Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ONLY 9 DAYS OPEN IN 9/28 - 10/7 GREAT RATE!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 9 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR-2BA DIRECT OCEAN FRONT TOP FLOOR AMAZING VIEWS - BEST VIEWS IN BUILDING

WE DO NOT RENT MONTHLY IN FEBRUARY OR MARCH DUE TO EVENT WEEKS IN THOSE MONTHS!

WE HAVE A 5 NIGHT MINIMUM (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED-SUCH A SPECIAL EVENTS, AND CERTAIN TIMES OF THE YEAR)

$800-$1295/week depending on Season plus tax and cleaning (event weeks are priced higher)

Best Weekly Rentals are Sat-Sat but we are flexible and can try to accommodate your needs.

June – August are a required 7 night minimum (with Sat - Sat required)

Special Events week are higher priced, please call for a quote. SORRY NO MONTHLY RENTALS FEBRUARY, MARCH OR SUMMER MONTHS. All rates subject to $85 Cleaning Fee, plus 12.5% Florida Tax

We require $300.00 refundable deposit to reserve your vacation date. There is an additional fee to use a credit card.

Our Penthouse condo is a direct oceanfront, corner unit with outstanding views (best in building) of the world famous Daytona Beach, Atlantic Ocean, and the Halifax River. Completely remodeled master bathroom in December 2014 and Kitchen in December 2015. We are the only rentable unit with French doors to master bedroom allowing even more spectacular views of ocean. Beautifully decorated with modern furniture, fixtures, decorations and amenities. We have tried to make it as comfortable as possible. 'Our home is your home'

Listen to the ocean from the large balcony which is accessible from the living room and the master bedroom. Living room has a comfy futon couch that converts to a queen size bed, Leather loveseat, leather recliner, 40' flat screen HDTV with cable, DVD player and a variety of DVDs.

Cook a fresh seafood dinner in the beautiful kitchen which is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, toaster and utensils. Enjoy your meals on the balcony, dining room, or at the breakfast bar. You can even grill out down by the pool while you play shuffleboard.

Master Bedroom has king size bed with top of the line Organic memory foam mattress with organic comforter, 32' flat-screen HDTV, electric fireplace, double closets, and a private bathroom.

Second Bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV/cable, a view of ocean and river, connects to guest bathroom.

Bedding and bath towels are supplied.

Free WIFI.

In-unit Washer/Dryer.

Stay Cool with Central A/C.

Enjoy a dip in the heated pool or the Atlantic ocean via direct beach access, or just relax in the hot tub or sauna.

Stay fit with the workout facilities.

Secured Building with underground parking. (sorry no trailers allowed)

We would love to have you stay with us so please give us a call or shoot us an email for a quote.

Our condo is very clean and well kept.

More Details

Owner
Melanie Mercer
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Melanie Mercer

We are Originally from the Chicago are but we have just moved to South Carolina so we can be closer to the Condo. We have traveled down to Daytona Beach for many years in a row. We ride a Harley Davidson and love the area for the riding, the events and relaxing.

Melanie Mercer purchased this condo in 2012

Why Melanie Mercer chose Florida Central East

We decided to purchase our Condo after staying in the building. We love the layout of the Condo and the huge balcony with direct ocean front views. We love to spend time with our children on the beach so we thought this would be the perfect place to do so. We also have been coming down for Bike Week for many years and love the area for riding and relaxing. Not to mention the fresh sea food.

What makes this condo unique

Listening to the ocean waves crashing all night long, taking long morning walks on the beach, fresh caught seafood are a few of the many reasons we love our Condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful week it has been! Thank you so much, Greg & Melanie for sharing your condo with us. Everything we could possible need or want was here. The view is spectacular. We are so thankful for finding this on VRBO. Hope we will be able to stay again next year during our spring break.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bedroom has own bath with shower. Hall bathroom has full bath/shower with entrance from bedroom or hallway.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom has new king bed with top of the line organic memory foam mattress, Queen size Beds (1) Guest bedroom features queen bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper futon couch in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Minimum age for renting unit is 25 years old. Smoking is prohibited in unit or on balcony. Designated areas for smoking. Rates: $800-$1295/week depending on Season (event weeks are special pricing) Weekly Rentals are Sat-Sat but we are flexible and can accommodate your need June – August are a required 7 night minimum Special Events week are higher priced, please call for a quote All rates subject to $85 Cleaning Fee, plus 12.5% Florida Tax We require $300.00 refundable deposit to reserve your vacation dates PLEASE EMAIL YOUR VACATION DATES FOR A QUOTE.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ONLY 9 DAYS OPEN IN 9/28 - 10/7 GREAT RATE!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 47 reviews
3

