A stroll on the beach is just a short distance away, just walk across one street and over a dune walkover and you are there!

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-839174

More Details

Owner
Israel or Sarah Medina
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Israel or Sarah Medina

We are the original owners of this unit and pride ourselves in keeping the condo fresh and relaxing. We love to travel and pick up ideas to bring into the condo that will enhance your experience. We know it's the little things that make your stay more pleasant.

Israel or Sarah Medina purchased this condo in 2008

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Temperpedic, Queen size Beds (1) New comforter and sheet set, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Book your summer vacation at beautiful South Padre Island! Gorgeous 2bdr condo.
average rating of 4.78 based on 50 reviews
5

Perfect for a family of four!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. The pictures don't due it justice. Very spacious and only 2-3 minute walk from the beach. All of the beds were very comfortable, including the pull-out couch (according to my 11 yr old). We enjoyed the grill and pool as well. The washer and dryer is a must have for a beach vacation. We walked to Blackbeards for lunch and Dolce's for ice cream. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled that you had a good time and I can't wait for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

We love staying in this condo! We have stayed a few times and have always been pleased!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and I love that they have beach chairs and an umbrella for us to use!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Place was nice, however had bugs crawling everywhere. In beds, all over our groceries and dishes.

  • 2 of 5

Pool was dirty. Roaches in beds and in kitchen. We stopped to buy groceries and didn't even cook here because of the bugs. Wasted more money than planned due to this. Had to throw away kids cereals. Will not recommend unless pest are controlled.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammie, as a person who is horrified of roaches, this review is very upsetting. We have never had an issue like this before. Now, bugs do thrive in our tropical climate, but when these pests are spotted they are dead, because the HOA performs regular services in the unit. I am trying to think what would cause such a sudden appearance of so many bugs. The only thing that I can think of is that immediately before your stay, we replaced the washing machine...in fact, you were the first to use both the washer/dryer and the new OTR microwave. I don't know if this was a factor, I just can't think of any other explanation. I am friends with the current renter and called her directly to see if she is experiencing the same problems and she assured me that she has not seen a single bug. I still forwarded your review to the HOA so they can further address the issue. We want our guests to have an amazing time on South Padre Island. Please remember that I am always a phone call or text message away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Loved this condo! It was very nice and comfortable and had everything we needed. Very nicely decorated with lots of little touches, beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room. Enjoyed having a keyless entry, as well as the use of wake boards, chairs, and umbrella for the beach and even a cart to carry everything in. Only issue we had was that the washer wouldn't spin and drain, so we weren't able to wash clothes and had to pull all of our wet clothes out and take them home to dry. Overall, would highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristen, I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay on South Padre Island. It really stinks that there was the issue with the washing machine!!! We were notified about the problem by the cleaning crew after your stay and have since replaced the entire unit so hopefully, no future guests will have to go through the same inconvenience. We had a comment from another guest that the over the range microwave was acting up, so we replaced that as well. Thank you so much for your feedback because it helps me address issues as they arise to keep the unit in tip-top shape! We hope to have you back soon :) Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HOUSTON, TX
4

Pictures on line doesn't do it justice, so beautiful and comfortable. Had everything we needed!

  • 4 of 5

I WOULD have given it a 5 star, but there was only 1 grill ! Definitely need 2!. We wanted to grill, but so did our neighbors!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Stay was great. This was our third year of staying here. Place was clean and had everything we needed. Hope to be back next year for year4!.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dolphin watching, kite flying, butterfly refuge, sea turtle sanctuary, kite boarding, pirate boat, shrimping boat, historic lighthouse and railroad station, free inter-island shuttle, weekly fireworks in the summer

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer rates
Jul 11 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$980
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Winter Rate
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Spring Break A
Mar 4 2018 - Mar 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$970
$3,780
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 17.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties