Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Royal Hawaiian Beach Front Luxury

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

A haven for those who love the ocean, the Royal Hawaiian Beach Front Luxury 314.

SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEWS and tropical breezes will envelop you with grace and grandeur. This prestigious Punaluu Beach vacation rental is located at Pats of Punaluu condominiums on the island of Oahu. 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom is fully furnished from a large, 230 SQ FT lanai with 1 assigned parking. Sleeps 2-4, with queen bed and a queen sized self-inflating air mattress.

Our goal is to offer you the finest of luxury rental accommodations with personalized attention to detail, in making your Hawaiian vacation an experience to remember. We realize you have other options; this condo is for those who require, desire and DESERVE luxury, style and comfort while on vacation.

We offer many unique features not found in most condos, 46' LCD HDTV/DVD, AIR CONDITIONING (living room), high speed INTERNET for the business minded traveler and PREMIUM DIGITAL CABLE CHANNELS for your television viewing needs. Appointments include: highest quality of GE Profile and Bosch appliances, fully equipped custom kitchen and bath with granite counter tops along with designer furnishings, to name a few.

Extraordinary in every detail the furnishings, artwork and decorators touches have been hand selected specifically for those with sophisticated tastes. The master bedroom is exquisitely decorated with a nostalgic flare from the past. The vintage furnishings are from the iconic and historically renowned Royal Hawaiian Hotel, Royal Suites. We've supplied you with a second TV w/cable in the bedroom and quality towels and linens not offered in most rental units to complete your royal treatment. The living room, kitchen and dining area, have the feel of a swanky Manhattan loft with a tropical twist.

Ideal for honeymooners, couples & friends, who are looking for a retreat. Take a walk under the stars at midnight or discover the beach at sunrise. You will find this to be one of the most beautiful white sand beaches you've ever experienced. The water is crystal clear for swimming and snorkeling, there lots of things to explore.

An escape awaits you, sun, sand and adventure.

Hawaii State Tax ID #107-937-1776-01

More Details

Property Manager
Chris (RA) and Beth (RA) Cronk
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Hauula Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - Queen sized self-inflating air mattress
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A/C in 1 room (living room)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Royal Hawaiian Beach Front Luxury
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Absolute paradise trip

  • 5 of 5

First time in Hawaii for my family. We enjoyed everything about our stay. From the quiet private beach to the cozyness of the condo. We wouldn't change a thing and plan to come back soon. The owners pick up instantly when I called with questions and were most gracious. The condo walls are built solid so we never heard our neighbors. This was an all around A+ vacation for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank the guests for their comments and have passed on to the owner. We are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay and this beautiful condo. Mahalo for your stay and please come back! Chris and Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, AZ
4

Great north Shore location and Condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo has been nicely updated. We had a little issue with the door handle falling off and the door is very tight and we almost got stuck in our room. Luckily we were able to maneuver the door and handle into a position to open it. We called maintenance and they sent someone out the next day. they tried the same day, but apparently Punalu'u is considered the "boonies" ;). We like being away from the crowds. Its beach is very quiet and enjoyable to soak some sun or go snorkeling. M wife and I snorkeled together and the best time was in the morning. There are a number of large rocks a ways out from the beach where fish congregate and the corals are beautiful. We would definitely consider using the place again. our biggest complaint is whennever you have to go to the parking lot, the place smells of sewage. It looks like they have all the septic stuff between the road and parking lot which makes a bad smell. This isn't a huge issue as most of the time we were out and about or in the front where the beach is, but it was annoying and putrid.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad this guest enjoyed the condo! Yes this is a very remote location, which is of course part of its charm. Sometimes when you walk out the the beach you are the only person out there, and if you stand long enough a turtle will swim past :) The building has its own water treatment facility which is actually an advantage, being so far from "town" (not on Honolulu city/county water). This is more noticeable some days than others on the parking lot side of the building, but never inside the condo or on the lanai that overlooks the ocean.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

stylish, updated condo

  • 4 of 5

Altho we encountered pretty dreary weather, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this unit.

Furnishings and finishes are lovely, making our stay very comfortable. Plenty of kitchen items and cookware are included. Nice to have a/c in the living room, tho we didn't need to use it.

Wonderful ocean breezes came across the balcony into the living room. Love the private beach which is just a few steps away - clean sand, clear water, and easy swimming. We would highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Interior was very nice. Glad we choose a unit with AC. Exterior was not good. see below

  • 3 of 5

Place where they keep the garbage is right in the middle of the complex so there was a constant garbage smell. They were repairing exterior so everyday there was jack hammering. Somewhat ruined the moment. Had the owners told me this renovation was happening would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we can understand the issues these guests raised, we have no control over mandatory maintenance nor do we have a long term schedule. All association scheduled work was conducted during the normal maintenance hours Monday - Friday.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Beachfront-Windward Oahu

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed three days in Feb at Beth and Chris' Hau'ula property and I can tell you it is exactly as advertised. A beautiful beachfront property that is clean, quiet, well appointed and very comfortable. We wanted to stay away from the city so the 45min drive from the airport was no problem. It is an interesting, beautiful drive and easy to make to get to Honolulu/Pearl Harbor and back. You can do all the city/Pearl Harbor/Waikiki activities and still have accommodations in rural Hawaii. We cooked in every night so the kitchen with moveable island was very welcome with everything we needed. It is close to the action and activities of the windward side and North Shore. We toured the Polynesian Cultural Center and Waimea Valley and watched world class surfers at Pipeline and Sunsets as they were preparing for the kickoff to the 2017 world championship season. Plenty of snorkeling at Shark's Cove and Kuilima Cove or in the reef-protected waters right in front of the condo. Our stay was simply delightful. We will hope to stay here again on our next trip to Oahu.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Liberty, MO
5

2 week stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The lay out was excellent, access to the beach was just a short walk. It was well maintained and clean. This proved perfect for my wife and I as we celebrated our 25th anniversary. It is not in the fast paced Honolulu district, but a short drive to the north and the beach was perfect, it sets inside a volcano reef so the conditions for snorkeling are perfect. It is very quiet, safe and centrally located between Honolulu and North Shore, with pretty good access to anything on the island. If you did not want to rent a car the bus stop in just in front of the place and very cheap. It is exactly how the picture looks. We had one small hic-up prior to arriving but Beth got that handled in short order. There service was also excellent. We have no regrets and would return in a heartbeat and may actually do so.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

BEST OF ALL; enjoy breathtaking sunrises across the ocean at breakfast or cocktails and dinner under stunning moonlit skies from the large lanai. We've provided you with lanai seating for your relaxation. There is also a pool, bar-b-q area, and exercise room for our guests. 45 minutes to Honolulu International Airport. Restaurants, fast-food, grocery and retail in the immediate area. BYU and Polynesian Cultural Center a 15 minute drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $150

Hawaii State Tax ID #107-937-1776-01

Property Managers:
Beth Cronk (RA) and Chris Cronk (RA)
Lic. No. RS75642 and RS76161
C & C Realty Inc
Lic. No. RB16360
Hawaii Dream Vacations

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.