Great daytona stay

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice but smaller than we are used to or expected. There was NO space for food storage and needed more hooks for wet towels and suits. The biggest set of hooks in the place had a sign on it to not hang wet things. The pool allowed no toys or noodles, so not very kid friendly, for sure. The view was beautiful and I liked the large table and dining area. The condo itself was pretty and well kept.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My happy place

  • 5 of 5

I always love coming to this condo it always makes me happy.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Many places "look good" when you see the pictures on line. While we thought the pictures of this corner 2 bedroom/2 bath unit were impressive, we were pleasantly surprised to find they really didn't do it justice. What we experienced when we got there was even better than what we saw on line. Everything in this unit was top-notch. It was obvious that the owners, Mel and Greg, left no stone unturned when making this an exceptional VRBO property.

The place was immaculate when we arrived. Directions on how to do or find anything were provided. It got to the point where we were actually trying to find something wrong and just couldn't do it! We didn't use the second bedroom but it clearly had been given all of the attention that was given to the master. The king size bed in the master was extremely comfortable and the room had direct access to the huge balcony. Being directly on the beach, the views were fantastic. Despite being on the top/12th floor, we never had a problem getting an elevator. Parking was convenient and luggage carts were available. Beach towels, chairs, DVDs, books, etc. were provided. The pool and hot tub were great and the location of the property was convenient to anything we needed.

If you are searching for a place to stay in Daytona and reading this review, stop looking and book this place if you can. You won't be disappointed. Thank you, Mel and Greg, for having such a great place for us to stay. We hope to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We are so happy you enjoyed our place and cannot wait to have you come back. It has been an above ans beyond pleasure working with you. Thank you again for staying with us and we really appreciate your spectacular review. Melanie and Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing views, comfy condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time. Great location, beautiful views, comfy beds! Very clean and comfortable. Pool was great, heated....it was a little chilly while we were in Daytona Beach but we still had a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Penthouse Ocean Views

  • 5 of 5

From the moment you enter the condo, the tastefully decorated, wonderfully appointed and expansive views of the ocean were as described. Enjoyed coffee on the balcony every morning watching the beautiful sunrises! The building, oceanside heated pool and hot tub were kept very clean. Multiple restaurants and stores were within walking distance. Fabulous winter get-away. Melanie and Greg were very responsive and wonderful hosts.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Donna for your review, and all the kind words. We just love our condo and enjoy sharing it with others. It was a pleasure dealing with you and we look forward to you staying with us again. Melanie & Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well outfitted, clean, well appointed, beautiful views and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Really liked it and will stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
DATYONA BEACH
Car: recommended

So much to do in Daytona. Cool off at the Waterparks, go Kayaking or Para Sailing. There is fantastic Fishing of all kinds. Walk to fishing pier and catch dinner or even a shark. Spend time at Daytona International Speedway. Take a beautiful drive to the Ponce Lighthouse or shop at the Daytona Flea Market. We are less than 75 minutes from most Central Florida Attractions, including Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center. Historic St, Augustine is a beautiful drive down A1A. Shoot a round of golf or visit the Golf Hall of Fame. Take a relaxing motorcycle ride around to LOOP.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $300

The prices are cash rate there will be a 3% fee added plus any foreign transaction fees for Credit Card payments please advise which way you plan to pay when you do the reservation request. you may choose to pay by e-check and you will not be charged the 3%. We also require a signed contract to rent this property. Please include you address in the notes with reservation request

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund